You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do Women lives longer than Men?

I too, have generally heard this. However, our world is changing and men are not always the breadwinners any longer. Even if they are, we women face plenty of stress in our daily lives, as a lot of us work outside the home.

Just las week, my neighbor and close friend literally was walking down the sidewalk in town and collapsed and died. It's sad. She left her husband and grown children behind. I have my suspicions as to the true cause of death although they will term it as natural causes and no autopsy will be performed. It's just sad, is all.

Anyway, I think as time marches on, you might see this change a little. I do believe you are correct; men do not tend to air their emotions the way women do. Stress is a huge factor, I'm sure.

Thanks for the post and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

Thanks for giving a much needed insight on my thought...sad to hear your neighbour's loss...nowadays the risk of heart attack are at large...so may be many people are affected with it ..the emotional aspect does seems to be valid to me to the reason women lives longer. But let see...how community tend to answer this....we might get more viewpoint.

It is though provoking. Take care and have a lovely day!