Ladies of Hive Community Contest #21

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

Hello dear friends and friends of the hive. We have reached Issue # 21 of the Ladies of Hive Community Contest.

Like every week, there are two questions, we must answer at least 1 or both if we want.

1️⃣ What is your favorite Romantic song?

Or

2️⃣ How did you come to find and join the Hive blogging platform? And how did it benefit you?

Whenever I can, I like to answer both, so here is the first one.

What is my favorite romantic song?

Whenever I talk about this topic I say the same thing, I am a hopeless romantic and I am anchored in the songs of the '70s,' 80s and '90s, they bring back many memories of my youth. Although I listen to a lot of new music that has good lyrics.

The Beatles, The Bee Gees, Abba, Air Supply, Aeroesmit, Elthon Jhon, Phil Collins, are some of the many groups and singers that I like. But there is always someone who for some reason you remember more because he has marked you for something.

Source: CelineDion - YouTube.

This song is not only romantic, it is sad but very true. The lyrics say that the person does not die if we do not forget them, this is what happens to me every time I remember my sister who passed away 14 years ago and I still remember her a lot and I really miss her. We do not say goodbye, we immortalize that being who left without warning.

Source: Carole King - YouTube.

This song is about faithful friends who are always there to support each other. I learned this song from my brother and it reminds me a lot since he passed away 3 years ago. My brother taught us how to seek God and it is something that we all appreciate in the family.

Source: Edilson Carlos Gómez - YouTube.

And finally this song that marked me in its time when I separated from my husband. Nice song and dedicated to love, but when it's over. Hay muchas más canciones, pero hay que contestar la segunda pregunta.

How did you come to find and join the Hive blogging platform? And how did it benefit you?

limber peakd.png

Four years ago, while I was in Colombia, without work and looking for something to do online, my ex-husband Limber Linares told me about a different proposal, where they would pay me to publish. I immediately registered and started writing. At first I had many doubts about whether it would be true that I was going to receive money for doing this, soon after I realized that it was true.

In a few months I had to come to Venezuela and I came loaded with doubts and with some coins in my wallet, anxious to change so that I could confirm that it was true that I could change that money to my bank. Coincidentally there was a MeetUp two days later and I went to meet them. I met a lot of people that I spoke to through the comments. There was a very large group here in Maracaibo, which I don't know where they are now.

How have I benefited?

#Hive has been a blessing for me, since because of my age I don't get a job that easily, so I get the idea that I have a stable job from home. I have created bonds of friendship with many people that I do not know personally and who are from different parts of the world, I know cities through publications and the main thing is that I can have a healthy and active mental health by doing my publications.

compra 001.jpg

I am changing hbd every week and yesterday I casually changed and bought:

2 Precook corn of flour
2 and 1/5 Kilo of Cheese
1 butter
coffee
sweet bread for breakfast today and
2 coca-cola.

It is a weekly help that I do at home and that satisfies me. I am hopeful that Hive will improve so much that I will have a fortnightly salary that can be used to make my purchases, my payments and more.

I would like to invite my friend @Mariale07 to this contest and tell us what you think of the challenge. Here is the link so you don't get lost:

https://hive.blog/hive-124452/@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-21

image2.png

Traducción al Español:

Hola queridas amigas y amigos de la colmena. Hemos llegado a la Edición # 21 de Ladies of Hive Community Contest.

Como todas las semanas, hay dos preguntas, debemos responder al menos 1 o las dos si queremos.

1️⃣ ¿Cuál es tu canción romántica favorita?

O

2️⃣ ¿Cómo llegó a encontrar y unirse a la plataforma de blogs Hive? ¿Y en qué te benefició?

Siempre que puedo me gusta contestar las dos, así que, aquí va la primera.

Cuál es mi canción romántica favorita ?

Siempre que hablo de este tema digo lo mismo, soy una romántica empedernida y estoy anclada en las canciones de los años ´70, ´80 y ´90, me traen muchos recuerdos de mi juventud. Aunque escucho mucha música nueva que tenga buena letra.

Los Beatles, Los Bee Gees, Abba, Air Supply, Aerosmith, Elthon John, Phil Collins, son algunos de los tantos grupos y cantantes que me gustan. Pero siempre hay alguno que por alguna razón recuerdas más porque te ha marcado por algo.

Esta canción no solo es romántica, sino que es triste pero muy cierta. La letra dice que la persona no muere si no la olvidamos, esto es lo que me pasa cada vez que recuerdo a mi hermana quien falleció hace 14 años y todavía la recuerdo mucho y me hace mucha falta. No decimos adiós, inmortalizamos a ese ser que se fue sin previo aviso.

Esta canción trata sobre los fieles amigos que siempre están allí para apoyarse mutuamente. Esta canción la aprendí de mi hermano y me lo recuerda mucho ya que él falleció hace 3 años. Mi hermano nos enseñó a cómo buscar a Dios y es algo que le agradecemos todos en la familia.

Y por último esta canción que me marcó en su tiempo cuando me separé de mi esposo. Linda canción y dedicada al amor, pero cuando ya se acaba.

Hay muchas más canciones, pero hay que contestar la segunda pregunta.

¿Cómo llegó a encontrar y unirse a la plataforma de blogs Hive? ¿Y en qué te benefició?

Hace 4 años, mientras me encontré en Colombia, sin trabajo y buscando algo qué hacer por internet, mi ex esposo Limber Linares me habló de una propuesta diferente, donde me pagarían por hacer publicaciones. Me registré de inmediato y comencé a escribir. Al principio tenía muchas dudas sobre si sería verdad que iba a recibir dinero por hacer esto, al poco tiempo me di cuenta que si era verdad.

En unos meses me tocó venir a Venezuela y venía cargada de dudas y con algo de monedas en la billetera, ansiosa de cambiar para así constatar que era cierto que podría cambiar a mi banco ese dinero. Casualmente había un MeetUp a los dos días y me fui a reunir con ellos. Conocí a mucha gente con la que hablaba mediante los comentarios. Había un grupo muy nutrido aquí en Maracaibo, cosa que no se donde están ahora.

Cómo me he beneficiado ?

#Hive ha sido una bendición para mi, ya que por mi edad no consigo trabajo tan fácilmente, así que me hago la idea de que tengo un trabajo estable desde mi casa. He creado lazos de amistad con muchas personas que no conozco personalmente y que son de diferentes partes del mundo, conozco ciudades mediante las publicaciones y lo primordial es que puedo tener una salud mental sana y activa haciendo mis publicaciones.

Estoy cambiando hbd todas las semanas y ayer casualmente cambié y compré:

2 Harina Pan
2 y 1/5 Kilo de Queso
1 mantequilla
café
pan dulce para el desayuno de hoy y
2 coca-colas.

Es una ayuda semanal que hago en la casa y eso me satisface. Yo tengo esperanzas de que Hive mejorará tanto como para tener un sueldo quincenal que me pueda servir para hacer mis compras, mis pagos y más.

Me gustaría invitar a este concurso a mi amiga @Mariale07 y nos cuente qué le parece el reto. Por acá te dejo el link para que no te pierdas:

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-14 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

Interesting choices of Songs, especially Celine Dion.
Though not romantically, I loved my Father as an Ideal Father, he's departed so my years ago now, I remember him in my dreams when I sleep. Still young, never aging and always feeling safe around him. It's as if he will always be here in my dreams waiting for me.
I am glad that you have real life tangible benefits as an active HIve member, more than just financial benefits are the friends you make and help build and support.

Thank you for sharing @isabelpena

That's right, my friend @kerristravenhill, I have many friends on this platform who help me grow and I have great faith that this platform will become the ideal one to help many people who need it. Thanks for reading my blog.

That song is very moving!
Hive is a blessing to many people. In some ways, it is to me too!

Hive, after my children, was the best thing my ex-husband gave me.

Congratulations @isabelpena! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day

Thank you very much.

You're welcome @isabelpena 😊🌹

Excelente participación.

Muy hermoso tu post, coincidimos en varios grupos musicales, eran de una hermosa época romantica. Somos bendicidas con todas esos productos que podemos comprar con nuestras criptomonedas @isabelpena

Your post is very beautiful, we met in several musical groups, they were from a beautiful romantic era. We are blessed with all those products that we can buy with our cryptocurrencies @isabelpena

Así es hermosa amiga @sacra97 esas 3 décadas (70, 80 y 90) quedaron muy grabadas en mi y doy gracias a Dios por haber vivido esa época. Gracias por tu hermoso comentario.