The House that Hive Built

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)

I love how we are building the foundation of Hive, from the ground up, slow and steady to ensure its stability. I think of the two builders, one built on sand, the other rock... When the rains came down, in unstable conditions, the house built on sand shifted and fell, while the one build on rock didn't fall.

This four-story folly of a house was built on a rock, mostly to anger the city long ago. It fell to disrepair and after years of being abandoned, was purchased for back taxes by an architect and his wife. It is a most bizarre sight as you are sailing the Narragansett Bay in Newport, Rhode Island, but, it is truly a treasure of sorts. And still inhabited. Still standing, to the chagrin of all the other socials builders.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovrZgYHYaWKUSUbTbob2doE3GRKw1WnNYvBEGrnaeudqGoTNa4knQere3WgDGEvnyuiCK9jErBBFHoqSEC8uddTvW.jpg


REFLECTIONS

When I think of the beginnings of social media, how it all began and looking at how it has taken over the world, it is almost terrifying.

“My role in society, or any artist’s or poet’s role, is to try and express what we all feel. Not to tell people how to feel. Not as a preacher, not as a leader, but as a reflection of us all.”

—John Lennon



download.png

GROWTH

Numbers only tell part of the story. The number of followers is not as important as those you interact with. I will take genuine interaction any day over a drive-by.

My redbud has put out so many seedpods, just wishing to reproduce one of his own. I am thinking this may be his year to win the game of tree life. One of those pods of the hundreds he bears has got to have a seed inside that says, "Let me be a tree!"

Don't you think?

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9ULHWXVA4VU7rF79RxCFk284u8Wk8HUCzpVFJaLEcMoKUWa3pVdGfTd2DdRGSp7FTyEz2ZVu5iiiNpv.jpg


A flower. Always. To color my world. #alwaysaflower


marigold.png

All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




Partial Heart Swirl.png


We Are The World

There comes a time
When we heed a certain call
When the world must come together as one
There are people dying
Oh, and it's time to lend a hand to life
The greatest gift of all

We can't go on
Pretending day-by-day
That someone, somewhere soon make a change
We're all a part of God's great big family
And the truth, you know, love is all we need
We are the world
We are the children
We are the ones who make a brighter day, so let's start giving
There's a choice we're making
We're saving our own lives

It's true we'll make a better day, just you and me
Oh, send them your heart
So they know that someone cares
And their lives will be stronger and free
As God has shown us by turning stones to bread
And so we all must lend a helping hand

We are the world
We are the children
We are the ones who make a brighter day, so let's start giving
Oh, there's a choice we're making
We're saving our own lives
It's true we'll make a better day, just you and me

When you're down and out, there seems no hope at all
But if you just believe there's no way we can fall
Well, well, well, well let us realize
Oh, that a change can only come
When we stand together as one, yeah, yeah, yeah

We are the world
We are the children
We are the ones who make a brighter day, so let's start giving
There's a choice we're making
We're saving our own lives
It's true we'll make a better day, just you and me



#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 2  Copy.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif


Sort:  

Lovely photos always, however I am not sure I can agree with the sentiment that Hive is any more stable than Steem or other alt coins seeing we are only slightly above the value of Voice tokens lol.

They say time will tell, well seeing I am a good 3 years into the party, I suspect perhaps the good times are over for good. I am still going to play in the sandbox because I enjoy it, yet I am also going to take some of my marbles home :)

I did get it wrong, didn't I? Sorry about that!

Good night!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 30 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

Thank you @pixreteemer for the repost! Much appreciated!

Will power and determination makes or breaks anything no matter who or what you are.

Isn't that the truth? I have watched amazing feats, all in the name of willpower. Hey, you!! How are you? Hope all is going well in your part of this beautiful world.

And thanks for stopping by and leaving your words. :))

Willpower is a amazing tool if you use it right....i am doing ok it's tough times at the moment but am maintaining my positive attitude for now 😁

Have a great evening my friend ♥️

Awwww sorry to hear that! Stay positive!!! After all, if nothing else, you are in paradise!!!

This is true we are in a paradise and the cheaper living i can handle all good at the end of the day 👍

We all or most of us find what keeps us stabilizes in life and keeps us motivated i like what you do as your role in society you are helping people with your way of wording things i do enjoy reading your scripts 👍

Thank you so much. We always look to do more. Thanks for stopping by!

Be Happy.... and hope the water doesn't rise too high 😃

Throw me a lifesaver! Things are a little soggy right now.

I want to be a reflection of a peony rose full of bloom in life

What a perfect reflection of who you are. xo

I almost don't want to do social media ... but I got sick... now I somehow think it is important ... to an extent. Yes it almost terrifying.

It is and it isn't. I am so torn, especially with work ramping up and being pulled in so many directions.

But, there is a sense of peace when I am posting. So, there is that. :)

"Where there is a will there is a way", shear determination we will grow and all be proud to stand back to see what has been accomplished in a short time.

Flowers always bring cheer, trees always remind me of growth. Reflections are haunting reminders of what has been, again beautiful in possibilities of what is to come, always thinking Denise.

Tip

Wait!! You figured out the tip thing? I haven't had the time, but, surely am missing it! Oh, yes, my friend, in the game of life, the possibilities are endless.

Thank you always for taking the time out of your day to stop by. xo