My Bag to the World – Ladies of Hive Contest #58

I laughed out loud when I saw the Ladies of Hive contest for this week. I've never really been a bag person until recently. I always preferred to go where I want to carrying nothing. Grab my phone and head out. But I was quick to discover that bags aren't too bad after all.

I've been on the road since last week. How perfect is it that I have just three bags with me? My day bag, my backpack and my travelling bag.


IMG_20211122_144426.jpg

This is my day bag and I carry it almost everywhere. It has a crosschain I can wear over my neck when I don't want to carry it as purse which makes it very convenient. The contents are usually my sunshades, padlocks because I'm on the road, some money, earrings I never wear LOL, facemasks, cards, IDcards. I might have to get a similar one cos I'd soon wear this one out.


IMG_20211122_144612.jpg

Meet my backpack. It is my go to bag whenever I'm leaving home for a day or two. It looks small but the inside is quite big. It can practically contain the things I need. It also doubles as my laptop bag, which it was originally meant to be by the way. You can peek my tooth paste, body spray, cleanser. I basically throw everything inside. I love the comfort.


IMG_20211122_144129.jpg

This only comes out when I'm in for some serious traveling. I'm a jeans and t-shirts person so that what you'd mostly see in there. It's quite comfy and easy to carry.

I might show you a photo or two of me carrying them next time, or not.


I'm tagging you again @tezmel. Come and show your bags.

Sort:  

You seem like a very practical person. Unlike me since I always carry unnecessary things in my bag, because "you never know when you may need it" and you never use but as my mother says a prevent woman is worth two 😂. Nice post, have a great day 🌻

LOL. I guess I'm practical. Take the necessary things and go. Maybe I'd try carrying the unnecessary one of these days. Do have a great day also.

I was reluctant too, I am not a handbag person at all, but I just went for it, shared what I use and it was fun. Hope you are keeping well @chinyerevivian xxxx

Haha. Kindred spirit. I'm doing well. I hope you are too.

That brown bag is givinggg or how do the cool kids say it? Lol

I like your backpack too and wish I could find something plain and simple.

LOL. The bag is just the right size and comfy. I like the backpack too.

Thanks for stopping by.

Practical!!!
Thanks for sharing, @chinyerevivian!
Good luck with the contest!

"Don't walk behind me; I may not lead. Don't walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend." Albert Camus

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗

I love that you went from a non user to a three bag girl hahahha, i always have to much for just walk out the door with only my phone. But now you even could do a blog about it. Thanks for entering contest I had fun reading and viewing. And I had a laugh about the earrings that are in the bag but never in your ears.
Great that you used teh ladies of hive community to blog in we appreciate that
Good luck this week in the contest and happy Wednesday

Hahaha. I'm still struggling with jewelries the same way I struggled with bags. Let's see how it progresses.

Thanks for stopping by.

I see i forgot to vote i am sooooo sorry i corrected it now

Whoa, you travel much light than I would. I got so much I can't really feel I can do without. And that was about 20 years ago too.

Thanks for sharing @chinyerevivian ✈️

Wow. Traveling light is easy. Just the basic things. Keep it nice and simple. Do it once and you realise that you actually don't need everything you thought you did.

Thank you for reading.

That's kind of very comfortable, I am almost the same except for the travel bag which is a bit bigger for me.

Oh yeah? The lighter the better.

Hey, just the same as you, I've never really been a bag person and besides my camera bag, I only have one for my phone and cash 😂. It's true that it's not bad to carry a bag when we go out. I think that women become more appealing when they are carrying a bag, 🤩 one more reason for us to buy more bags :)

Thanks for sharing your bags with us and wish you a lovely weekend ahead.

Thank you for stopping by. Have a lovely weekend as well.