PLANS FOR THE 1ST OF JANUARY 2023 || LOH CONTEST 113

in Ladies of Hivelast year (edited)

31st of December is a day for reminiscing on the year, ticking off smashed goals, redefining and setting new goals and practicing thankfulness as we welcome the new year.


pexels-annalouise-1387577.jpg
Pexel

Season's greetings to the ladies of this community.
I'll be giving my answer(s) to the both questions for this week as I find them interesting and somewhat interlinked.

1️⃣ What do you plan to do on the 31st right at midnight?

And / Or

2️⃣ What plans do you have for January 1st?

Plans for 31st midnight;...

By midnight of last year, I was writing my goals, after which I did a gratitude journalling and then said a prayer.

For the midnight of this year's 31st December, I plan to have my gratitude journalling session as usual and then proceed to engage in a personal thanksgiving and prayer session.

For the 1st of January;...

It's a beautiful coincidence that the first day of the new year falls on a Sunday and since I'll be holding a personal session at home, I could catch some sleep after that and feel refreshed enough to go to church.

Taking into cognizance that service starts at 9am, I'll awake early, prepare myself and head to church for the Thanksgiving service. What's there not to be thankful for? It'll be a beautiful time of singing, laughter, dancing and intense merriment.

Right after the service is over, I'll head back home to continue the celebration with my family and loved ones as we talk about our plans for the year, dine and be merry. I barely go out on that day but if i have to hang out, i will. The house is also open to everyone.

I'll also take my time to send greetings, reply messages and call my family and loved ones to wish them well.
It's going to be an absolutely exciting day and we'll make sure of it.

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpfahjXgofN7JmiYvtMwpCEYq5gpJaUVVFNrBJdVGTpU4dgh5N2o7i9HeCQVUiAtBV5tCCFFT4M5GWvAVab7P6nEnDdBkVcYxvn3ztE1PhNv.webp

There! You have my contribution to this week's LOH contest
Thanks for gracing this post.
Greetings!

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@cheeamaka, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you! 😊

Congratulations @cheeamaka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to your friends
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Sponsor Feedback and Feedback Request
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello @hivebuzz, thank you.
Season's greetings!

You're welcome @cheeamaka.

BTW, may we ask you to support our proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248

Your support would be very helpful.
Merry Christmas to you and your family 🎅

Hi @cheeamaka , a personal thanksgiving session is important, also take time to respond and send messages.

Blessings!

Yeah. It's absolutely important.
Thank you

Merry Christmas! God bless you and have a successful new year.

Thank you so much.
Merry Christmas to you too! 😊