You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes in the wind of change, we find our true direction.

Good move getting out of the city. I'm not sure really how the city is like there, but here they're horrible. I don't like going there and I don't understand how so many people like living there. Country living is so much better, at least for me. I like having space. I think people are nicer that way. You start crowding people into cities and then people get rude and angry.

Sort:  

Cape Town, whilst still really beautiful - with many wonderful places, is still RIDDLED with crime and it is only getting worse! Our move was completely unplanned actually. What was an end of year holiday at my dads place, ended up being an entire life change - but yes, it has been soooo good!!!!

Now that I have been here for some time, I will absolutely echo your feelings on that - I would not give you thank you to go back to the city!!! I absolutely LOVE the peace out here, it is FOOD FOR THE SOUL!!!

I think people are nicer that way. You start crowding people into cities and then people get rude and angry.

So true!!! People here are WONDERFUL - life is just very, VERY different!!!