You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: πŸ‘©β€βš•οΈπŸ§—β€β™€οΈ For Ladies of Hive πŸ€Ήβ€β™€οΈπŸ‘©πŸ½β€πŸš€ Why Do People Call Me "Bro" On Hive? πŸ€·β€β™€οΈπŸ‘Š

in Ladies of Hive β€’ 4 years ago

Hey there @Sreypov, I am so glad that you made it here! πŸ˜ƒ

I don't think that you look like a guy at all, I think that people see you as a guy in that photo because of the heavy jacket more than anything.

I got called bro here a few times too- mainly because I have a photo of my old cat Chad instead of me, but I still think that chocolatescorpi does NOT sound like a guys name either....but anyhow...bro, guy, dude, champ, mate, bud, buddy, pal- they're just a name, they don't define you and just think, people could call you much worse...

But if it makes you feel weird, annoyed or uncomfortable at all, then fair enough, change it if you want- it's all entirely up to you- whatever makes you feel happy- not them, or anyone else (well maybe your kids and @justinparke.lol..πŸ˜‚...) but in reality, you are a naturally beautiful and gifted, compassionate woman and it's as simple as that.

And out of those photos, my favourite is the Sunfower, cause sunflowers are so happy and fresh- like you.

So glad that you made it here! πŸ˜ƒ

Sort: Β 

Hi @chocolatescorpi, I just want to make this post because I think it’s fun and have the same people called me bro, it’s a good memory. Thank you very much for your kind words 😍. Have a wonderful day!!!

No thank you for being so happy, sunny, fresh and stunning like the sunflower!!! ❀️❀️❀️

And like I said, there are much worse things that you can be called- like boring! 🀣Being called boring offends me more than a swear word! 🀣 (And Australians like to swear- a lot...)

Stay awesome @Sreypov! πŸ˜ƒ