You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Date yourself, date yourself often

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

I see you list your Briggs-Meyers type. There is a definite tendency for us INTx types to find solitude, or solitary activities, refreshing and relaxing. I know many extraverts who would rather walk barefoot across broken glass than spend any length of time alone.

When I choose a group activity, I need a small group to avoid feeling overwhelmed. I don't tend to choose personal pampering when I set forth alone, but I have been known to plan a day of casually browsing book shops, sporting goods stores, and my friendly local game shop along with a stop at a park to watch the river or stroll through the trees. I haven't done that in a while, though. I need either snowshoes or the return of Spring.

!PIZZA

Sort:  

Heya @jacobtothe! I see, are you an INTJ as well?

When I choose a group activity, I need a small group to avoid feeling overwhelmed

I'm quite friendly and I can start conversations with strangers (in a huge crowd) but I don't last long. I'd find myself wanting to just lie in bed or isolate myself in a corner in no time. I like to talk but I don't feel comfortable talking for a long time with strangers and even people I know of.

but I have been known to plan a day of casually browsing book shops, sporting goods stores, and my friendly local game shop along with a stop at a park to watch the river or stroll through the trees

There's peace in afternoon walks and strolling around the neighborhood! Glad to know, I'm not the only one being weird (as everyone around me thinks haha).

Thanks for dropping by!

Introverts and night owls are subjected to a world designed for extroverts and morning larks. Not fitting the mold is weird, but not wrong.