You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BREAKING THE MOULD - hobby #71

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

It's always nice when you exceed those kinds of expectations! If she could only see you now!

I didn't care for Home Economics class much, it had such a herd mentality, we all had to do it at the same time, never minding how far or behind the other teams were. I am happy you found your way, but, I have an idea it was more to do with doing it your way and learning by loving examples.

I love sewing too and never realized it until I did something that meant a lot to me.

Wonderful story where I always learn something. ❤️

Sort:  

If only! She would probably think I'm my twin! I probably gave the poor woman nightmares. But you're correct Denise, about herd mentality. It also gives that housewife impression a bad reputation. Which I hate. I believe a woman should be able to care for her home and family. Doesn't mean she can't do other things she loves or have a career.

It's wonderful that you also sew. I'm thinking of giving some homeschooling lessons because so few women these days have the basic sewing skills.