[Ladies of hive community contest]#80 My achievement,My pride

Source
photo_1548126466_4470dfd3a209.jpeg

Hello everyone. Hope you all are having a splendid week
It's so amazing to be a part of this weekly contest organized by #ladiesofhive and it happens to be my first time participating in this contest conducted by this community. I would be writing on my proudest achievement so far in my journey with life.

In 2018,after I wrote my SSCE ,I decided to sacrifice 1 year of my life so as to aquire a skill before going into the University.Trust me it was difficult for me at first but with time I saw every reason to take that step. I thought of the possibly skill I could learn and be comfortable doing it.Finally, I decided to venture into fashion designing. I took this training for almost a year before I finally got admission in to the Federal University Otuoke, Bayelsa state, Nigeria, where I'm currently studying a 4 years degree course ACCOUNTANCY.Having to learn this skill turns out to be one my greatest achievements and I'm proud of it because I am able to put a smile on people's face whenever I make clothes for them and they love it.
img_20220417_101534_251.jpg.This is one of my works and the photo was shot by me.

However,in 2020 during the pandemic, it was difficult for we all to associate in crowded places and as a result of that everyone stayed indoors more frequently.Then one day,I saw a random advert about a free Forex/crypto class that would commence soon and I suddenly developed interest in it.
Source
photo_1612178991541_b48cc8e92a4d.jpeg

I took the beginners class on Forex for 3months and it was superb!! and then I became so eager to learn more!!. In the beginners stage, I got to learn about:
¶ The meaning of forex
¶What is traded on the forex market
¶Trading times and sessions
¶Terminologies being used in forex such as: to GO LONG means to BUY, To GO SHORT means TO SELL, and lots more...

I then Went further in acquiring more of this knowledge about the financial market ..I had to sacrifice alot to get to the intermediate and advanced stage which include money, time and effort but trust me the sacrifice was worth it. Now I trade like the professionals just by using Equal highs and lows, Imbalance in price action, order block etc.So far so good, acquiring this knowledge has been my proudest achievement because it had given me so much experience and had made me financially independent and I'm proud I have gotten those achievements.

Have a lovely day!!

@daysiselena and @Prechidi you should hop on this trend

Sort:  

I always knew you to be a super woman,
You have really achieved alot, and i wish you well in all your journey in life
!hivebits
!luv

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <><

What's the HBITgame? | Card 3 of 4

Thank you so much dear

You are welcome 😘

I can tell you like finance, so I predict an excellent future in it!

Thank you dear

Wow you are currently studying accountancy luckily that's my choice of study in school!... Certainly the pandemic Open our eyes to opportunities !

Yea
And now that our government had failed us in term of our education by not putting interest in it and has become a yearly rival between ASUU and FG, I still have something else I could do to while away time as we wait for the strike to be dissolved

acquiring knowledge and preparing yourself professionally is a great achievement. Thanks for sharing 😊

Yeah that's right
Thanks for reading

Congratulations @azuconfidence! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you #hivebuzz

You are welcome @azuconfidence! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Hello, @azuconfidence
Welcome to Ladies of Hive.
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
Thanks for sharing
and good luck with the contest.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Thank you for giving the opportunity

That is a lovely outfit, well done!
It would be a unique fit to learn how the Forex works to add to your Accounting Skills.
Learning the Crypto part will definitely be useful.
Good luck with your studies @azuconfidence

I have just little idea about crypto as I only make investments there but I don't trade futures.

Well thanks for Reading