LOH Contest #146: The Last Time [ENG/ESP]

20230812_003055_0000.png

Hello to everyone in the Ladies of Hive community! Today I'm joining the quiz of the week, this time I'll be answering two of the questions outlined. This is my entry, so let's get started.

When was the last time you actually went out for the day and enjoyed being with friends and doing something fun that you wanted to do?

¡Hola a todos en la comunidad de Ladies of Hive! El día de hoy me uno al concurso de la semana, esta vez estaré respondiendo a dos de las preguntas señaladas. Está es mi entrada, así que comencemos.

¿Cuándo fue la última vez que realmente saliste a pasar el día y disfrutaste de estar con amigos y hacer algo divertido que querías hacer?

Screenshot_20230812-001836-386.png

Screenshot_20230812-001808-230.png

Screenshot_20230812-001823-380.png

Since a few years ago I made the decision to not go out that often to pretty much anywhere (either with friends or family). I became a bit more of a loner for personal reasons and I have kept that up to this day. However, on occasion I took the opportunity to go out with my friends or my family. That, when I lived in Valencia and I could frequent those who lived near the city (or in the nearby areas).

Now, here in Puerto Ordaz (where I currently live) I have practically not gone out with anyone other than my partner. I have not yet opened myself to the idea. So the last time I had a meeting with my friends was in December of last year, when we got together to celebrate our graduation and New Year's festivities.

Desde hace algunos años tome la decisión de no salir con tanta frecuencia a prácticamente ninguna lugar (ya sea con amigos o familiares). Me volví un poco más solitaria por motivos personales y eso lo he mantenido hasta la actualidad. Sin embargo, en alguna que otra oportunidad aproveche el momento para salir con mis amigas o mí familia. Eso, cuando vivía en Valencia y podía frecuentar seguidamente a quienes vivían cerca de la ciudad (o en las zonas cercanas).

Ahora, aquí en Puerto Ordaz (dónde vivo actualmente) prácticamente no he vuelto a salir con nadie más que no sea mí pareja. Aún no me he abierto a la idea. Por lo que la última vez que tuve un encuentro con mis amigos fue en Diciembre del año pasado, cuando nos reunimos para festejar nuestra graduación y las festividades del año nuevo.

Screenshot_20230812-001510-368.png

Screenshot_20230812-001529-729.png
IMG_20230311_161145031.jpg

It was at my friend Carolina's house and together we planned a night to eat, share and sing karaoke songs. We are a particular group because we are all very different but we have a lot of affection for each other and we always find things in common to share. Above all respect. The night was full of laughter because my friend Kisbelys and Raul study theater (besides they dance and sing very well), so we had an excellent musical show. At dawn my friend Carolina and Raul told us some stories about paranormal events. My friend Lenke and I didn't sleep at all, but it was worth it.

I also remember one of the last times I went for a walk with my mom before moving away from Valencia. We went to La Granja shopping mall, a place where she used to take me when I was little. There we bought some things we needed, went into some stores to look around and went home to eat a big lunch; I prepared a chicken stew, rice, slices, melon juice and salad. My mom had brought home a wood-fired soup that we put away before we left and we also ate that along with everything else. Then a good coffee with bread.

Fue en casa de mi amiga Carolina y juntos planificamos una noche para comer, compartir y cantar canciones de karaoke. Somos un grupo particular pues todos somos muy diferentes pero nos tenemos aprecio (mucho cariño) y siempre encontramos cosas en común para compartir. Sobre todo el respeto. La noche estuvo llena de muchas risas pues mi amiga Kisbelys y Raúl estudian teatro (además de que bailan y cantan muy bien), por lo que tuvimos un show musical excelente. Llegado el amanecer mí amiga Carolina y Raúl nos contaban algunas historias sobre hechos paranormales. Mi amiga Lenke y yo no dormimos nada, pero valió la pena.

También recuerdo una de las últimas veces que salí a pasear con mi mamá antes de mudarme lejos de Valencia. Fuimos al centro comercial La Granja, un lugar dónde ella me solía llevar cuando era pequeña. Allí compramos algunas cosas que necesitábamos, entramos algunas a tiendas a ver y fuimos a casa a comer un gran almuerzo; yo prepare un guiso de pollo, arroz, tajadas, jugo de melón y ensalada. Mi mamá había traído a casa una sopa a la leña que guardamos antes de salir y también la comimos junto con todo lo demás. Luego un buen café con pan.

IMG_20230225_144940304.jpg

The good news is that I will soon have my mom visiting me at home and I couldn't be more excited because I have missed her so much. Here she will be able to get to know a lot of things that I want to show her and share with her. Also, in a while I have to go back to Valencia to finish some things and I will take the opportunity to visit some of my friends. I also want to be able to do some things here in the city where I live but I have not yet had the solvency to do it, little by little I will solve it. As much as I am a reserved person who prefers his home, many times I need to get out of there and breathe new air, just at my own pace. Without further ado, thank you very much for stopping by, I send you a big hug and I'll see you next time.

La buena noticia es que dentro de poco tendré a mi mamá de visita en mí casa y no puedo estar más emocionada pues la he extrañado bastante. Aquí podrá conocer muchísimas cosas que deseo mostrarle y compartir juntas. También, dentro de un tiempo debo volver a Valencia para terminar algunas cosas y aprovecharé para pasar a visitar algunas de mis amigas. También deseo poder hacer algunas cosas aquí en la ciudad donde vivo pero todavía no he tenido la solvencia para ello, poco a poco iré solucionando. Por más que yo sea una persona reservada y que prefiere su hogar, mucha veces me hace falta salir de allí y respirar aires nuevos, solo que a mí ritmo. Sin más que decir muchas gracias por pasar por aquí, les envío un fuerte abrazo y nos vemos en la próxima oportunidad.

png_20221024_214324_0000.png

Sort:  

Yes, a lot of women have confessed that they would rather be at home most of the time, but it is nice when you get out with your friends.
Thank you for your entry @carminasalazarte!

Greetings over here 🙌 yes, I think it's a common thing to share that life routine, but indeed getting out does improve the quality of life a lot. Thanks for the support and sorry for the delay in responding.

Going out with friends and share a meal is a way of strengthening the bond. Moreover, a videoke with friends is fun. We also do that with my besties.🤗

Cheers 😁 definitely so, sharing with others is invigorating. A big hug, thanks for stopping by

Going out with friends can be invigorating even for introverts like me 😊

Greetings 🙌 that is precisely the most appropriate word for this context, invigorating. And I agree, being introverts can make this kind of thing difficult, but there are always ways to feel comfortable. Big hugs.

Hola amiga feliz sábado 😘

Bueno amiga aislarse también es bueno si así queremos, pero el compartir con amigos también es muy importante para nuestra Recreación... Espero tengas buenos amigos en la nueva ciudad en dónde estás.

Bendiciones y feliz día 😘

Saludos por aquí 😁 sí, es importante incluir actividades para realizar con amigos. Tener a nuestro lado y compartir con las personas que queremos enriquecen nuestras vidas. Un fuerte abrazo. Gracias

It's ok to not go out for awhile, but making it long term practice is not healthy. Every now and then we deserve a break, a nigh out, to enjoy life. I'm glad your mom is visiting you. Have fun :)

Greetings 🙌 yes, I checked. Although in the city where I live it's not so active during the night, there are some alternatives to try. Thanks for stopping by.

Puerto Ordaz es una ciudad amigable para compartir, aunque siendo honestos tampoco es que salga mucho.

Si un día gusta hacer algo distinto está nuevamente invitada a la jornada de esterilización de animales que tendremos en unas semanas en altavista. Jejeje.

Feliz noche y mucho éxito.

Saludos 🙌 sí, es una ciudad muy tranquila, eso me gusta. Creo que afortunadamente encajo en ella y lo demás, vendrá poco a poco.

Conchale sí, estoy interesada en la jornada. Si tienen las fechas ¿podrías decirme cuando? gracias 😁

Bueno, este sábado tendremos una pero ya los cupos están agotados, si quieres te puedes acercar a esa jornada y conversamos ya que la próxima es el 01 de septiembre, es decir, dentro de muy poco.

Hi @carminasalazarte, I understand you perfectly, I'm not a group outing person but I do believe that every now and then you have to share outings with special people, even if it's in the square near the house and laugh, have an ice cream. That is nice. How nice that your mom will visit you, it's a privilege and a golden opportunity to have a good time.

A hug 🌻💙

Greetings 😁 yes, I agree with you. Especially because for me, those are the best outings (the ones to go to a square, a chance meeting). And yes, I'm excited to see her soon. Thank you so much for your comment, big hugs.

!discovery 40


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program