Ladies Of Hive Contest #55:

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago
I hope I'm not late for the contest called by the "Ladies of Hive" community, when I did my routine review I saw the invitation which I accepted delighted to participate, although I was a little sad to see the date, however here I leave my entry.

I went for the question ¿What do you like most about this time of the year?, while listening to dance music from my favorite radio station.

Espero no llegar tarde al concurso convocado por la comunidad "Ladies of Hive", al hacer la revisión de rutina vi la invitación la cual acepté encantada de participar, aunque me puse algo triste al ver la fecha, sin embargo aquí dejo mi entrada.

Me incliné por la pregunta ¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de esta época del año?, mientras escucho música bailable de mi emisora favorita.


image.png

As the most joyful time of the year, CHRISTMAS, is approaching, I like it because I receive my Christmas bonuses, product of the year's work. At the moment I am giving a touch of paint to the facade which is the one that is battered by the rain and the sun.

I usually place Christmas decorations in my house, such as: The Nativity, the Christmas Tree, Garlands and lights. In the corner where I place the tree there go the small presents for the family.

Como se aproxima la fecha más alegre del año, NAVIDAD, me gusta porque recibo mis aguinaldos, producto del trabajo del año. Actualmente me encuentro dándole un toque de pintura a la fachada que es la que está maltratada por la lluvia y el sol.

Acostumbro colocar los adornos navideños en mi casa, como: El Nacimiento, el Árbol de Navidad, Guirnaldas y luces. En el rincón donde coloco el árbol ahí van los pequeños presentes para la familia.

Always thinking about the food, the hallacas are the main theme, I have already been buying some of the ingredients such as raisins, pickles, olives, and later the other ingredients. I tell you: In my house, we make Christmas dinner, I am in charge of preparing the dishes such as: Salad and the Muchacho Relleno, the hallacas are prepared by my mom and sister, to my husband we leave the ham bread, my daughter is in charge of the drink, as you can see the Christmas dinner we all participate.

Siempre pensando en la comida, las hallacas son el tema principal, ya he ido comprando algunos de los ingredientes como pasas, encurtidos, aceitunas más adelante los otros ingredientes. Les cuento: En mi casa, hacemos la cena navideña, yo me encargo de preparar los platillos como: Ensalada y el Muchacho Relleno, las hallacas las preparan mi mamá y hermana, a mi esposo le dejamos el pan de jamón, mi hija se encarga de la bebida, como pueden ver la cena navideña todos participamos.


image.png

When the Christmas season arrives, the music that accompanies us are the traditional gaitas, it is a classic to listen to "Maracaibo 15", "Pillopo", Cardenales del Éxito, Gran Coquivacoa, among others.

Another custom is to attend the sharing with co-workers, even if we are all retired we are still friends. A meeting that serves to update the agenda, hahaha.

For the New Year, again a dinner but we usually eat and make wishes with grapes. I hope this year is full of blessings for everyone.

Cuando llega la época navideña, la música que nos acompaña son las tradicionales gaitas, es todo un clásico escuchar "Maracaibo 15", "Pillopo", Cardenales del Éxito, Gran Coquivacoa, entre otros.

Otra de las costumbres es asistir al compartir con los compañeros de trabajo, aunque estemos todos jubilados seguimos siendo amigos. Reunión que sirve para poner la agenda al día, jajaja.

Para año nuevo, nuevamente una cena pero acostumbramos comer y pedir los deseos con las uvas. Espero que este año esté lleno de bendiciones para todos.

image.png


Photos taken with my Xiaomi Redmi 9C.

Fotos tomadas con mi Xiaomi Redmi 9C


Sort:  

I believe you made it in time :D

We are also starting to think of Christmas and it is just days away

I had to google hallacas and interesting - I would like to try that someday :D

Congratulations @blanca56! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 70000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Loading...

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗

This makes me feel Christmas is just around the corner :) And yes, food is always included in the season. I love that each of you and your family members has a task to do or prepare for your Christmas dinner. That's a lovely bonding :)

Plenty of time! Christmas will be here before we know it! Thanks for entering the ladies of Hive contest. It's great to see you here!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening