My Three Ghosts of Christmas πŸŽ„ #108

in Ladies of Hive β€’ last year


"Cherish the past for what it was,
Live the present for what it is,
Anticipate the future for what it can be."
- Unknown

My big hello to the beautiful people of the Hive! Christmas is definitely in the air and nothing could stop itπŸ₯°. I wish you all well in this season of love, humility, and sharing.

Screenshot_2022-11-17-14-20-53-74_c0d35d5c8ea536686f7fb1c9f2f8f274~2.jpg

Christmas is the longest and the most wonderful time of the year, indeed. Here in the Philippines, we started putting up Christmas decorations when the first month of the year that ends with -er enters, and that is September.

Well, today's blog is something about the Ladies of Hive community contest. A reflection on the three ghosts (living or departed) of Christmas with it's positive message. So, let's get started!

Human as I am, I am guilty of being a Scrooge. However, these three ghosts awaken me and reminded me to open my eyes and heart to do good and kind things for others.


GHOST OF THE CHRISTMAS PAST...

The Ghost of the Christmas Past for me symbolizes childhood memories. The best memory yet that I would want to go back to was the time when I first met a person named Bernadette A. Susvilla. You may not know her but I am honored to tell you that she was a living good Samaritan who was sent to me by the Almighty as an instrument for me to pursue my dream of becoming what I am now. She let me work for her and her family while studying in college. I was her family's house helper for almost seven years and supported my studies until I graduated and passed the licensure exam for teachers.

As much as I wanted to put a picture of her in this post but I chose not to because first, I have not asked her permission to do so, and secondly so that her persona would remain a mystery to all and thus only her kindness and compassion would remain attached to her name.

(Let's have a quick flashback!)
I was 14 at that time. We happened to be in the same room together with other participants for the Leadership training. She was the head of the delegation. That day, she was not feeling well and my teacher at that time called me and recommend to give her a massage.

With little knowledge of massage, I tried to give the best I could (I came from a remote area of the province where hilot (massage) is very well-known).

That was also the time when I was struggling and drowning in the darkness of poverty my family was in. Little did I know, with that short encounter, was the light that showed me the way to a brighter place.

What did I learn from it? I learned that whatever struggle you are into, or how much down and broke you are, you should NEVER lose HOPE and NEVER stop being KIND. Kindness begets kindness. Pray and have faith because God sees your struggles, hears your cries, and feels your pain. One day, He will send you a good samaritan who will be an instrument to hold your shoulders, kind and firm, and fix you up from being broken.

As to my good samaritan, I learned that being kind to others is not only rewarding but also a way of giving hope to those who need it. You'll never know how far a little act of kindness can go. Look what I am now, I am a living proof of it. Her kindness changed my life.

As for me, the debt of gratitude is something I can never repay but the three words I will never forget that she said, "Pay it Forward!" The little kindness I've done and will continue to do for the family, to other people, especially to my sponsored students is but because of these three words.


GHOST OF CHRISTMAS PRESENT...

I would consider my family, as the ghosts of Christmas present. We are not wealthy in material things but we always celebrate the Christmas spirit wholeheartedly.

Screenshot_2022-11-10-15-02-32-13_a23b203fd3aafc6dcb84e438dda678b6~2.jpg

Screenshot_2022-11-15-21-24-20-69_a23b203fd3aafc6dcb84e438dda678b6~2.jpg

Screenshot_2022-11-15-21-19-47-31_a23b203fd3aafc6dcb84e438dda678b6~2.jpg

For the past Christmas Eve, we often had little on the table (most of it was given to us) but **what was important is the heart that gratifies all the blessings, big or small. **

From the little blessings, still, my husband and I always spare some to give others the blessings we received. And the best about the spirit of Christmas is the humility in giving. It is not about how big it is or how splendid it is, what matters is the willingness of the heart to give.


THE GHOST OF CHRISTMAS YET TO COME...

The ghost of Christmas yet to come is me and my profession. Death is something unpredictable. And sometimes I ask myself, "What if I die tomorrow? Aside from my family and friends, who would remember me?" The answer? Still in the process.

I am 9 years in love with teaching and every day I am trying my best to give something inspiring to my students. With different sets of students each year, and every year I always strive to be remembered by these individuals in the future (I hope so).

Screenshot_2022-11-15-21-26-47-88_a23b203fd3aafc6dcb84e438dda678b6~2.jpg

Screenshot_2022-11-15-21-26-02-68_a23b203fd3aafc6dcb84e438dda678b6~2.jpg

The most rewarding moment for a teacher is when a student succeeds in life however, the most fulfilling one is when a student of yours from many years ago could still remember you and the good thing you have done for him/her as a teacher.

In life, you will be known for the title or position you may acquire. In death, you will be remembered not by the title but by the good deeds you have done when you're still alive.

So to all the amazing people here, let us spread kindness, love, and humility. Let us make this community be remembered not by the upvotes and tokens but by kindness, love, and humility.



That's all for today. From the bottom of my heart, thank you so much for your time reading this post. I hope that you have something to ponder and relate to.

Advance Happy holidays, everyone! Sending my big warm hugs😊πŸ₯°πŸ€—

Sort: Β 


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ladytitan ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ciadanmea, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you so much @ladytoken ...

image.png

My pleasure @ladiesofhive ... I am more than grateful. Thank you for the warm welcomeπŸ₯°

Hello @ciadanmea .
Welcome to Ladies of Hive.
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
Good luck with the contest.
And thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much @silversaver888 for these encouraging... I am a newbie and still have so much to learn and I would be honored to meet new friends and learn and be inspired by their stories. I look forward to more learnings and engagements with the beautiful people in this community. Again, thank you so much for this, and truly appreciate it,πŸ₯°

Thank you so much also for the warm welcome @silversaver888πŸ₯° I really felt that I belonged and is accepted here... Thank youπŸ₯°

This is just awesome, reading different stories from other people that is very inspiring. The learnings and knowledge that you get in every people you encountered. How good it is for you to meet the one who become an instrument to become what you are right now. Of course, it is not just them who helps you because you help yourself too, and look what you become now. You are awesome po 🀩❀️

Hello @ruffatotmeee πŸ₯° thank you for the comment... It's also my first post here and I am extremely delighted with the warmth and very welcoming people here. Sending my big hugsπŸ₯°

Hello @ruffatotmeee ... Thank you so much for the warm welcome. I believe that you are an awesome person too. I am extremely delighted by your comment and humbled at the same time. Thank you for the very kind words. Sending my big warm hugsπŸ₯°

Yayy, I hope this is not your last post in this Community. They held an awesome contest here weekly so you better join again ✨. At mag enjoy ka.

I certainly hope notπŸ˜… See you around.πŸ₯°

Congratulations @ciadanmea! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

World Cup Contest - New Sponsor and Prizes - dCrops adds 30000 CROP and 300 NFTs
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - New Sponsor - 50000 Ecency Points added to the prize pool!
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Collect badges and win prizes - More than 4500 HIVE to win
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you as always @hivebuzz πŸ₯°

Wow, two badges in a row, that's awesome @ciadanmea! πŸŽ‰

Thank you so much @hivebuzz ... _πŸ₯°

Hi there, @ciadanmea. πŸ˜ƒ Your entry to the LOH contest is super inspiring. We all have these 'ghosts' but how we handle them is very important as they impact our lives and destiny.

Being a teacher is not an easy profession. It is for the courageous and you are one. Keep doing your best. I am encouraged by these words you have written:

NEVER lose HOPE and NEVER stop being KIND

Greetings and thanks for sharing. πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ€—

Thank you so much @ladytitan ... I am truly moved by your message. I am greatly humbled by your generous words. I am grateful for your time reading this, I appreciate it much. Thank you again for your support, I really felt the love. My best regards. See you around.πŸ₯°

What a good post, it shows that you are an excellent person, humble, simple, kind and with a big heart, I hug you tight πŸ€—

Thank you so much for these kind words @mariperez316πŸ₯° and thank you for your time reading this one. Thank you for the tight hug. Lots of love. Sending my big tight hug too. πŸ₯°πŸ€—

A fine conclusion, @ciadanmea

In life, you will be known for the title or position you may acquire. In death, you will be remembered not by the title but by the good deeds you have done when you're still alive.

❄️❀️

Your time and appreciation truly mean so much to me @kerrislravenhill ...πŸ₯°Thank you so much for dropping by. I am grateful for your support. Blessed the kind heart of yours. Sending my thank you hugπŸ˜ŠπŸ€—πŸ₯°

A personal blog and so family orientated thank you for taking me to the f Philippines. Its been a pleasure reading this three ghost story of your life.
Thank you

!LADY

Thank you so much @beatrice3em ... I am glad you too had experienced meeting your good Samaritan. Diligence and kindness truly get rewarded in the most unexpected ways.