(ESP-ENG) Concurso # 95 de Ladies of Hive. Ladies of Hive Contest #95

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)
Saludos amigas de Ladies of Hive, hoy es mi primer día en esta comunidad, recibí la invitación para este concurso de la amiga @elentogether y de verdad me encantó. Para esta edición número 95 no piden responder dos preguntas o una de ellas, yo elegí la primera.

Greetings Ladies of Hive friends, today is my first day in this community, I received the invitation for this contest from my friend @elentogether and I really loved it. For this 95th edition they don't ask to answer two questions or one of them, I chose the first one.

Todos tenemos un punto de ebullición diferente, algunos de nosotros nos enojamos fácilmente, otros tenemos un temperamento muy frío. Comparta amablemente una cosa que lo enoja, cuánto tiempo permanezca enojado y qué o quién puede pacificarlo.

We all have a different boiling point, some of us get angry easily, others have a very cold temper. Kindly share one thing that makes you angry, how long you stay angry and what or who can pacify you.

image.png
Imagen de mi álbum personal editada en Power Point


Definitivamente las personalidades son diferentes y por ende afrontamos las cosas de manera diferente. Cuando era niña, adolescente e incluso en una gran parte de mi edad adulta, solía molestarme con frecuencia, creo que eso de querer que las cosas salgan siempre como lo planeamos es algo estresante y cuando no pasa, pues yo solía molestarme.


Con el pasar de los años y de la madurez que me ha dado el tiempo, he tratado de mejorar como persona y tomarme las cosas de una manera más relajada, no tomarlas con tanto apego, porque al final todo pasa, y se puede volver a empezar. Si bien este es un punto que me puede hacer enojar, voy a exponer algo que de verdad me enoja y que me ha estado pasando últimamente, que me juzguen mal sin conocerme.

Considero que si alguien no me conoce, no puede hablar de mí con base sólidas solo porque mi apariencia así lo expresa. No sé por qué la gente cree que yo no sé hacer nada o no hago nada en mi casa porque solía tener mis uñas muy cuidadas, por ejemplo. Nadie sabe cómo vive otro, que tanto hace o no.

Definitely personalities are different and therefore we face things differently. When I was a child, teenager and even in a large part of my adulthood, I used to get upset frequently, I think that wanting things to always go as planned is a stressful thing and when it doesn't happen, I used to get upset.

With the passing of the years and the maturity that time has given me, I have tried to improve as a person and take things in a more relaxed way, not to take them with so much attachment, because in the end everything passes, and you can start over again. Although this is a point that can make me angry, I am going to expose something that really makes me angry and that has been happening to me lately, that people misjudge me without knowing me.

I believe that if someone doesn't know me, they can't talk about me on solid grounds just because my appearance says so. I don't know why people think that I don't know how to do anything or I don't do anything at home because I used to have my nails very neat, for example. No one knows how someone else lives, how much they do or don't do.

Recuerdo que hace unos años atrás, un compañero de trabajo se empeñó en decirme que yo no hacía nada en mi casa porque tenía las uñas largas y pintadas. Eso no es así, mi vida es como la de cualquier ama de casa, solo que por no andar descuidada no quiere decir que sea una inútil.

No sé que tiene mi apariencia que me juzgan al punto de decirme que yo no sé cocinar. No soy experta en la cocina, pero me esmero en ser mejor cada día. Preparo comidas cotidianas, pero hay veces que me salgo del molde y he hecho comidas o postres que me han quedado muy bien. Un día quise compartir unas fotografías de unas comidas y postres que hice para Hive con una compañera de trabajo y me dijo que “eso era mentira y que las fotos las había sacado de internet”. Eso me indignó y me molestó, porque primero, me está llamando mentirosa y segundo me está diciendo que soy una inepta que no sabe hacer nada. La verdad es que eso cae muy mal. Por más que le dije que no, que esas fotos no eran de internet, que son originales y que yo era la autora del platillo se burlaba más, eso me molestó mucho porque pone en tela de juicio mis capacidades.

I remember a few years ago, a co-worker told me that I didn't do anything at home because my nails were long and painted. That's not true, my life is like any other housewife's, but just because I'm not sloppy doesn't mean I'm useless.

I don't know what it is about my appearance that I am judged to the point of being told that I don't know how to cook. I am not an expert in the kitchen, but I strive to be better every day. I prepare everyday meals, but there are times when I break out of the mold and I have made meals or desserts that have turned out very well. One day I wanted to share some pictures of some meals and desserts I made for Hive with a co-worker and she told me that "that was a lie and that the pictures were taken from the internet". That outraged and annoyed me, because first, she is calling me a liar and second she is telling me that I am an inept person who doesn't know how to do anything. The truth is that that goes down very badly. As much as I told him that no, that those photos were not from the internet, that they are original and that I was the author of the dish, he made fun of me even more, that annoyed me a lot because it calls into question my abilities.

image.png
Imagen de mi blog de Hive


Otra anécdota con respecto a este punto, es que un día quise compartir con ella mi pasión por la fotografía y me pasó lo mismo, me dijo que las fotos eran de internet. No me creyó que las tomé con mi celular. Lo que me dijo fue “no te creo porque las fotos quedaron demasiado perfectas”.

Another anecdote regarding this point is that one day I wanted to share with her my passion for photography and the same thing happened to me, she told me that the photos were from the internet. She didn't believe me that I took them with my cell phone. What she told me was "I don't believe you because the photos were too perfect".


Bueno, bajo estas circunstancias, aunque me molesta e indigna este tipo de situaciones, no me quedo enganchada. Es una falta de respeto, lo veo así, pero paso la página y sigo mi camino, la falla es de la gente que me juzga, y no mía. Lo que hago es que no comparto mis recetas y mis pasiones por la fotografía otra vez con esas personas para no perder mi tiempo. Reconozco mis talentos, así como mis defectos y demás virtudes y eso es lo que importa. En pocas palabras no tengo que convencer a nadie.

Well, under these circumstances, although I am annoyed and outraged by this type of situation, I don't get hooked. It's disrespectful, I see it that way, but I turn the page and go on my way, the fault lies with the people who judge me, and not with me. What I do is that I don't share my recipes and my passions for photography again with those people so I don't waste my time. I recognize my talents, as well as my flaws and other virtues and that's what matters. In short I don't have to convince anyone.

Esta ha sido mi participación de hoy, aprovecho de invitar a @mcookies y @yolittu.


This has been my participation today, I take this opportunity to invite @mcookies and @yolittu


El capture de la conversación es de mi WhatsAap // The capture of the conversation is from my WhatsAap



El traductor utilizado fue deepl // The translator used was deepl


Gracias por leer mi publicación // Thank you for reading my publication

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@hylene74, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Hola @hylene74, que bueno que estas participando!. Gracias por mencionarme. Tienes toda la razon en molestarte, pero el problema es de esas personas que te subestiman. Yo soy todo lo contrario, pero se de mujeres que siempre estan lindas y se desempeñan bien en el hogar y en el trabajo.

Exactamente, el problema es de ellas, como expresé en la publicación, yo sé lo que hago y no tengo que convencer a esas personas. Gracias por invitarme, fue un gusto participar y conocer esta hermosa comunidad. Saludos.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I have tried to improve as a person and take things in a more relaxed way, not to take them with so much attachment, because in the end everything passes, and you can start over again.

I love that you do that, it's better that way than to live in resentments and bitterness :)

The one who accused you about the photos you took is quite outrageous but just let her be :) You are right, you don't have to prove or convince anyone about what you can do :)

Thank you lots Hylene for sharing. I wish you a lovely weekend!

!LUV

Hola, así es, esa fue la aptitud que tomé al respecto. Muchas gracias por tus buenos deseos, te deseo un maravilloso fin de semana.

Which is amazing :) You're welcome and thank you too.
Enjoy your weekend :)

I hear you pain! It's interesting why folks do that. My husband and I have been on the same receiving end of things regarding lots of subjects we truly do know well. It's like people don't believe you and then once they get the same response from someone else, they will call it fact. It's maddening for sure, but the years have taught us, just like you have learned, to let it go. It's really their loss in the end. Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!

Totally agree, everyone knows their talents and knowledge, if they misjudge us it's their problem. Thank you for your words, happy day.