You Deserve a Life You Recognise

So Ladies of Hive asked a question this week and I decided to give it a shot. Two questions actually;

  1. If you are in a bad mood, do you prefer to be left alone or have someone to cheer you up?
  2. Would you ever take back someone who cheated?

girl-4266712_1280.jpg


You must be wondering what my title has to do with the questions. First, I'd like to say that your life is yours and what you make of it. Second, I never really paid attention to the word should until now. Reading these questions, any thinking person would say, “you should let someone cheer you up” and “you should never take back someone who cheated”

There goes that word, should, dictating and controlling your decisions. Most of the times when we say we should do something, it's from a place of unfulfillment. We feel we need to do more and we aren't enough. When we believe we should do something, we are inactively criticising ourselves. At the end of the day, you make the decision you think is best suited for the situation, not the one you really want to make.

Now to answer the first question;

I prefer to make that decision based on what I want at that moment, not what I believe I should do. I might want to be left alone, or I might want to be cheered up. My body and spirit speak and I listen. Same goes for when I'm cheated on.


flowers-6561379_1280.webp
because I love flowers


Doing what you should might serve the purpose at that moment, but deep down, you aren't fulfilled. That decision is rooted on people's expectations. We do something that we are convinced is the right thing to do, things that make people around us happy, and we do these things unconsciously.

I believe that when we make decisions, we are able make them because we want to. When we look back years later, we recognise them and are satisfied. Even when we aren't anymore because life changes, there won't be any regrets. We chose that path because we wanted to, not because it was expected of us.

Of course this isn't a permission to run away from our responsibilities. There's no manual on the right way to live your life. This is coming from a personal perspective anyway. It could also be old age. LOL. Before deciding on the next thing, ask yourself; will I be able to recognise me? Doest it make me happy?

You deserve the life you recognise, not one filled with stress and anxiety. Your goals needs to be based on what feels right to you.


Take a look at the original post here

Hey, @tezmel. Have you seen this? You should participate.

Hello, @dreemsteem. Here you have it!


image 1
image 2

Sort:  

hahahaha nice!!!! I love your take on it.... "should" hmmm never thought about that either.

I suppose there ARE times when should comes into play. hahaha

We SHOULD take care of one another. We SHOULD change the baby's diaper hahahahahah

but when it comes to how we feel - yes - I like your outlook :)

so now... to keep you on a roll .... hahahaha

go start thinking of where you want to go- who you want to take.... and DREEM GLORIOUSLY...

Don't argue... just indulge your imagination and have fun with us... hehehe
DREEM DESTINATIONS

You can think all day... hehehe
then you can write it out tomorrow..

then you can submit on DreemPort by midnight UTC tomorrow hahahaha

see?? and you SHOULDN'T feel obligated.
(see how I used your should)

nope.. no obligation. Just pure bliss of letting your mind take yourself, and us.... to some luxurious spot to dreeeeeeeeeem hahaha

LOL. I think I'm late. Been on air and the road all day. It's past 5pm here.

I'll look out for the next round. Should I? Maybe I shouldn't hehehehe

You received 5 LADY(LOH) token for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗

Very profound, I like it

I'm glad. Thanks for reading.

Hey, @tezmel. Have you seen this? You should participate.

If I take your advice as per the post, I should evaluate my participation. Lol.

Thanks for the tag.

LOL. Anytime.

Thanks for sharing, @chinyerevivian.
Good luck with the contest.

I really don't like be told what to do, so yeah I usually rebel against should .I really like your take on each question, it really depends on what feels right to each one of us at the end of the day xxx

Thanks Ash. Been a while. How have you been?