Ladie of Hive Community contest #1- If I had...

So I'd like to say hi to all of you amazing, extraordinary, wonderful, kind, compassionate women who are helping the #Hive rise and the Ladies of Hive community flourish and prosper.

So for the very first contest created by the lovely ladies of hive team here z@hive-124452,@silversaver888, @thekittygirl, @kerrislravenhill, @dfinney, @battleaxe, @hetty-rowan, @brittandjosie, @elizabethbit, @melinda010100, I would like to participate in this new contest and share my thoughts with you.

MUMS FLOWERS2.jpg

I would also love to invite my old new friends @PixiePost, @LisaMGentile and @IAmRainCrystal, from the #IAmAliveChallenge community, @sreypov from the #Aseanhive community, @sirenahippie from the #NaturalMedicine community and my new friend @snook who I met today on #3speak to join this wonderful community full of kindness and caring too, because it about A community that focuses on women- their interests, joys, passions, and share stories of their journey in life.

The mission of the LOH community is to empower and encourage female/feminine/femme-identifying voices on Hive. We are here to support, uplift, and learn from one another. We believe female voices and ideas should find equal representation in all corners of the blockchain. This is an inclusive space and we welcome all who also support this vision.

And for more information on this community and this contest, please click on this link here or the banner below to join in the fun and friendship. https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-1

So some tough choices there in those 3 simple questions. Which one to answer?
What was the last thing you used in the house?
Or
Where did you meet your significant other?
Or
If you would get 100 dollars now, what would be the first thing you would do with that amount?

🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙🐠

Well there's is pretty much one main thing that I use in my house- all day every day for the past 7 months of lockdown and here I am now, using it again, and that is my beloved old Imac computer that was given to me a couple of years ago and she is now entering her 12th year, so she slowing down a bit (a lot...), but still is she a wonderful, strong and supportive lady, but she desrves to slow down and enjoy life sufing ebing on #Hive with me, not pushing herself to the limits editing on the Adobe suite for me...

🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙🐠

And no Question #2...Well I had 2 of them once and they're both gone (ok so maybe one was my cat Chad and as I told mum back then, I would be terribly sad if I broke up with my now ex- Teatapo, but absolutely FREAKIN DEVASTATED when Chad dies...), so when I find my next one, you'll hear me singing this happy answer from the rooftops!

🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙🐠

So I really would like to talk about #3- If you would get 100 dollars now, what would be the first thing you would do with that amount?Well, as much as I would love to put that towards saving for a new computer that can handle the heavy work load that I put on her, $100 USD, which is equivalent to about $140-ish AUD, would make a difference, especially since I got laid of my job 7 months ago due to the pandemic.

However, I know that there are so many people out there in the world- infact so many people here on the hive which really need that $100 far more than I do, to simply survive.

To eat, To be able to drink fresh water, to do so many things to live- to survive in a way that most westerners couldn't even imagine.

And I know that that $100 USD
converted into Nigerian Naira is worth about 38200.90,
converted into the Zimbabwean-ZWD is about 36190.00,
converted into the Venezualen- VEF is 998.65,
converted into the Tanzanian -TZS is about 231980.80,
Thai THB is about 3155.46,
Surinames- SRD is about 1415.26,
and the Ugandan-UGX is wow... 370360.00
and the Argentine Peso is about 7695.25
and the BDT- Bangladeshi is about 8471.49.

So with that $100USD/ $140AUD I would do only what I could and should do, what is sensible and logical, practical and right and I would donate is as evenly as possible to all of the ladies in the LOH community that live in these countries so they could buy food and ladies 'supplies' to last them for as long as possible And if there was anything left over, I would encourage them to invest it in whatever they could- whether that be a gardens, a fruit tree, or a beehive, something to help them help their lives become more sustainable and a little bit easier.

Because as most of us know, coming from Western Countries, the money in the hands of those ladies would last a hell of a lot longer that it would in ours and it would make such a mind boggling difference to their lives- such a massive impact that we couldn't even begin to understand.

So, that's what I would do with that little $100 windfall.

🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙🐠

This gorgeous giphy is by @suheri! Thank you @suheri for making such a beautiful banner for the LOH

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs are my originals taken by me sometime in the past decade or so somewhere in my travels and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them as we wouldn't want you getting into trouble. Thank you 😀

If you have made it this far, then you are absolute champions and I thank you so much for reading my blog tonight and I hope that you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️All love and support from you in whatever way is greatly appreciated!❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙🐠

Sort:  

20200804_161402_0000.png

Me gusta este concurso, por lo que pude entender tuve que traducir, hay que responder esas tres preguntas. Y animar a otros a responder y unirse a a la comunidad.

Totalmente de acuerdo con que las mujeres deberíamos tener mas presencia en todos los bloques de Hive, solo he escuchado sobre curadores hombres, con poder de voto, si hay alguna mujer me gustaría saberlo.

Me gusto la respuesta a la última pregunta sobre qué harías con 100 dólares, pensaste en el prójimo no sólo en ti, es señal de calidad humana.

20200804_153359_0000.png

I like this contest, as far as I could understand I had to translate, you have to answer those three questions. And encourage others to respond and join the community.

I totally agree that women should have more presence in all the blocks of Hive, I have only heard about male curators, with voting power, if there are any women I would like to know about it.

I liked the answer to the last question about what you would do with 100 dollars, you thought about the others not only about yourself, it is a sign of human quality.

Sí, gracias y tú también deberías unirte. Lo amarás.

Esta comunidad está llena de mujeres maravillosas de todas partes, que comparten, se preocupan, se empoderan y se apoyan mutuamente en todos los sentidos.

Estoy tan feliz de que las chicas comenzaron esta comunidad hace solo unas semanas porque me siento muy cómoda aquí y he hecho tantas amistades y me he reído tanto ...

Por favor únete, no te arrepentirás.

Yo estoy suscrita a la comunidad, pero a veces entre ocupaciones y la diferencia de idiomas me pierdo las actividades, gracias por tu invitación.

Oh si por supuesto. Estoy usando el traductor de Google para todos en la colmena porque estoy en Australia y mi español y otros idiomas son muy malos ... jajaja ...

Hello my dear friend @chocolatescorpi! Thank you for inviting me to participate in this challenge that I think is great. Look, I wanted to correct something, 100 dollars in my country, Venezuela, is equivalent to 44,500,000 Bs. Or VEF today Saturday, October 3, 2020. I know because right now I had to buy water for my consumption, my family and my house, (drink, cook, wash, bathe, water the plants ...), since he was 6 years old. years and does not come out regularly through pipes, and for 500 liters it has a cost of 3 dollars; 1 kg of corn flour has a value of $ 1.20 ... and that varies depending on the day and time, because there are two daily devaluations, one at 9:00 in the morning and another at 2:00 pm.

Regarding your cat, Chad, I am very sorry, I hope you get another one that gives you unconditional love and affection.

I was glad to greet you, I hope to participate. a hug.

Oh wow, cause the currency converter that I was using gave me that amount and that is a HUGE difference isn't it!

Wow, I am just stunned thta the cost of your things- the food, the water goes up and down like that. We have 2 dieferent times a day- on-peak and off-peak when the prices are different for power, water, gas, but not food....that's just horrible.

Geez, I really do wish I was a gazzilionaire so I could help everyone out!

I do hope that you can join the community cause you really would love it.

Take care sweety and big hugs back to you! 😘

Yes, everything is extremely expensive, and I did not include the two recent reconversions with which the government removed 7 zeros from the currency, so you can imagine how expensive everything is. Here, neither electricity, nor water, nor gas, nor gasoline should be expensive, because we had a lot and this government bankrupted all the companies. This is just awful, and I'm assuming you got a coin converter that's out of date. A hug, that you are well.

Wow, your govt bankrupted the companies and our govt props up the big, greedy companies and helps them to bankrupt us!

And inafct, our government is constantly selling Australia off the other countries like China- our natural resources like water..., farming lands, mines, telecommunications, power supply, Australia don't own any of it anymore.

THis is just one of many of our problems that the Aust. govt not only sellout to, but also prop up....https://9now.nine.com.au/a-current-affair/chinese-company-approved-to-bottle-water-from-drought-stricken-queensland/f2724f81-9f1f-4fb6-9ef1-84dec3446fff

And then there's this disaster here https://www.abc.net.au/news/2016-12-22/adani-companies-facing-multiple-corruption-probes/8140100 and not only did the Aust. govt hand the land and contrat to the corrupt Indian business man on a silver platter, that also gave a him and multi million dollar tax cut, THEN they sold him all of the water rights to use in the mine and take it away from all of the famrers...https://www.smh.com.au/environment/barbaric-adanis-giant-coal-mine-granted-unlimited-water-licence-for-60-years-20170404-gvd41y.html

Our government is a complete joke- full of lies and corruption, but not as bad as yours or others...by the sounds of it...

Hahaha.... there you go! Donation!

I would say ... you almost would deserve the noble price for that. It is really a beautiful way to think, and yes, ladies in those countries would be able to live longer from a 100 dollar than we would ever be able to do.

Why thank you there @hetty-rowan, but it's just simple logic and I guess compassion. How can I justify spending that money on something frivolous that will last for a few minutes when this would feed a family for a month.

And I know that the price of fem hygiene products here is pretty damn pricey, so imagine what they cost in those other countries....

I'm not rich- not by any means,-living on unemployment since i got laid off work, but atleast I've got unemployment to live off....

So that $100, is a drop in the ocean for me compared to it being a month of food for a whole family....

You have such a big heart! So lovely to read your entry. May you be given more blessings in life. I'm sure you'll be able to touch a lot of lives.

Thank you for the compliment, but it's just common sense and common decency to me- something that everyone should have but obviously don't, cause if they did, then the world wouldn't be in this enduring situation in the first place.

And I'm not talking about the Pandemic here, I'm talking about the global poverty that is only increasing around the world- simply because there's too many greedy people that don't have hearts and the intelligence to realise that the bad that they are creating, is only going to eventually affect them and their offspring too.

After all, even rich people need to drink water and when there's none left any where for anyone....it will be too late for them too.

Don't get me wrong, I want money and lots of it, but only to help people and animals- make my documentaries to help people and animals...study to become a vet, so I can spend my retirement years traveling around the world with my camera to volunteer in animal sanctuaries and be a vet to them...and so many other humanitarian type projects that I have planned too.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

A generous act of giving to the most needy amongst the Ladies as clean water, fresh food and shelter are just the daily basics.

Thank you for Sharing this @chocolatescorpi

Wonderful act to give what you receive and have, I love the spirit.

I actually wish I had it- and had wayyy more of it so I could share it out and help everyone become more sustainable in their lives...thank you, but I wouldn't be doing it for me- only them.

What a good entry and a lot a lot of emojies

Oh thanks and you mean my signature, happy and colourful topic breakers?

In our blog so many emojies

Hey there, I LOVE that you did the breakdown chart of what that money could mean according to what area of the world one is in. GREAT POST/ENTRY!!!! so good that it's chose to be highlighted in the FIRST Ladies of Hive Curation Post I have coming out later , so be on the lookout! <3

YEah well that's really the only way to get $100 into perspective isn't it.

I mean I look at $100 usd and go wow, every time I want to buy something from the states, I LOSE about $40....which is HUGE, but then that NOTHING compared to most of the other countries around the world, and there is a reason why we get so many owners of hive from those poorer countries, cause for ever few cents that they make on a post, could be a weeks worth of groceries for them...

And that is just soo mind boggling in itself, is the fact that even though they don't make a lot on here, it's enough to buy them that bag of rice for a month...but yet for me here in Melbourne, it wouldn't even get me a coffee. Lucky I don't drink coffee eh... And another good reason why I try to avoid buying anything from the US...Except my website fees...damn it..lol...

So for me it wouldn't help much at all, but for a whole bunch of people here, it really would make a huge difference...and that's where the long term investment benefits lay....

Lovely entry, and I'm loving the fact that you'd give the money away to as many LOH members living in these countries as possible. This way the 100 bucks would help a lot of people <3

Thanks but I think that really it's the only thing that could/should be done with a windfall like that these days. I just wish it could be more....