Celebrating my valentine day with a special friend- Ladies of hive community contest week #120

IMG-20230211-WA0008.jpg

Hi everyone in the ladies of hive community, it's your gal Concepta. I really want to appreciate ladies of hive for the theme of the week cause indeed it's a season of love and of course it's shouldn't be spent with only couples but also a special friend, and I really want to celebrate mine with a very special friend by name Grace. We have been friends since my National Diploma days in school. She has been more than a friend to me; I call her my sister from another mother. Yes, she is. We have been friends for 7 years and still counting she is so calm, reserved supportive most times I share my pains and gains with her she also does the same with me and she advises me on the right thing to do she does things that no other friend as done for me

I remember vividly in December 2021, I had a celebration in my hometown in Anambra state; I also invited my other friends but they turned me down that they can't come because the distance is much from Lagos to the East but this my special friend came paid her transport fare to come to my village to see me and celebrate with me she even made my hair cause she is a hair stylist without collecting any money from me. As if that's not enough, when I was ill, she was the one that came to see me, called me, and even gave me money for treatment. She was there for me A true friend.

What I would like to give her

I would like to give her everything beautiful in this world if I have my way because she truly deserves beautiful things because she has a beautiful heart, But for now, I would like to gift her gold jewelry like a necklace, Bangles, earrings, etc. because she likes gold accessories and also a hair wig. I can make a hair wig so I will buy a hair bundle and closure then style it and give it to her. I know she would love it. And also I have informed her that I would like us to go out on Valentine's day after work to the cinema to watch some interesting movies.

Grace I want you to know u are more than a friend to me, and I will keep loving you as a true friend and sister.

Thank you all for stopping by my blog. GOD bless

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@concepta13, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you so much @ladies of hive I am honoured

Congratulations @concepta13! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Valentine's Day Challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I also have my friends far away, however, at least once a year they come to my house and pay for their bus ticket, which is expensive. I'm glad you have such a good friendship

Yea I do such friends are rare
Thanks for commenting

image.png

Thank you for accepting me I'm the community

It is so good to have an unconditional friend of those who are with us through thick and thin. Friends like that are a treasure.

Indeed they are treasure
Thanks sis for your comment