Clothing considerations

I've lost count of how many times I've changed. I kept an accurate tally up to about three hundred and fifty seven and then gave up. Realising I'd tried on the same thing a few times over made me see the futility of trying to keep count. I just kept trying things on, discarding them on the bed and trying again...then rifling through the pile on the bed, mix-and-matching different things and...I still didn't come to a decision.

My man came home a week ago and announced the date of his workplace end of year event and that partners are invited and paid for. I rolled my eyes and asked if he was going although knew the answer; he doesn't like these events however feels obligated, like it's a part of his job to attend; so, we're going, and I have to find something to wear.

20221208_155227.jpg

I took this image

The event isn't formal fortunately, we had both had our fill of those sort of events. It's going to be quite casual, dinner at a very well-respected restaurant on the coast where the views to the sea are lovely and the food is considered some of the best of its kind in the city. The establishment isn't well-priced, it's very expensive, however with the budget they have allotted for each person I could probably eat there three days running and still not reach the limit so I think there's no issues there...The problem is, what to wear.

I'm one of those girls who needs to feel comfortable when I go out; I don't like the attention of people looking at me, other than my man, because other men creep me out with their slimy, leering, suggestive looks that make me want to run home, but I love looking good for my man. Finding the balance is not difficult usually, but because this is the first time I will meet any of my boys' work colleagues I want to look good because I want him to feel proud of me and happy with how I look beside him.

He is a gentleman and would never tell me what to wear, how to act or what to say, and I know he is always proud of me and glad to have me at his side, however I like making him happy so I'm putting a lot of thought into what I wear and how I present on the night. Besides, what harm is there in taking the time to look extra good for him; making his eyes dart back to me all night is something I like doing, it makes me feel nice.

I'm not the, go and buy a new outfit girl when it comes to things like this, I think it's wasteful, so I'll put something together that I think works and feel confident the night will be successful. Before that happens though I have a lot of trying on to do and that's just for the clothing; choosing the shoes or boots is a whole other saga that's destined to make me just as frustrated as I am with the clothes.

Becca 💗

Sort:  

All the best as you figure out which to wear on that occasion :)
!LADY

Thank you, I appreciate your comment.

Becca 🌷

You're very welcome :)

Congratulations @becca-mac! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You are going to look unique and beautiful with whatever you decide to wear for this event, Becca, the important thing is that you enjoy and that this night is memorable with your partner sharing it with friends and business allies. Cheers.🙌

Thank you for saying so, and I think my guy would agree. I've kind of picked out an outfit now, although may change my mind seven times before the night.

Becca 💗