Fear of the Dark./ Miedo a la Oscuridad.

in Ladies of Hive10 months ago

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-13 at 3.31.26 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-13 at 3.43.38 PM.jpeg

Greetings girls, this time I come with a fear that has haunted me since childhood. Responding to this week's call responding to:

What is that childhood fear that you haven't told anyone yet?

Growing up, there was a fear that haunted me constantly, but I never had the courage to share it with anyone. Even though I am a grown woman now, that fear still haunts me deep inside.

My childhood fear was the dark. It may seem common among children, but for me it was much more than that. When night came and the lights went out, I felt my heart race and a sense of panic would come over me. I imagined all sorts of horrible creatures hiding in the gloom, waiting for the right moment to attack me.

I vividly remember the nights when I was forced to turn off the light in my room before going to sleep. I would close my eyes tightly, praying for an early dawn. Sometimes, I would cling to my favorite stuffed animal, seeking some comfort in its soft embrace. But despite my efforts, the darkness seemed to envelop me completely, like a sinister blanket threatening to suffocate me.

Even now, when I close my eyes in the dark, I can feel the fear take deep root in my being. Although I try to convince myself that I am no longer a helpless child, imagination runs wild and old fears come back to life. I wonder if I will ever be able to overcome this fear rooted deep within me.

Over the years, I have tried to rationalize my fear of the dark. I have repeated to myself that there is nothing to fear, that it is just the absence of light. But through it all, that fear is still a part of me. It's as if it's anchored in my childhood, waiting to be confronted and conquered.

Maybe someday I will find the courage I so long to have completely. Maybe opening up and revealing this secret buried in my heart will help me free myself from its oppression. I will continue to struggle internally with my childhood fear, hoping to always find within myself the strength to overcome it whenever such moments arise in my life.

Thanks for reading.

Saludos chicas, esta vez vengo con un miedo que me persigue desde la infancia. Respondiendo al llamado de esta semana respondiendo a:

¿Cuál es ese miedo de la infancia que aún no le has contado a nadie?

Durante mi infancia, había un miedo que me perseguía constantemente, pero nunca tuve el valor de compartirlo con nadie. Aunque ahora soy una mujer adulta, ese temor sigue atormentándome en lo más profundo de mi ser.

Mi miedo de la infancia era la oscuridad. Puede parecer algo común entre los niños, pero para mí era mucho más que eso. Cuando llegaba la noche y las luces se apagaban, sentía cómo mi corazón se aceleraba y una sensación de pánico se apoderaba de mí. Me imaginaba todo tipo de criaturas horribles escondidas en la penumbra, esperando el momento adecuado para atacarme.

Recuerdo vívidamente las noches en las que me obligaban a apagar la luz de mi habitación antes de dormir. Cerraba los ojos con fuerza, rogando que amaneciera pronto. A veces, me aferraba a mi peluche favorito, buscando un poco de consuelo en su abrazo suave. Pero, a pesar de mis esfuerzos, la oscuridad parecía envolverme por completo, como una siniestra manta que amenazaba con asfixiarme.

Incluso ahora, cuando cierro los ojos en la oscuridad, puedo sentir cómo el miedo se arraiga profundamente en mi ser. Aunque intento convencerme de que ya no soy una niña indefensa, la imaginación se desata y los antiguos temores vuelven a la vida. Me pregunto si alguna vez seré capaz de superar este miedo arraigado en mi interior.

A lo largo de los años, he intentado racionalizar mi miedo a la oscuridad. Me he repetido a mí misma que no hay nada que temer, que es solo la ausencia de luz. Pero, a pesar de todo, ese miedo sigue siendo una parte de mí. Es como si estuviera anclado en mi infancia, esperando a ser enfrentado y conquistado.

Quizás algún día encuentre el valor que tanto anhelo tener completamente. Tal vez abrirme y revelar este secreto enterrado en mi corazón me ayude a liberarme de su opresión. Seguiré luchando internamente con mi miedo de la infancia, esperando encontrar siempre dentro de mí la fuerza necesaria para superarlo cada vez que se presenta esos momentos en mi vida.

Gracias por leerme.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-13 at 3.41.17 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-04 at 5.10.46 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

Being afraid of the dark is a common fear that many share, but in many different ways.
Some are afraid of monsters, others the fear of being alone in the dark.
Some get over their fears early and some live with it all their lives.
I was afraid of the dark to and slept with a Light on for many years until I finally could over come it. Like you I had stuffed animal.. A big polar bear that kept me safe...

I hope you over come your fear in time to ❤️ you deserve to feel free

Thank you for sharing and have a wonderful weekend. Cheers 🌹

thank you for reading me and understanding what that moment feels like. @saffisara

Congratulations @caroolina! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - July 15, 2023