Ladies Of Hive Contest #54

 "woman-570883_960_720.webp" Hello to all the beautiful Ladies of Hive. As a new member of this platform, I came across to this community and wanted to participate in the contest.

Are you a leader or a follower, and why do you think it is?

We all know that no one's life moves in a straight line. Life is a collection of winding roads. Sometimes it takes you from one point like a storm and throws you to another point. In business life, family environment and even in the friend environment, one person is usually more prominent than the others. Although leadership is often confused with being the boss, they are actually two different concepts. I think the biggest difference between a leader and a boss is the way of communication.

There were times when I had to lead a certain group both in my work life and in my student life, and there were times when I had to be a follower. But in both cases, there is one thing I noticed. I never chose to lead, it was the people around me who wanted me to be the leader.

I explain this situation like this: when I was younger, I was a very shy child. That's why I didn't choose to be a leader. I think I had my breaking point when I was in college. Meeting people from different cultures made me feel good, I became a self-confident person.

As all good things come to an end, my university years and therefore my student life is over. I experienced a second breaking point in the first years of my career. Looking back now, I realize that I used to see life as an environment where I could watch through a dusty pink window and have a good time with my friends. But as I said at the beginning, life may not proceed in a straight line. When I realized this, I had my second breaking point.

I think these breaking points are important. At the moment, I neither see myself as a leader nor as a follower. I am someone who adapts to circumstances. If I have to be a leader, I try to be a good leader. If I have to be a follower, I will be a follower.

All of our lives are made up of some breaking points. I think it is more important to benefit from these breaking points than to be a leader or a follower. In this manner, we can become the best version of ourselves.

Thanks for taking the time to read my post.

Image Source

Sort:  

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗

I am someone who adapts to circumstances. If I have to be a leader, I try to be a good leader. If I have to be a follower, I will be a follower.
Thanks or sharing, @blackpanda01!
And welcome to the community!
Do join us in Ladies of Hive discord https://discord.gg/n22Srqfu

We all know that no one's life moves in a straight line. Life is a collection of winding roads. Sometimes it takes you from one point like a storm and throws you to another point. In business life, family environment and even in the friend environment, one person is usually more prominent than the others. Although leadership is often confused with being the boss, they are actually two different concepts. I think the biggest difference between a leader and a boss is the way of communication.

If this is the fact than life and hive would be boring. I love life with all its difficulties and leadership to have and receive.
Thanks for joining the contest
And let me know if you as you are new want a invite for the terminal if you arent there , help is free there

Congratulations @blackpanda01! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!