Hair, sooooo IMPORTANT that its is treated good

AFF9921120F84812958BC3F1D359743B.jpeg

Beautiful, long and healthy hair starts from within. I have been blessed with a lot of hair and I have some extra highlights and I love the blond spectre of colors. With hair it works just like with your skin those who eat healthy often have beautiful skin. Hair is mainly created by the protein keratin, which consists of amino acids. I try to keep that in mind but I also use plain beer to wash it sometimes. Have to do a #beersaturday blog about that soon ( note to self : Do beer mask blog the day after tomorrow for #beersaturday )

BB63946D942148359E566639F08AD3E0.jpeg

Back to hair. The health of hairgrowth depends entirely on what we eat, so break it down in the bloodstream, and on the circulation of blood to the scalp (which can be improved by massage, I highly recommend it , its sooo good).

64C1D125EB054DB9A9AA4C1C4F01D3DB.jpeg

I take multi vitamins for my health but also for my hair, seven nutrients you can eat for your hair or take in one vitamin tablet on a daily basis:

  • Zinc
    Zinc aids hair in a number of different ways: growth, repair and oil production in the scalp. Zinc supports tissue growth and repair and helps keep your scalp and hair healthy. It regulates the body's hormones (including testosterone) and helps maintain the production of oil-secreting glands on the scalp that help your hair grow. The latter is important because an unbalanced scalp can lead to inflammation; inflammation in turn leads to thinning hair. Zinc is an essential micronutrient that is often overlooked. It supports many enzymes in the body. Obviously, you shouldn't take too much of it - all in moderation. If you consume too much of it, this can cause stomach and intestinal problems. Zinc-rich foods include chickpeas, wheat germ, oysters, beef, veal liver, and roast beef.
  • vitamin B
    Biotin is perhaps the best known hair supplement. It has gained much acclaim due to a host of anecdotal and research-backed benefits. Biotin, Niacin and Cobalamin are among the most popular B-complex vitamins that help support the shine and thickness of hair strands. Too little biotin can cause brittle hair and lead to hair loss. Thinning hair and hair loss are common symptoms and can be supported by the addition of biotin. This is especially true if you have a low biotin content. In that case, it is recommended to eat foods rich in B vitamins, such as whole grains, eggs, avocados, yeast, liver and legumes.

  • MSM
    MSM is a sulfur that is naturally present in our body, as well as in certain plants. It supports collagen and keratin, which are fundamental building blocks for skin, hair and nails. In particular, MSM contains the amino acid cysteine, a key element responsible for the maintenance of skin and hair tissue. It also supports wound healing and is generally great for healthy skin, hair, bones and connective tissue. MSM-rich foods include cabbage, broccoli, cauliflower, kale, asparagus, onions and garlic. Thank god we eat a lot of broccoli

  • Collagen
    Collagen powder is often praised for its gut and skin support benefits. It should also be praised for supporting hair health. Collagen is especially rich in the amino acid proline, the main amino acid in keratin. It is also said to contribute to better scalp health and help manage oxidative stress. Oxidative stress is one of the leading causes of hair loss in humans. You can find collagen in bone broth, but you can also get it by taking collagen supplements.

  • Protein
    Although collagen is a very specific type of protein, it is good to make sure you get complete proteins too; it is essential for many functions in the body. Our muscle mass gets the most attention, but it is also very important for hair growth. That's why hair loss is one of the most common signs of protein deficiency. Since hair is primarily protein a diet with too little protein can promote pigment loss, causing grayness. A diet rich in high quality, naturally occurring protein will work wonders for your hair. You can find protein in eggs, beans, nuts, lentils, chicken, turkey and salmon.

  • Omega-3 fat-acids
    Omega-3 fat acids are nourishing, both inside and out. The essential nutrients reach both the hair shaft and the cell membranes in your scalp, nourish hair follicles and promote healthy hair growth. In addition, they add elasticity to your hair, which can prevent breakage and hair loss. The body cannot produce omega-3 fat acids on its own, so it is very important to adopt a diet rich in flaxseeds, walnuts, salmon, tuna, kale, Brussels sprouts, and small fatty fish such as anchovies.

  • Selenium
    Selenium is a trace element that helps the body make selenoproteins, which maintain reproduction, metabolism, DNA synthesis and immunity. It also supports hair follicles to stimulate new growth. If you have selenium deficiencies you risk hair follicle abnormalities, reduced growth and hair loss. However, there is also some evidence that too much selenium will lead to brittle hair. Selenium-rich foods include Brazil nuts, tuna, halibut, shrimp and sardines. So as you can see fish is great to eat for your hair and body so that can be a fun fact to tell the kids. I do !

I also know that there a gummy bears blue ones that are great to er and good for your hair, I see that on Instagram from the bachelor nation girls, don’t think we got them here but if you have taken them and it’s good let me know in the comments.

For now I will leave you with the fact that
I also got this great thing for pre thanksgiving/Sinterklaas from my best friend but I will do another blog ability it soon when I used it properly.

2A0FE29FDCD0488CB77F8AE09170C693.jpeg

18F9062FA8FE49E3B9AA9FD824A83EEF.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated and remember focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy.
Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and #steemitmamas. Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and @steem-aide

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals. Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time.

F24F830A-716C-46D4-801E-491601B499F6.jpeg


EC3FE9F3C1624633B8210DB225E525D2.png

E3F0231126374704962975A3290412F9.png

A5C4BCCA663B4FB3996C552C9A19B225.jpeg


Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

8832E72EB53349F8A5FA60BF39257B97.jpeg

Blog Date : 20 NOVEMBER 2020

Sort:  

I know what You mean!
I have a daily routine - I noticed My Secret Weapon!
"The Round Brush"!
And really, if You want long hair, make if female - and look decent,
"You Gotta Do It"!
Have an Awesome Day!
👍🏼😊🐝🌴🐝😊👍🏼

He @lesmann yes you know the fact of long hair aswell. Hair is most important cause when the hair is straight and good you feel good

Absolutely!
Long Hair makes You conciouse of many things,
That I think shorter haired people don't really feel.
And yeah, "You gotta take care of it"!
I'm almost done to My elbows, now...
He he he!
I Love It!💓💓💓
Have an Awesome Monday!
👍🏼😊🐝🌴🐝😊👍🏼

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 33 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

Girls and their curls

We have to for the boys

What a great post! I have never seen that type of straightener/curler, what is it for? :)

Its for beachy waves

Ooh! Beautiful

Hi, my friend @brittandjosie

Many times I have wondered why you do not show a frontal photo of you, that can be seen clearly.

You are beautiful and young.

I would like to see your face more precisely. Sure, it's just my wish hehe

Have a Happy Day

In my last post I am seen in a whole so you can see hahah

I´ll see you hehehehe

Very nice! I showed me mum!
Beautiful Post @brittandjosie... this is howits done!
HIVE!ON

She is lovely and that curly hair I am jealous about

I love your hair!
I treasure mine too.
And for vitamins, I take these!
IMG_2951.JPG

Yesss the gummies I thought they were blue cause I see the girls from BIP making advertisements for them but the question does it work. If so I have to go and find out if they are available here too

It works!!!
Tell me if you don't find it there.
I can send you a bottle! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hello @brittandjosie, I will take your advice into account. about vitamins and hair health. Thank you.

It really works and did you see ☝️ This comment about gummies as vitamins for your hair?