My tips for cold weather living (EN-ES)

in Ladies of Hive14 days ago (edited)

image.png

image.png

Greetings and blessings, my dear Ladies of Hive. I hope you are doing very well with abundant health and well-being for all of you.

I share my participation in the #189 edition of the contest to which we are invited, weekly, by the Ladies of Hive. On this occasion, I am going to answer one of the questions that @irenenavarroart has left us for this week:

1️⃣ We have women in the community from both hemispheres, the climate can be very varied. We want to know your tips or actions you take to withstand extreme temperatures both hot and cold. Do you have any original tricks?

Until a little more than two years ago, I lived in a city with a hot climate, close to the sea and with radiant sunshine every day: my beloved Cumaná, my hometown. There the heat and humidity are constant, so wearing light, cotton clothes was the best way to keep cool. Another important thing to keep in mind is hydration. You have to drink plenty of water and soft drinks to keep the sweltering heat of this type of weather at bay.

Currently, I live in Bogota, a city with a cold climate that I like very much, although I must confess that it has taken me some time to get used to days of rain, hail and intense cold, but now that I am two years old, everything is more bearable, as long as I am well wrapped up.

Saludos y bendiciones, mis queridas Damas de Hive. Espero que se encuentren muy bien con abundante salud y bienestar para todas.

Comparto mi participación en la edición #189 del concurso al que nos invitan, semanalmente, las Damas de Hive. En esta ocasión, voy a responder una de las preguntas que nos ha dejado @irenenavarroart para esta semana:

1️⃣ Tenemos mujeres en la comunidad de ambos hemisferios, el clima puede ser muy variado. Queremos conocer tus consejos o acciones que tomas para soportar temperaturas extremas tanto de frío como de calor. ¿Tienes algún truco original?

Hasta hace un poco más de dos años, vivía en una ciudad de clima caliente, cercana al mar y con sol radiante todos los días: mi amada Cumaná, mi ciudad natal. Allí el calor y la humedad son constantes, por esto, llevar ropa ligera, de algodón era lo mejor para mantenerme fresca. Otra cosa importante a tener en cuenta es la hidratación. Hay que tomar mucha agua y bebidas refrescantes para mantener a raya el calor sofocante de este tipo de clima.

Actualmente, vivo en Bogotá, una ciudad de clima frío que me gusta mucho, aunque, debo confesar que me ha costado un poco acostumbrarme a días de lluvia, granizo y frío intenso, pero ya con dos años, todo es más llevadero, siempre que esté bien abrigada.

image.png

Gone are the cotton flannels, sleeveless and all the light clothes I used to wear before. Now, in my closet there are coats, jackets, ponchos, scarves and even gloves.

One of the tips I can highlight, although it is not original because I think many people practice it, is dress in layers. I always wear a simple long-sleeved sweater, before my coat or jacket, I put on two pairs of socks and, although I hardly do it anymore, the first days I used to wear two pairs of pants to keep my body warm. Also, I wear a lot of scarves and, some days, I have to put on gloves because I can't tolerate the cold after many hours of rain.


Just like in hot weather, in this cold weather you have to hydrate a lot, so to stay well hydrated, I drink a lot of hot beverages throughout the day, mostly tea and coffee, and once in a while, a delicious hot chocolate.


Finally, another important tip is to have a heater. This has become the most important appliance in my house, as I keep it on, especially on cold nights so I can rest comfortably.


I like living in this cold city, but, also, I really miss the warmth of my homeland.

Atrás quedaron las franelas de algodón, sin mangas y toda la ropa ligera con la que me vestía antes. Ahora, en mi closet hay abrigos, chaquetas, ponchos, bufandas y hasta guantes.

Uno de los consejos que puedo dar, aunque no es original porque creo que mucha gente lo practica es vestirme en capas. Siempre llevo puesto un suéter manga larga sencillo, antes del abrigo o de la chaqueta, me pongo dos pares de medias y, aunque ya casi no lo hago, los primeros días me ponía dos pantalones para mantener mi cuerpo calientito. También, uso muchas bufandas y, algunos días, tengo que ponerme guantes porque no tolero el frío después de muchas horas de lluvia.

Al igual que en clima caliente, en este clima frío hay que hidratarse mucho, así que para mantenerme bien hidratada, tomo muchas bebidas calientes a lo largo del día, mayormente tecitos y café, y de vez en cuando, un delicioso chocolate caliente.

Para terminar, otro consejo importante es tener un calefactor. Este aparato se ha convertido en el aparato más importante de mi casa, pues lo mantengo encendido, sobre todo en las noches frías para poder descansar cómodamente.

Me gusta vivir en esta fría ciudad, pero, también, extraño mucho el calor de mi tierra.

image.png

photo_2023-08-02_11-59-58.jpg

photo_2024-01-10_11-48-48.jpg

image.png

My love to all. Health and well being!

Mi cariño para todos. ¡Salud y bienestar!


Las fotos que ilustran esta publicación son de mi archivo personal. El banner y el separador son mis diseños en Canva.

The photos illustrating this publication are from my personal archive. The banner and the divider are my designs in Canva.

image.png

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  


!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @aurodivys and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (18/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks you!

si realmente creo que el calefactor es de suma necesidad, no me imagino tus primeros dias alla en bogota amiga, con ese cambio tan grande del clima al que estabas acostumbrada.

Los primeros días fueron terribles jajaja. Me moría de frío, pero poco a poco me he ido acostumbrando, ya estoy amañada como dicen por aquí. Saludos.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@aurodivys, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Eso es una verdad que mucha gente no toma en cuenta a pesar del frio hay que hidratarse, se les olvida tomar líquidos tanto en clima fresco como en el caluroso. Un gran abrazo mi querida @aurodivys

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@sacra97, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @aurodivys and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Sí, mi Sacra, hay que hidratarse siempre. Un abrazo de vuelta para ti con mi cariño.

Fue un cambio grande el que diste en cuanto al clima. Saludos ☺️
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @aurodivys and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (9/24 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

¡Así es! Gracias por pasar, un abrazo.

Amiga @aurodivys soy muy friolenta no creo soportar esis frios extremos
Un abrazo en la distancis

También soy friolenta, pero poco a poco me he acostumbrado, amiga. Un abrazo.