We don’t need it….. lists what needs to be done before the end of the year

IMG_2332.jpeg

When someone tries to call you and you just watch the phone go off but don’t take the call.

Is that a problem?

These days the fact that the year is coming to an end is the reason why I don’t take the call. Sometimes I just don’t want to!
I don’t have the time.
I don’t have the strength.
Or just want to not talk after a day of talking alot.
These last few weeks, let’s say the last 16 days, are draining.
So much stress and so many expectations.

Every year I get the same feeling and I always say next year I will pass and won’t go with the masses.
Yet again 2023 is a fail. The year passed by fast, just because time is going by fast, because it’s just life and we live it to the fullest.

Why do all people want to accomplish the whole before the end, why not do it 6 January or 13 January?
I do have a list but maybe I will throw it out of the window. I made it so I don’t have it on my mind.
Executing the list is a whole nother thing. I want to do nothing till the end of the year. This year I did so many must, grand me the 48 hours left to do shit.
To do NOTHING!

I am not very social after all the Christmas cheer. Maybe because I give my all.

But back to the NOTHING…..
Wouldn’t that be a ball! Or would I be bored and long for a list or a bunch of freaking out people buying groceries at the last minute? I don’t know !
I know that at the moment 2023 drained me and floored me.
Literally and figuratively.
My foot is bad and blue and will take a few weeks to allow the ankle ligaments to heal
and figuratively because we worked hard to meet goals and be the best family we could be for the last 363 days. And we will these last two aswell.
Than begin with a clean slate, and with list I am sure.

For now , the shower it is and me time, needed more than ever, to wrap up 2023 and be ready for 2024. 48 hours and 48 minutes start counting down
NOW!

❤️ Until we read again, thank you for stopping by its appreciated. Remember always focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy. Consistent Actions Create Consistent Hive Results. Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a co founder for
discord
#theTerminal,
a proud member of #ladiesofhive and #ecency
but also
co-founder for @heyhaveyamet.

All images and photographs are created and owned by me so @brittandjosie originals and otherwise it will be specified.

Sources used : It is mentioned in my blog.

When the source is missing, please tell me I am only human and don’t want to do anything wrong or even plagiarise. I do make mistakes. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone 13 pro max for my images.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time. #BENICE

Click here to enter the house of help and meet other newbees 🐝 on chain :
Discord the Terminal and @heyhaveyamet

❤️
921C1B4E-384B-47AA-8D25-7ABA0FD8D8D9.jpeg


676066E6-B7CA-4425-B748-23896A464CBC.jpeg

88B4A6E1-3EA3-4034-B3FA-84AC1BD39CB1.jpeg

Date : 29 december 2023

Sort:  

Britt,rest.All will be well for the next year.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 186 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @brittandjosie and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@brittandjosie, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

The few last week of December is stressful and I can understand but it good to try and pick calls sometimes who knows it might be a vital information the person wanted to pass. I don't like buying anything at the late hour except maybe fruit and vegetables.

For whatever reason, this year and the Christmas season in general has been more stressful for everybody. I've talked with lots; especially locally, and I'm hearing the same thing over and over-stress!

I've wrestled with my own demons this year and especially these last two months. Lots of demands on my time and almost no 'me' time. I'm beginning to think I'd better find some of that before I lose myself.

Should you take the 48 hours? I definitely think so! There is nothing that will not wait, that's for sure! Treat yourself; you deserve it! Take care and enjoy! Happy New Year! !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @brittandjosie and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/27 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Whatever will come I hope it’ll be good! Lets skip right past blue Monday straight to summer! And perhaps revisit this ppst before you get dragged into the 2024 holiday period 🙃

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@sacra97, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @brittandjosie and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It has been a year of growth and gratitude for all the learning, happy new year and many blessings for you and your family, also your beautiful pets.

We could use the extra sleep anyway.
See you after 48 hours, or even more if you want. 😉