[ESP/ENG] LOH Contest #65 La historia de mi usuario/ My user's history

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Hola a todas las chicas de esta comunidad, quiero agradecerles a quienes me dieron la bienvenida en mi publicación anterior y por todas las palabras de aliento que me dieron.

photo_2022_01_10_17_53_53.jpg

Este cuento tiene muchas facetas y transformaciones a lo largo de mi vida.

No sé porque extrañamente los sobrenombres comienzan en la familia desde pequeñas o entre los amigos en el bachillerato, el mío fue un día con mis amigas del colegio buscando nombres de cariño para cada una y salió “Eliuzca” que es la combinación de parte de mi nombre (Que ya de por sí es otra combinación) Eli de Elines y Uzcátegui que es mi apellido paterno.

Este sobrenombre me lo decían mis amigos y compañeros de clase solamente. Al graduarnos quedó allí, pero llegaron las redes sociales y poner mi nombre completo se hacía muy largo y para otras personas les costaba recordar, así que volví a ser eliuzca.

De carrera universitaria escogí Publicidad y Mercadeo porque quería una profesión divertida, creativa y nada rutinaria. Me formé en agencias, en empresas, hasta que di el salto a digital, fue la mejor decisión que tomé en mi vida, fue descubrir otro mundo que me dio todo lo que podía imaginar y hasta más.

Emprendí como community manager, hasta llegar ser social media manager. Después de unos buenos años haciendo lo que me gusta bajo esta profesión sentí que Eliuzca ya no me representaba, quería algo que combinara con lo que estaba haciendo y decidí buscar un nombre que estuviera disponible en redes sociales, que fuera corto, que fuera fácil de recordar, que tuviera sentido también con lo que soy como persona.

Así nació Elisocial, una combinación (creo que es una mala manía mía) de Eli por ser parte de mi nombre y social, wow esta segunda parte que me acompaña tiene mucho sentido para mí, primero porque define parte de mi profesión, más lo que les comenté arriba pero cuando le pregunté a las personas que conozco me dijeron que me quedaba mucho mejor al que tenía antes.

Elisocial quiero darle un sentido más profundo más allá de lo que hago para “ganarme la vida”, por una temporada ofrecí mi conocimiento a los emprendedores para apoyarlos con sus redes sociales y me encantó. Algo dentro de mí cambió, algo me dice puede haber mucho más, pueden otras maneras de poder ayudar a más personas en lograr sus sueños. Le haré honor a esa Elisocial, estoy armando un proyecto para emprendedores de pocos recursos para que saquen adelante sus negocios, sean futuros empresarios, fuentes de trabajo y logren sus sueños, gracias a lo que mejor saben hacer.

Espero que les guste mi historia, gracias por llegar hasta aquí. Me encantaría saber que escoge @zullyscott 1️⃣ ¿Cuál es tu momento más vergonzoso que no puedes olvidar? O 2️⃣ ¿Cuál es la historia detrás de su nombre de usuario de Hive? También puede sorprenderme respondiendo las 2 jeje.

¡Nos vemos en el próximo post!

ENGLISH

Hi to all the ladies in this community, I want to thank those who welcomed me in my previous post and for all the words of encouragement you gave me.

photo_2022_01_10_17_53_53.jpg

This story has many facets and transformations throughout my life.

I don't know why, strangely enough, nicknames start in the family since I was little or among friends in high school, mine was one day with my friends at school looking for names of affection for each of them and "Eliuzca" came out, which is the combination of part of my name (which in itself is another combination) Eli de Elines and Uzcátegui, which is my paternal surname.

This nickname was only given to me by my friends and classmates. When we graduated it stayed there, but social networks arrived and putting my full name became very long and for other people it was hard to remember, so I went back to being Eliuzca.

As a university career I chose Advertising and Marketing because I wanted a fun, creative and non-routine profession. I trained in agencies, in companies, until I made the leap to digital, it was the best decision I made in my life, was to discover another world that gave me everything I could imagine and even more.

I started as a community manager, until I became a social media manager. After a few good years doing what I like under this profession I felt that Eliuzca no longer represented me, I wanted something that combined with what I was doing and I decided to look for a name that was available in social networks, that was short, that was easy to remember, that also made sense with who I am as a person.

That's how Elisocial was born, a combination (I think it's a bad mania of mine) of Eli for being part of my name and social, wow this second part that goes with me makes a lot of sense to me, first because it defines part of my profession, plus what I told you above but when I asked people I know they told me that it fit me much better than the one I had before.

Elisocial I want to give it a deeper meaning beyond what I do to "make a living", for a while I offered my knowledge to entrepreneurs to support them with their social networks and I loved it. Something inside me changed, something tells me there can be so much more, there can be other ways to help more people achieve their dreams. I will honor that Elisocial, I am putting together a project for entrepreneurs with few resources to take their businesses forward, to be future entrepreneurs, sources of work and achieve their dreams, thanks to what they do best.

I hope you like my story, thanks for making it this far. I'd love to know what @zullyscott picks 1️⃣ What's your most embarrassing moment you can't forget? Or 2️⃣ What is the story behind your Hive username? You can also surprise me by answering the 2 hehe.

See you in the next post!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

You know, the name does makes sense for your 'Brand'

Thanks for sharing @elisocial

Thank you very much for that appreciation of my name. You're welcome, I'll come by to read you.

Je,je... Interesante historia. Combinando esto, no diera mi nombre así je,je...

😂 ¡Gracias! Me da curiosidad como sería tus combinaciones. Déjame saber.

Mira seguro busco maneras de echar mi cuento je,je... Saludos...

😂 Esa es la idea!

I had a Great time reading about embarrasing moments and how Peoples hive name came to life, and this is another good story behind your beautiful name 😉 and that it has a meaning for you. Love that.
Thank you for sharing and Good luck 🌷

Thank you for your words and for taking the time to read each of us who chose to participate. I loved the two questions you asked us.

I'm glad you liked my story and that you noticed the meaning behind it. Thanks for the good wishes.

Hola @elisocial

Curiosa historia, creo que te identifica con lo que haces y te gusta, e inclusiva te identifica como alguien de naturaleza social.

Saludos

Hola! @jicrochet espero que estés bien. Gracias por leer! así es, puede ser muchas cosas y me contenta que veas eso. Un abrazo 🤗

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

I just love reading how our Hive/online names evolved to what they are today. Thank you for sharing your story.

@oceanbee I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading and by the way very curious your name, I like it very much. 🐝 🌊

Well, I wrote the story of my name in my latest post. You may check it out if you like 👍

@oceanbee I'm going to read it 😎

Un nombre que me parece interesante y que me dice que eres muy sociable, espero que así sea. Saludos y un fuerte abrazo

Aprecio mucho tus palabras. Gracias por leerme. Sí, me gusta también conocer gente y aprender de ellas. Que estés bien 🤗


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

😊A really beautiful story Sister, thanks for sharing and Goodluck in the contest🤗

@queenstarr Thanks to you for reading me and for the good luck. Have a nice day. 🤗💛

Congratulations @elisocial! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!