Birthday!

in Ladies of Hive9 months ago

Yesterday was my Birthday!

IMG_9333.jpeg

Card from @summertooth 😃

I NEVER work on my birthday. So I took the day off. Since today is a Friday, I am taking today off too! The four day weekend is a gift to myself.

IMG_9327.jpeg

Gifts not to myself! 😄

Being born in the summer also means the day is usually sunny and warm. Which lends itself to adventuring! Yesterday was no exception.

IMG_9345.jpeg

Lighthouse - Mukilteo, WA.

IMG_9341.jpeg

Blue sky, Puget Sound, Washington State Ferry and a gorgeous hydrangea… summer perfection right there.

B4FAA9D3-7D56-4AAA-9DA4-13B16815EDA0.jpeg

Beach walk with the husband (and wiener dogs, though not pictured). Mukilteo, WA

We also went out for lunch at a restaurant called Arnie’s. Arnie’s is kind of an old people’s place (lots of folks with canes were dining near us). But the food and location hit the spot! It is right on the water, which I love. I was also able to order my most favorite summertime meal combo. Arnold Palmer (iced tea plus lemonade) to drink, grilled chicken club with fries for the main, and a bit of warm sourdough bread with butter to start the meal. Actually, the one addition to have perfected this would have been a Cesar salad. I don’t know why I identify this meal so much with summer, but it is all I want to eat this time of year.

IMG_9359.jpeg

View from our table at lunch.

After lunch it was present time! I received quite the selection of treats. Some of the haul included books, a pair of new sneakers, a Nintendo game, Christmas ornaments, gift card, cash, and a couple of coins.

IMG_9382.jpeg

Clockwise from top right: Denver travel guide (to prep for an upcoming trip), Cult of the Lamb Nintendo game where you create and control your own Cult!! (@fat-elvis… I am practicing for Vegas 😜), book by a travel “influencer” I follow on Instagram, a set of Christmas ornaments from a local antique mall, and an Apple Watch! #spoiled

IMG_9375.jpeg

My mother in law painted this and sent it over from Australia! 😍 🦦


This next little interlude is especially for my coin stacking frens. 😄

It’s a gift from @summertooth!

IMG_9383.jpeg

SO NICE!

The gift from Summer came well packaged in festive flamingo wrapping. Inside there were five goodies. The first I opened was an Oregon Christmas ornament. Next up were stickers! You may not know this but @summertooth is the undisputed King of Stickers. Like I am notorious for glitter bomb packages, Summer always throws in a sticker or two. Finally (and of special interest to the silver gold stacker clan), Summer sent two cool silver rounds.

You can’t tell from the pictures above, but the Egyptian round is tiny. It’s about the size of a penny, but much thinner. The edge is uneven to give off ancient coin vibes. Though petit, this round still packs a punch as the silver content is .999.

The second bit of silver is your typically sized one ounce round. Also .999 fine, this round was designed in honor of the USA’s Pacific Northwest region (which includes Oregon and Washington, the neighboring states where Summer and I live.) On each side there are different images of black tailed deer. The image above shows a mama deer and her fawn. The other side depicts a stag with full antlers with a giant PNW style mountain behind him.

Thank you @summertooth!


After gifts, we rounded out my birthday celebration with a bit of chocolate cake. The cake recipe has been passed down for “many” generations. Cake Here 😂🤣. It was delicious. 🤤

IMG_9367.jpeg

Yes… six candles… six years old. 😂

I rounded out the day winning a raffle hosted by @bitcoinman! Was it rigged? Some may think so… but either way, I am happy with the result! 😂🤣

Thanks to everyone in the silver gold stackers discord for the warm wishes yesterday! 🩶💛

Cheers!


All photos are my own, taken on an iPhone 13. July 20, 2023


MG5aEqKFcQi6ksuzVh6JJptBJCL6eFwx2gvRnpcRhTRKgmTKc5WMfwDphWztqfSXypmCdjm9wXwVQk7duknYc884pRu4XJ62H.gif

IMG_8730.png

IMG_4852.png

image0.png

IMG_0818.jpeg

Sort:  

You received an upvote of 43% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

To access my gem do I need to hire seven dwarves to mine it?

A Happy Birthday again, @dfinney!!!
What a wonderful way to spend your birthday! Did he take the day off too? well, I suppose, hehehe! Nice, nice!
I like the wrapper from the gift of @summertooth. Flamingos!!! How thoughtful of him. A true stacker!
Thanks for sharing you two days of celebration (I suppose you are still celebrating!)
!LUV
!LOL
!LADY

@dfinney, @silversaver888(2/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

A termite walks into a bar and asks
“Is the bar tender here?”

Credit: reddit
@dfinney, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(2/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Thank you! Almost your special day too!

Hubby did take the day off. Which was nice. Gotta enjoy this time while we are still young-ish and healthy.

The flamingos were very festive and summery. 🩷 🦩 haha… for the person and the season! “Summer”-y. 😆

Happy birthday! Got you some HBI shares, enjoy 🎂🎈

So kind! Thank you! 💜

First things first, happy birthday, good that you are taking the day off, I think I will start to follow your example, it is nice to take a walk and enjoy something different or take a break from the routine, excellent gifts you were given. Lastly, what flowers are the lilacs you see in the third picture?

Thank you! Yes everyone should give themselves the gift of free time on their birthday. We don’t do that nearly enough.

The flowers are hydrangeas. They come in all kinds of colors depending on the acidity of the soil. They are one of my favorite flowers and they bloom through summer.

Looks like a good time. Happy Birthday again Dfinn.🎉🍰🎂🎊🎈🫶🏻

It was the perfect day for being out and about. You should come out for a PNW summer next year.

#rigged...
But Happy Birthday..

😂🤣😂

I’ll take any win I can get!

Thank you!!!

Looks like you had a blast

Any day I am not at work is a good day. 😂😃😄

Lol I hear that

What a fine day to have off to kick back. My supervisior would grant me my Birthday off so long as I booked it in advance and under contract rules. Happy Birthday Redeux @dfinney

It’s been so nice the last couple weeks. Like kind of a more normal summer this year compared to the heat wave and smoke fest the last couple. (Knock on wood). I can’t leave my job. Right now I just add the days off to my calendar and don’t even ask. I don’t know if I could function with normal job rules anymore. 😄

Happy, Happy Birthday @dfinney!!🤗😀🤗
Sounds like you had a wonderful day!!!!

It was lovely! I was tempted to head up ti Bellingham for that lovely seaside walk you and Elizabeth have been doing. But… I slept in instead! 😂

Sleeping in on your birthday is always a good option @dfinney.... After all it's your day!😀

Happy Birthday, @dfinney! That's quite the haul and it looks like you had a lovely time of it as well. Enjoy your birthday weekend! !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dfinney and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/22 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks Elizabeth! Weekend has been lovely so far. Today I did a little explore of the antique shops in Snohomish. 😍

Nice!🤗😘

Happy Anniversary, in Celebration of your Birth...

Thank you @pocketechange! Hope you have been having an enjoyable summer! 🩵

Awesome! Only 363 more days until the next one.

Start the celebration 🎉🎊🎂

Next one is going to have to be

EPIC!

😃

Happy belated Birthday! Sounds like you had a great day which is what counts. Plus winning the re-blog lottery is extra icing on the cake!

Thank you!

You're welcome!