You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Organizing Stuff.....

You can never have enough cooking pans and when you need them it's nice to know you can grab them with relative ease.

My issue comes from having these relatively unused appliances sitting around. I was given an instant pot because I used to complain about an old rice maker being a real pain. The instant pot made it even more tough to use so I said forget all this nonsense.

I went back to finding a single pot with a lid just for rice. Now my timing is perfect and I can walk away instead of checking on those appliances every 2 seconds it seemed haha

You can call over Marie Kondo at some point but I think that process will be a painful one

Sort:  

You know, I like appliances, but somehow, if you can't leave them out on the counter, they are not as convenient and then, they take up too much space if you leave them out. I learned that when I was much younger and I suppose if I had ever had a huge kitchen, I might have changed, but since then, if I see a kitchen appliance that attracts me, I make myself think a long time on it so I can talk myself out of it ! I did buy a hand held immersible blender some years back though and although I don't use it frequently, it does come in very handy from time to time and takes up very little space in a drawer. Sometimes so things do work out.

I don't cook rice much, but to me, it is so easy to cook in a pot and mine always comes out good. I like to use jasmine rice and I always cook it in some sort of broth so it tastes like something instead of nothing....LOL Otherwise, it needs some gravy or something on it.