Let's talk about what I would change about my personality - Contest 74 [ENG/ESP]

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220123_214738_874.jpg

Hello everyone! This is my entry for contest #74 of the beautiful Ladies of Hive community. As always, a community that brings us great opportunities to make ourselves known and push ourselves forward. So, let's get to it.

If you could change one thing about your personality, what would it be?

¡Hola a todos! Está es mi entrada para el concurso #74 de la bella comunidad de Ladies of Hive. Cómo siempre, una comunidad que nos trae grandes oportunidades para darnos a conocer e impulsarnos. Así que, vamos a ello.

Si pudieras cambiar algo sobre tu personalidad ¿Qué sería?

IMG_20220216_215851889_HDR.jpg

To answer this question correctly (in the most transparent way) I decided to list some of those flaws before choosing the winner for this post hehehe Although it doesn't necessarily have to be a flaw, it can also be a virtue. There are virtues that can sometimes be counterproductive such as being too kind and self-sacrificing, perfectionist, empathetic, sensitive and so on. I believe that what most causes us pain and problems with respect to our personality is to generate radical attitudes. To be too much of this or that is to fall into extremes. It's all about balance and control.

One thing I would eliminate from my personality is impulsiveness. I couldn't find a name for it because I wasn't really being conscious about what to call it. I thought it was being impatient but I think from impulsivity comes not only impatience but other things.

Para responder correctamente a esta pregunta (de la manera más transparente) decidí enumerar algunos de esos defectos antes de elegir el ganador para esta publicación jejeje Aunque no necesariamente tiene que ser un defecto, también puede ser una virtud. Hay virtudes que a veces pueden resultar contraproducentes como el ser demasiado amable y sacrificado, perfeccionista, empático, sensible y así podemos seguir. Creo que aquello que más nos genera dolor y problemas con respecto a nuestra personalidad es generar actitudes radicales. Ser demasiado de esto o aquello es caer en extremos. Todo recae en el equilibrio y control de ello.

Algo que eliminaría de mi personalidad, es la impulsividad. No hallaba un nombre para esto porque realmente no estaba siendo consciente sobre como llamarlo. Creí que era ser impaciente pero creo que de la impulsividad no solo genera la impaciencia y frustración sino otras cosas.

IMG_20220216_222003157_HDR.jpg

IMG_20220114_184308115_HDR.jpg

It happens to me that when something gets in my head, I don't rest until I do it. For example, if I have overslept and it was my day to clean, as soon as I wake up I start cleaning even if it is very late. I have to do it. If I also, for example, set out today to sing 3 songs to post in the next 3 days, I do it. If I suddenly have the idea to paint something at 3:00 a.m., I get up to do it. For me there is no fixed schedule for doing things, whether it comes out at night, during the day or in the afternoon. This could border on being very demanding with myself and yes, it is like that, I just consider that there are things that I can't overlook. And I think it's more impulsivity because they are things that I feel the need to do and I don't feel good until I do it.

Of course, nothing about going over someone or something to achieve goals. That would go against my values and principles. My demands are only within actions that I can actually achieve and that are within the parameters of what is normal. For example, I would not consider something crazy like a trip to another country just because I want to without measuring expenses and other factors. I am talking about small things in my life. I can't deny that my actions may affect some people around me. Like when I wake up in the early morning to do something; my partner wakes up, loses sleep and does not rest well. Even though I don't mean for that to happen to him.

Me sucede que cuando algo se me mete a la cabeza, no descanso hasta hacerlo. Por ejemplo, si me he quedado dormida y ese día me tocaba limpiar, en cuanto me levanto comienzo a limpiar así ya sea muy tarde. Tengo que hacerlo. Si también, por ejemplo, hoy me propuse cantar 3 canciones para publicar en los siguientes 3 días, lo hago. Si de repente se me ocurre pintar algo a las 3:00 a.m., me levanto a realizarlo. Para mí no hay un horario fijo para hacer las cosas, si sale de noche, de día o de tarde. Esto pudiera rayar en ser muy exigente conmigo misma y sí, es así, solo que considero que hay cosas que no puedo pasar desapercibido. Y creo que es más impulsividad porque son cosas que siento la necesidad de hacer y no me siento bien hasta que lo hago.

Eso sí, nada de pasar por encima de alguien o algo para lograr las metas. Eso iría encontrar de mis valores y principios. Mis exigencias solo están dentro de acciones que realmente puedo lograr y que están dentro del parámetro de lo normal. Por ejemplo, no me plantearía una locura como un viaje a otro país simplemente porque quiero sin medir gastos y demás factores. Hablo de cosas pequeñas dentro de mi vida. Eso sí no puedo negar que mis acciones pueden afectar ha algunas personas a mi alrededor. Cómo cuando me despierto en la madrugada para hacer alguna cosa; mi pareja se despierta, pierde el sueño y no descansa bien. Aunque mi intención no sea que eso le suceda.

IMG_20220205_211817476_HDR~2.jpg

IMG_20220216_224519030.jpg

I have had to learn from these situations so as not to generate problems that can be perfectly avoided. Relax is what I repeat to myself. Not everything I demand of myself is really life or death. Nothing is going to happen if today I don't clean, tidy up, work, answer the phone or study. That way I don't feel the need to overload myself with a thousand things and I can go out, for example, with my partner and my dog for a walk. As I said above, it's all about balance. Without more to say, I say goodbye and thank you very much for stopping by my publication. I send you a big hug. And also thanks to the Ladies of Hive community for your support. Best regards.

He tenido que aprender de esas situaciones para no generar problemas que se pueden evitar perfectamente. Relajarme es lo que me repito a mi misma. No todo lo que me exijo es realmente de vida o muerte. Nada va a suceder si hoy no limpio, ordeno, trabajo, si no conteste el teléfono o estudio. De esa manera no siento la necesidad de recargarme de mil cosas y puedo salir, por ejemplo, con mi pareja y mi perrita a pasear. Cómo dije arriba, todo es cuestión de equilibrio. Sin más que decir, me despido por acá y muchísimas gracias por pasar por mi publicación. Les mando un fuerte abrazo. Y también gracias a la comunidad de Ladies of Hive por su apoyo. Saludos.

IMG_20220202_233620834_HDR~2.jpg

Sort:  

Daughter, you are a beautiful woman, with good virtues, even if we have certain problems, that can be moderated to be a better person.

En tu caso cabe la frase muy utilizada en Venezuela... Bájale dos 😁
A veces querer abarcar tantas cosas nos puede traer frustraciones si no las logramos.
Es mejor una cosa a la vez.
Me gusto tu publicación

Jajajaja asimismo. He tenido que hacerlo porque eso me ha traído problemas de salud. El descanso también es necesario, así que cuando estoy agotada y aún hay cosas que hacer, me relajo. Gracias por pasar por aquí 💙🙏 Un abrazo.

Understand how impulsivity functions in your life. Sometimes being impulsive can have positive as well as negative effects. For example, if you have a hard time making decisions, you may find yourself making last minute decisions as a means of avoiding the anxiety you feel when trying to make a thoughtful decision. Remember that you can still be spontaneous even if you’re less impulsive. Being less impulsive doesn’t mean your life will be dull and conventional. It just means that you’ll be more in control of what you choose to spend your money, time, and attention on.
Thanks for sharing @carminasalazarte. Good luck with the contest.

That's exactly how I feel. You hit the nail on the head. It's something that is born with anxiety and indecision. It's a horrible feeling. Thanks for your comment, I will take your advice to meditate before acting.

Oh good!
Take care, @carminasalazarte!

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

lagak that lagoe

You are more beautiful than you think 😘