Ladies of Hive Community Contest #95 BOILING POINT/MY Favorite SNACKS.

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

Greetings Noble Members Of LOH It is a pleasure to be in your Midst. I am really glad to be participating in this Contest it is a very deep question which talks about our boiling point what type of anger do we have? How long do we stay angry and what calms us down.

images.jpeg
Source

It is normal for everyone as human to get angry either in one way or another. But what matters is our ability to control it.
Everyone has their different boiling point be it cool tempered or those that gets angry easily.
I would like @loice-jane and @supreme-o to participate.

In my own case, I hardly gets angry because I am someone who laughs over any little issues so it difficult for me to get angry, so let say am really cool tempered but that's not withstanding, the fact I don't get angry easily has alot of disadvantage because when am angered I tend to vent all my frustrations on anybody that tries to speak with me at that moment all my Friends do complain of my anger issues cause it really hard but very delicate.

I will be writing my post with the following questions to guide my readers.

  1. What makes you angry ?
  2. How long do you stay mad?
  3. What or who can pacify you?

WHAT MAKES YOU ANGRY?

images (1).jpeg

Source

The main thing that triggers my anger is when am in an argument with someone especially amongst my friends and I know fully well that my opinion is right and they just won't accept me and at that point the argument starts affecting my mental health I am someone who gets emotional so easily and I try as much as I can to avoid unnecessary argument and if that can't be avoided, and I find my self in any argument boom my moods swings and I start raising my voice at any slightest provocation,I don't mind who or where I am I just start shouting at the top of my voice and I say anything that comes to my mind not Minding how hurtful it will sound, at that point nobody matters again, that act alone has made me loose so many friends because I can decide not to talk to anyone for the rest of the day till am calm.

HOW LONG DO YOU STAY MAD?

images (3).jpeg
Source
I can stay mad as long as the argument continues, or the person who's the cause of my anger continues to claim right or doesn't accept their fault. I could remember quarelling with my roommates back in school just because she went out without me, very funny and when she came back I frowned at her the whole day only for me to wake the next morning and I was smiling as tho nothing happened. Although I hardly get angry,and when am angry it's really bad but one thing I like is that I don't stay angry for long as long as I avoid whatever makes me angry.

WHAT OR WHO CAN PACIFY YOU.?.

images (2).jpeg

Source

Well I don't think anyone can Pacify when when am angry instead of staying at that particular environment I just find a quite place to stay and the only thing that calm my nerves down is music, music is everything to me, it calm me down like I Feel really relaxed listening to one or two of my favorite songs and after few minutes of listening to music I just snap out of my angry mood and goes straight to apologize because I know once am angry I tend to say a lot of things even those that I didn't mean that why I avoid saying anything in a pit of rage to avoiding further troubles I just sit down and enjoy my own company and most times for the rest of the day.

What is your favorite snack or snacks? Share photos of them if you can.

IMG-20220816-WA0007.jpg

images (4).jpeg

Source
My favorite snacks, well I must say am really addicted to fish yeah you heard me fish I could spend all my life savings just for a plate of fish or more,and my plates of fish pepper soup is not complete without me adding Hollandia Yogurt, like everyone knows that with a plate of fish pepper soup and hollandia Yogurt I will obey their command. It all started from my childhood days my love for those two was so incomparable that anything my parents gets me angry they use the fish and yogurt to pacify me even as an adult I go all way looking for it to buy. I just can't replace that with anything because the taste is top notch and my friends wonder what I enjoy in eating it as the feel is a very bad combination. So in other to win my heart you have to get a plate of fish pepper soup and hollandia Yogurt thanks lol.
Thanks for visiting my blog

#contest #women #ladiesofhive #contest95 #neoxian #nigeria

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@celestina-okpe, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Congratulations @celestina-okpe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That's quite the danger when one isn't easily angered, we tend to explode when we reach the limit, lol! It's nice that you can calm yourself through music, I guess that's one of the magic music provides :)

And it's quite interesting that your favorite snack is fish with pepper soup and yoghurt :) I also wonder how they taste like :)

Yeah music is life
Smiles the taste really nice thanks for stopping by

Thank you too :) I appreciate it. Cheers to you today :)

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

You've been upvoted by @minnowsupport !

Lol trying to make your opinion stand out is really not easy..
Especially if your in a conversation/argument with people who have loud voice.
You'll definitely feel like to cry even..
Your anger points are quite relatable 👌