What has made me continue in HIVE.Blog? - Ladies of Hive Community Contest #117

mi steemit.png

Hello dear friends and colleagues of this #ladiesofhive community, every week is a new reflection and this time from the hand of the friend @kerrislravenhill who asks us some very good questions about what we do every day: My work, HIVE.

1️⃣ Scenario 1: A reputation 52 friend says that she no longer wants to be active in Hive, claiming that she can't make the time, the coin is so low valued, and only a few people ever read her posts. What could you do to encourage and help her to keep trying? Writing tips? Time management? other?

5 years ago I started on this platform, which has this name that you see in the photo and that I know many know, it was the pioneer in paid social networks with a simple vote, comment and post, it couldn't be easier. I started alone outside of my country where I didn't know anyone to talk to them about something that I didn't even know yet.

image.png

When I returned to Venezuela I attended my first Meet Up and I was able to meet the people that were in my group and that I did not know but they still helped me navigate the page. Then my children registered and we were able to make a group with the same family. We exchanged knowledge and that was wonderful.

Soon after, people began to lose heart for one or any reason and I could not understand why they did not see what I saw. I felt very sad for the disappearance of all the groups, the ones that took me here and the ones that I I managed to create and even my family left the platform.

What keeps me here still?

mi HIVE.png

With 5 years in HIVE, a reputation of 69 and a wallet that I have embezzled twice to cover my expenses and that of the family, I could almost say there is nothing else to do here and throw in the towel.

But no, HIVE is a strong platform and although I am alone and away from my country again, this has given me the opportunity to make new posts even if I still don't get the votes I want.

mi peak-d.png

What can I advise a person who is discouraged?

1.- First of all, I would try to help her if she really wants to continue with the platform, since a psychologist told me as advice: Nobody is where they don't want to be or nobody does what they don't want to do. So my first help is to accompany her and advise her on what I have already learned.

2.- PeakD is a good application to make publications for several days, I mean, I can make a publication and schedule it to be shared on the day and time that I have. This is a great tool for anyone who says they don't have time to post.

3.- Creating a group of 5 people would be very stimulating to share ideas and motivate each other.

4.- Create a weekly schedule for publication topics. We are always looking for topics to post since everyday problems often close our minds.

5.- If after making several attempts the person is still unmotivated, then it is time to wish them luck in another venture that they decide to do and say goodbye.

We don't all have the same critical eye and we all like different things, so you have to respect the decisions and tastes of others. Concentrating and committing to what you want is the best and it will give you good results.

https://hive.blog/hive-124452/@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-117

hoja.png

Español:

Que me ha hecho continuar en HIVE.Blog ? - Ladies of Hive Community Contest #117

Hola queridos amigos y compañeras de esta comunidad de #ladiesofhive, cada semana es una nueva reflexion y esta vez de la mano de la amiga @kerrislravenhill quien nos hace unas muy buenas preguntas sobre lo que hacemos cada dia: Mi trabajo, HIVE.

1️⃣ Escenario 1: una amiga de reputación 52 dice que ya no quiere estar activa en Hive, alegando que no puede hacer el tiempo, la moneda tiene un valor muy bajo y solo unas pocas personas leen sus publicaciones. ¿Qué podrías hacer para alentarla y ayudarla a seguir intentándolo? ¿Consejos para escribir? ¿Gestión del tiempo? ¿otro?

Hace 5 años comence en esta plataforma, la cual tiene este nombre que ven en la foto y que se que muchos conocen, fue la pionera en redes sociales pagadas con un simple voto, comento y publico, mas facil no puedia ser. Comence sola fuera de mi pais donde no conocia a nadie para ablarle de algo que ni yo todavia conocia.

Cuando regrese a Venezuela asisti a mi primer Meet Up y pude conocer a las personas que estaban en mi grupo y que no conocia pero aun asi me ayudaron a navegar por la pagina. Luego mis hijos se registraron y pudimos hacer un grupo con la misma familia. Intercambiamos conocimiento y eso fue maravilloso.

Al poco tiempo las personas se comenzaron a desanimar por una o por cualquier razon y yo no lograba entender por que no veian lo que yo vi, me senti muy triste por la desaparicion de todos los grupos, los que me llevaron aqui y los que yo logre crear y hasta mi familia abandonaron la plataforma.

Que me mantiene aqui todavia ?

Con 5 años en HIVE, 69 de reputacion y una billetera que la he desfalcado en dos oportunidades para cubrir mis gastos y el de la familia, casi podria decir aqui ya no hay nada mas que hacer y tirar la toalla.

Pero no, HIVE es una plataforma fuerte y aunque estoy sola y otra vez lejos de mi pais, esto me ha dado la oportunidad de hacer nuevas publicaciones aunque todavia no obtenga los votos que deseo.

Que puedo aconsejar a una persona que esta desanimada ?

1.- Primeramente trataria de ayudarla si de verdad quiere continuar con la plataforma ya que un Psicologo me dijo como consejo: Nadie esta donde no quiere estas o nadie hace lo que no quiere hacer. Asi mi primera ayuda es acompañarla y aconsejarla en lo que yo ya he aprendido.

2.- PeakD es una buena aplicacion para hacer publicaciones para varios dias, quiero decir, puedo hacer una publicacion y programarla para se comparta el dia y la hora que yo lo disponga. Esta es una gran herramienta para quien dice que no tiene tiempo para publicar.

3.- Crear un grupo de 5 persona seria muy estimulante para compartir ideas y motivarnos unos con los otros.

4.- Crear una programacion semanal para temas de publicacion. Siempre estamos buscando temas para publicar ya que muchas veces los problemas cotidianos nos cierran la mente.

5.- Si despues de hacer varios intentos la persona sigue desmotivada, entonces es momento de desearle suerte en otro emprendimiento que decisa hacer y decirle adios.

Todos no tenemos el mismo ojo critico y a todos nos gustan diferentes cosas, asi que hay que respetar las decisiones y gustos de los demas. Concentrarse y comprometerse con lo que tu quieres es lo mejor y te dara buenos frutos.

Sort:  

It is a sad feeling having friends leave the platform. Only Silversaver888, I and one other remain of the 18 or so individuals that came over from another platform. Each had different reasons but a common denominator was that it wasn't worth the time and effort to earn the crypto. We that remain are also motivated by the social value and engagement as motivation in addition to the the long termed financial prospects. I agree that Each individual has different skills, strengths, motives and expectations so daily blogging may not be suited for everyone.

At the same time I think our Blockchain can be adaptable to suit anyone, it's just by doing other interactions and activities, so daily blogging isn't the only game in Hive town.
Thanks for the entry @isabelpena

Thank you very much for the questions of the week, they made me think about my career and my perseverance and that makes me proud of myself @kerrislravenhill

Great suggestions here, @isabelpena ❤️ And well done being on Hive for all these years 😊 !LUV

Thank you friend @consciouscat, HIVE is a great platform. Thank you for comment in my post.

Good that you stayed back and have come this far in your journey with Hive. I am sure those along with you who left must be feeling disappointed with themselves of why they quit.
It's a good platform to express your feelings and emotions, even if it does not pay sometimes.

It's a great page, I would like everyone to see that, but people have other tastes. It's unfortunate that your own family doesn't see it either. Thank you for your time commenting on my post.

Ciertamente Hive es una plataforma como ninguna otra porque te permite tener una familia virtual que te apoya, somos una gran comunidad y así desaparezcas un buen tiempo sabes que cuando regresas ahí la tendrás.

Asi es amiga, siempre esta ahi para nosotros. Gracias por pasar por mi publicacion,

Saludos por aquí. Me agrada que comentes aquello de que cuando una persona no se siente cómoda en un espacio, lo mejor es desearle suerte en un nuevo emprendimiento. Cómo tú también motive a algunos amigos y familiares y pronto botaron la toalla. No entendí como no pudieron ver la oportunidad que se les ofrecía. Claramente no siempre obtenemos lo que creemos merecer pero todo es un proceso y si uno no se adapta, es poco probable que ma cuestión mejore. Fuerte abrazo.

Asi es amiga, esa fue la misma pregunta que yo me hice: Como no ven lo buena que es esta pagina ? Me dolio mucho que se fueran pero les desee el mejor de los exitos en sus nuevos emprendimientos. Gracias por dejar tu amable comentario en mi blog @carminasalazarte

Sometimes people just need a little push. That is true and we can easily give up when we don't see what the others see. This is why I always try to educate myself about Hive. I want to be able to hang on even when there is no reason to.

A veces la gente sólo necesita un empujoncito. Eso es cierto y podemos rendirnos fácilmente cuando no vemos lo que ven los demás. Por eso siempre intento informarme sobre Hive. Quiero ser capaz de resistir incluso cuando no hay razón para ello.

Many times we spend years playing a game that doesn't reward us, just because it entertains us. But Hive rewards us but there are people who reject it because they don't like to write, so they have to find something else for themselves. Thank you for coment in my blog @deraaa

Me encantó leerte y conocer algo que no sabía sobre la PeakD es algo que desconocía, así que me toca investigar para conocer un poco más sobre esto. Muy buenas recomendaciones, felicitaciones y suerte en el concurso. Bendiciones 🙏🏼😇♥️🤗

Cuando tengo varias ideas hago mis blogs en PeakD y las programo para que vayan saliendo una cada dia, es una estupenda herramienta y me alegro mucho de haber enseñado algo en mi publicacion, al final esa era la idea de @kerrislravenhill, sacar trucos para compartirlos en esta comunidad. Gracias por tu comentario amiga @cochanet

View or trade LOH tokens.


@isabelpena, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @isabelpena ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @isabelpena! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 22000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2023
HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive Austrian Community in Graz
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you very much.