You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Date yourself, date yourself often

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

The most important thing anyone could do for themself is to realize what they are comfortable with and stick with that path. It is a very good thing that you had the conversation with your boyfriend, his decision to stay will be based on agreement. Self-love remains extremely important, loving ourselves will make it easier for other people to love us as well.

Sort:  

loving ourselves will make it easier for other people to love us as well.

I am agreeable in all aspects! I remember telling (hearing from) my boyfriend how easy it is to love him (and for him to love me) since we've entered as individuals who've mastered the art of loving ourselves prior to the start of our relationships. One of my favorite things about our relationship! 😍