You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Purple” original Gouache Painting and airbrushed clouds artwork. The 5 steps how I created it 🦋😊

Excellent work! The airbrush effect is subtle and beautiful. Working with an airbrush isn't easy but you nailed it. The white frame goes so well with the artwork too.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @discoveringarni 😊 I love working with my airbrush gun. I started my art in 2011 with airbrushing. After that I only started drawing and later painting. Now I combine the techniques and mediums most of the time.

I still have the airbrush pen but I don't have the compressor anymore. I just used it briefly in school, messy dirty hands 😊 That was 2 decades ago. I wonder if the compressors are much quieter than they used to be. It's nicely combined with Gouache.

That’s a while ago @discoveringarni.
Yes, the compressors are different now. The ones used by airbrush artists /professionals are silent compressors. Mine is from Harder & Steenbeck, Made in Germany EURO-TEC-20A and only 38 dB.
So it’s fine working with it. 😎

Haha, I'm getting old. Ooh, silent sounds cool.

Me too… school was way back in 2000 😉hahaha
If you ever need more information on airbrushing and the equipment, let me know. Happy to help.