Somethings Can't Be Controlled// Loh#170.|| Hay cosas que no se pueden controlar// Loh#170.

in Ladies of Hive5 months ago (edited)

skills-3371153_1280.jpg

There's always a need for flexibility in whatever we intend to do because a rigid approach to things sometimes messes things up beyond our control. I have seen cases where people are adamant and tend to follow a trail only to meet their doom. They see being flexible as being weak, and that's that to them.

However, we can't always fix things. There are some things that we just have to watch and learn from instead of being the doer. Fate needs to carry out its duties for us to truly see and learn from.

Just like life has taught everyone in one way or the other, it has taught me lessons too. An experience needed to carry on living but regardless, mistakes are not optional to be made and with this comes more learning.

When it comes to health issues, I am not even close to 80% free from that and last year was one of the years that was hell to me healthwise and if I were fully in control of everything, I would have preferred not to continue taking my medication.

It is true that humans have limitations when it comes to holding out in pain, and I did my best in doing that. However, the constant presence of it was draining both physically and emotionally, and as a lady, my emotions were on high alert at that moment.

Being an independent lady, I had a lot on my plate and no time for unnecessary drama, which my health brought upon me. But what kept me going was the need for hope that things won't be like that forever.

And though there were times I almost gave up on taking drugs and all because ...gosh, it was too much that I am surprised I am not pregnant with drugs, lol.

And if I were fully in control, I would just let things be and not even stress myself with taking drugs anymore. However, I wasn't in full control, which brought the need to get up and survive the day again. Though, it was frustrating because if you are from a country like mine, you'd admit there's no smile in the street. Everyone is just super angry that to even ask for directions, you have to tell the person how sorry you are before asking a question.

With the inability of endless funds, being sick wasn't meant to be on the agenda, especially the intense sickness that never seemed to end. I don't really know how I survived and was even able to provide money for medication. It just happened, and I wasn't fully in control of how things worked because, for one, I knew I had to withdraw from Hive, and I wasn't very active because of my health. This means I wasn't in control of the payout that came in, and I am grateful for that. In life, there's always a need to be grateful for what you can't control because in every occurrence it brings is learning and a way out only if we breathe calmly to see it.

This is my response to #ladiesofhive contest suggestion by @danigada18 and @thekittygirl as the judge.

In which aspects of your life you are grateful for not being 100% in control?

To join in the contest, click here and have fun sharing your stories with the community.


Image-Source


Still yours truly,
Balikis.

Thanks for reading.

Peace be unto those who crave it and more to those who chase it away.

3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMtiM68fywBJwYt7EuhvpC9y91wCtmsFAPR2hd8YsciUbc22rVaeYHVLt8nmEF6BfW5nHAbc3DYnredGWnQqohdFE8L5sqSA7uaZNJ7v5tCba3VHPC.webp

||Esp.

skills-3371153_1280.jpg

Siempre es necesaria la flexibilidad en cualquier cosa que nos propongamos hacer, porque un enfoque rígido de las cosas a veces las estropea más allá de nuestro control. He visto casos en los que la gente es inflexible y tiende a seguir un camino sólo para encontrarse con su perdición. Consideran que ser flexible es ser débil, y eso es todo para ellos.

Sin embargo, no siempre podemos arreglar las cosas. Hay cosas que tenemos que observar y aprender de ellas, en lugar de ser nosotros quienes las hagamos. El destino tiene que llevar a cabo sus tareas para que realmente podamos verlas y aprender de ellas.

Al igual que la vida ha enseñado a todo el mundo de una forma u otra, a mí también me ha dado lecciones. Una experiencia necesaria para seguir viviendo, pero a pesar de todo, los errores no son opcionales y con ellos vienen más aprendizajes.

En cuanto a los problemas de salud, no estoy ni cerca del 80% libre de ellos y el año pasado fue uno de los años que fue un infierno para mí en cuanto a salud y si tuviera el control total de todo, hubiera preferido no seguir tomando mi medicación.

Es cierto que los humanos tenemos limitaciones a la hora de aguantar el dolor, y yo hice todo lo que pude para conseguirlo. Sin embargo, su presencia constante me agotaba tanto física como emocionalmente, y como señora, mis emociones estaban en alerta máxima en ese momento.

Como mujer independiente, tenía mucho que hacer y no tenía tiempo para dramas innecesarios que mi salud me acarreaba. Pero lo que me hizo seguir adelante fue la necesidad de esperanza de que las cosas no serían así para siempre.

Y aunque hubo momentos en los que casi dejé de tomar drogas y todo porque... caramba, era demasiado que me sorprende no estar embarazada de drogas, lol.

Si tuviera todo el control, dejaría que las cosas siguieran su curso y ya no me estresaría por tomar drogas. Sin embargo, no tenía todo el control, lo que me obligaba a levantarme y sobrevivir al día de nuevo. Aunque era frustrante, porque si eres de un país como el mío, admitirás que no hay sonrisas en la calle. Todo el mundo está super enfadado, hasta el punto de que incluso para preguntar por una dirección, tienes que decirle a la persona cuánto lo sientes antes de hacer una pregunta.

Con la incapacidad de los fondos sin fin, estar enferma no estaba en la agenda, especialmente la enfermedad intensa que nunca parecía terminar. Realmente no sé cómo sobreviví e incluso fui capaz de conseguir dinero para la medicación. Simplemente ocurrió, y no controlaba del todo cómo funcionaban las cosas porque, por un lado, sabía que tenía que retirarme de Hive, y no era muy activo debido a mi salud. Esto significa que no tenía el control de los pagos que llegaban, y estoy agradecido por ello. En la vida siempre hay que agradecer lo que no se puede controlar porque en cada suceso trae es aprendizaje y una salida solo si respiramos con calma para verlo.

Esta es mi respuesta al concurso #ladiesofhive sugerido por @danigada18 y @thekittygirl como juez.

¿En qué aspectos de tu vida agradeces no tener el control al 100%?

Para participar en el concurso, haz clic aquí y diviértete compartiendo tus historias con la comunidad.


Fuente de imagen


Sigo siendo su servidor,
Balikis.

Gracias por leer.

La paz sea con los que la anhelan y más con los que la ahuyentan.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Momentos así siento que son llamadas de atención para que recuerdes que debes parar de vez en cuando, que debes cuidarte y amarte. Vivimos en un mundo tan agitado que por lo general olvidamos completamente detenernos a oler las rosas.

Y, eso es muy correcto. Desde entonces descanso más y tomo medidas adicionales cuando se trata de mi salud.

La mención de las rosas me ha hecho sonreír. Gracias por su visita.

Imagínate que es preocupante cuando no estás acostumbrada a la droga y llegar el punto de pensar de que estará embarazada de puro lo que consumía. Aún así es agotador y con voluntad.

Me alegra muchísimo que actualmente se encuentra bien. Y sobre todo me llamo la atención tu perceptiva. Me gustó leerte amiga 🤗✨

Jaja, no era broma. No era muy fan de tomar drogas, y se me pasó que de todas formas necesito tomarlas todos los días durante más de medio mes en el año.

Te agradezco que me leas, amigo. Tu tiempo es bien apreciado. Que tengas un buen día, y feliz fin de semana.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @balikis95 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@balikis95, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Sometimes, humans have strong wills, which make us not follow what others are saying. I agree with you. Some people won't change either until they face their doom. Can I know the website you use for the language translation?

Yeah. Humans have strong will which they can work for them if well utilised.

Yeah, I forgot to include that in the post. I used Deepl.com

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been manually curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks:
a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life.
#lifehappening

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! 😊

!LADY

049

View or trade LOH tokens.


@thekittygirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @balikis95 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (26/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you for stopping by 😊