You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am Me

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

First can I address that adorable picture of your young self? That is such a cutie pie photo of you! 😍🥰

I think that’s so great how you enjoy embracing your niece and nephews and that completely satisfies you. I have no idea what it’s like any more to just worry about myself. I remember those days when I could leave as I please, travel without making sitter plans and just go about life as I wished. But as you stated becoming a parent does change you and the way you live and think. I can tell you really enjoy being able to travel as you wish and also not having to be tied down to just one location.

I admire your confidence and strength and I really enjoyed learning more about you ~

Sort:  

Thanks crosh, and in fact I have to thank you for this post, as I saw your post which inspired me to write mine (despite the fact I didn't leave a comment as I'm crap at engagement 😬)

You certainly have a handful at home, five I've I remember correctly? It's a bit of a marathon, but I'm sure the joy they bring to you is priceless, not to mention when they have their own kids, you get double the joy in the coming years without the full time responsibility. That's surely something to look forward to ♥️

Oh wow that’s really cool to know, thank you. I’m so glad you were inspired to write this. Yay! 😄

Yep that’s right, five! For sure, I think about that often and hoping I’ll still be around to enjoy the next generation of our family ~ ☺️