My favorite musical instrument and what would I do if it was my last birthday / Ladies of Hive Community Contest #109

1️⃣ What is your favorite musical instrument and why? Do you know how to play it? If not, do you think there are limits to learning to play it?

20221121_164235.jpg

The Venezuelan cuatro is a 4-string instrument of the guitar family. Since we are born, we grow up seeing this instrument in the house, if no one knows how to play it then it will remain hanging as an ornament on a wall in the house.

I am from Maracaibo and since I was little I have listened to the Gaita Zuliana, which is the autochthonous music that is played in the city and is played with four, maraca and tambora.

In the high school there was a music teacher who taught to play cuatro so that the students could act in each high school event and that is why they prepared songs and Christmas bagpipes and Christmas carols.

20221121_164200.jpg

When I was in high school I learned some songs, Venezuelan waltzes, but then I stopped playing them and I have forgotten what their chords are like, although my children have many instruments at home I don't play any other.

Another instrument that I love is the piano, my son has a keyboard that sounds beautiful because as a musician he needs to have a keyboard or piano. It seems to me that the piano is very elegant to play and very interesting because of the melodies it offers us.

The piano that I like the most is the grand piano, but it is a very expensive instrument and not everyone can have the privilege of having such a possession. It's the kind of piano that always appears in the movies. I think that someone like that would be able to learn the piano, nothing is impossible if you set your mind to it.

2️⃣ Death is an unusual topic of conversation, but remembering death makes us appreciate life. If this were your last birthday, how would you like to celebrate it and why?

image.png

I have always been afraid of death, of everything that this process entails. Crying, mourning, sadness that lasts for a long time and especially if death is tragic.

5 months ago, with the death of my mother, I realized that this is a process that we are all going to go through sooner or later and it is better to be resigned and prepared for it, although one never finishes preparing for this.

If this were my last birthday, I would like it to be the complete opposite of how I spend it this year. This year I spent it away from my mother and my daughters and my 3 grandchildren, I received the news a few days before my birthday of my mother's death. I had to mourn her from afar and I don't wish that on anyone. I would have liked to mourn her with my sisters, the two who remain in Venezuela.

If one last wish came true, I would like all my brothers to be able to travel to the meeting place, have a good meal as we have always liked. A soup or a roast with cake, drinks and talk as we always did in our meetings.

After spending the whole day hugging them and telling them that I love them, I would retire to rest in my room and after saying a prayer, close my eyes and see that I am with my mother, my sister, my brother and my father talking on another plane. asleep for those who remain on the earthly plane.

I know my children will be left crying, but it is a pain that they will have to face and continue with their lives because they have children. I know that they will not forget me because I have not forgotten those that I have already lost, it is only a resignation that they have already advanced to another world.

@irenenavarroart you have made me cry and my chest hurts thinking about what my children can feel with my death, but I appreciate you making us think about these things because if there are people who make wills for when they die this would be a writing from me part for when I leave. Thank you for these two interesting questions that you gave us this week.

hoja.png

Traduccion al Español:

Mi instrumento musical favorito y que haria si fuera mi ultimo cumpleaños.

1️⃣ ¿Cuál es tu instrumento musical favorito y por qué? ¿Sabes cómo jugarlo? Si no, ¿crees que hay límites para aprender a tocarlo?

El cuatro Venezolano es un instrumento de 4 cuerdas familia de la guitarra. Desde que nacemos, crecemos viendo este instrumento en la casa, si no sabe nadie tocarlo entonces permanecera colgado como adorno en una pared de la casa.

Soy de Maracaibo y desde pequeña escucho la Gaita Zuliana que es la musica autoctona que se toca en la ciudad y es con cuatro, maraca y tambora.

En el liceo habia un profesor de musica que enseñaba a tocar cuatro para que los alumnos actuaran en cada evento del liceo y por eso preparaban canciones y las gaitas navideñas y villancicos.

Cuando estuve en el liceo aprendi algunas canciones, valses venezolanos, pero luego lo deje de tocar y se me ha olvidado como son sus acordes aunque mis hijos tienen muchos instrumentos en la casa no toco ningun otro.

Otro instrumento que me encanta es el piano, mi hijo tiene un teclado que suena hermoso porque el como musico necesita tener un teclado o piano. Me parece que el piano es muy elegante para tocarlo y muy interesante por las melodias que nos brinda.

2️⃣ La muerte es un tema de conversación inusual, pero recordar la muerte nos hace apreciar la vida. Si este fuera tu último cumpleaños, ¿cómo te gustaría celebrarlo y por qué?

Siempre le he tenido miedo a la muerte, a todo lo que este proceso conlleva. El llanto, el luto, la tristeza que se mantiene por un tiempo largo y sobre todo si la muerte es tragica.

Desde hace 5 meses, con la muerte de mi madre me di cuenta de que esto es un proceso por el que todos vamos a pasar tarde o temprano y es mejor estar resignados y preparados a ello, aunque uno nunca se termina de preparar para esto.

Si este fuera mi ultimo cumpleaños me gustaria que fuera todo lo contrario a como lo pase este año. Este año lo pase lejos de mi mama y de mis hijas y mis 3 nietos, recibi la noticia unos dias antes de mi cumpleaños de la muerte de mi madre. Tuve que llorarla desde lejos y eso no se lo deseo a nadie. Me hubiera gustado llorarla junto a mis hermanas, las dos que quedan en Venezuela.

Si se me cumpliera un ultimo deseo me gustaria que todos mis hermanos pudieran viajar al lugar de encuentro, hacer una buena comida como siempre nos ha gustado. Una sopa o un asado con torta, bebidas y conversar como siempre lo haciamos en nuestras reuniones.

Luego de pasar todo el dia abrazandolos y diciendoles que les amo, me retiraria a descansar en mi cuarto y luego de hacer una oracion cerrar mis ojos y ver que estoy con mi madre, mi hermana, mi hermano y mi padre conversando en otro plano, dormida para los que quedan en el plano terrenal.

Se que mis hijos quedaran llorando, pero es un dolor que tendran que afrontar y seguir con sus vidas porque tienen hijos. Yo se que no me olvidaran porque yo no he olvidado a los que ya he perdido es solo una resignacion de que ya han avanzado a otro mundo.

@irenenavarroart me has hecho llorar y me duele el pecho al pensar en lo que pueden sentir mis hijos con mi muerte, pero te agradezco que nos hagas pensar en estas cosas porque si hay gente que hace testamentos para cuando mueran este seria un escrito de mi parte para cuando me vaya. Gracias por estas dos preguntas interesantes que nos brindaste esta semana.

IMG-20220107-WA0005.jpg

Sort:  

Yay, the piano is also one of your favourite instruments? Nice. I would also like to have a grand piano, but I have just a digital piano, I live in an apartment where a grand piano would not fit hahaha.
As I child, I did have one of those grand pianos, but it was old and couldn't be tuned anymore. We gave it away.

Calling your brothers and letting them know that you love them... then being alone... 💞
Sorry you couldn't celebrate your birthday this year as you wanted 🤗

Well, I do not lose hope of being able to have one since my son is a singer-songwriter musician, so he could get one and thus be able to take classes from him as a teacher. I had a very bad birthday this year since my mom's birthday is one day and I'm the next day, but the important thing was the fact that if I said goodbye to her because I left her very ill, I could tell her that I loved her but I would have liked it be with my sisters to take her to her final resting place. Thanks for visiting my blog dear friend @mipiano

There is nothing impossible as long as we set our minds to it. The second question is really emotional answering it because there are different thoughts coming in that make us feel how others would act when we are gone but that is life. They will cry but move on while they keep remembering us.

That's right friend, it's sad to think about it but you have to do it. Just like when we say I'm going to make a will to leave my belongings to my family, so we should think about what would be the best way for us to die. Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving your kind comment.

It's my pleasure doing that too.

Pasar un duelo de ese modo tan lejos de tu familia debe ser muy duro, seria bueno que en verdad todo pudiéramos tener la oportunidad de despedirnos como quisiéramos de nuestros seres amados y así irnos tranquilos. Abrazos

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @isabelpena and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Si amiga, deberiamos podernos despedir como cuando hacemos una reunion para despedir a alguien que se va de viaje. Gracias por tus palabras y por pasar por mi blog.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@isabelpena, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Una hermosa reunión familiar, rodeada de música y alegria.
Si es difícil despedirse cuando se esta lejos, hay mucha soledad en estos momentos en Venezuela hogares que le falta gente. Muchísimo éxito @isabelpena