You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Triple Load: Working👩🏻‍💻, Caring 🤱🏻and Being a Homemaker 🧹🥘🏠 [Initiative #144]

in Ladies of Hive10 months ago

I had not heard of this before, but knew it well. I remember when we relocated with 3 children; I paid out all of but 50 cents per hour in child care; still had everything to do at home as well as pick the kids up on the way home from work, which also happened to be out of the way from where work and home was. It wasn't an easy task. My husband did help when he could in taking them to childcare and/or picking them up, but it didn't always work out. Plus, a mother is a mother and a dad is not a mother.

Thank you for sharing. Have a lovely day!

Sort:  

Greetings friend!!! How strong was that stage that you had so much responsibility, one feels that the day and hands are not enough to do so many things and be aware of everything😕.

And of course I understand you when you say that mother is mother, because when something happens to my baby she comes running to me.

It never hurts to reflect on topics like these😊.

Thanks for reading my post and commenting 💕.

You are very welcome!🤗💜