My weird food combinations - LOH Contest #87

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Hello everyone and hello to all the ladies of the Ladies of Hive community. When I saw the topic for this week’s contest, I thought this was going to be the perfect topic for my cheese combinations that many people around me find weird but they are delicious to me. 🙂

So, for this week, I choose a topic:

What weird food combinations do you really enjoy?

I love cheese. All types of cheese in all combinations. But my special pleasure is the combination of salty and sweet tastes. That's why I often experiment with cheeses. These are combinations that I did not invent myself. I tried them in some hotels and I liked them. The strawberry jam and cheese combination is one of them. If you like cheesecake, you will like this taste as well.

IMG_20220617_153416.jpg

IMG_20220617_172245.jpg

The cheese goes well with honey and nuts. It would be best if you have cheese that is not very salty, ricotta or mozzarella, for example.

IMG_20220617_153830.jpg

IMG_20220617_153912.jpg

There is something special about these cheese combinations. They are little pleasure that awakens your senses.

There are a lot of food combinations of salty and sweet that I enjoy. One of them is prosciutto and prunes.

IMG_20220617_154436.jpg

IMG_20220617_154608.jpg

This is very tasty. I often use prunes when roasting meat. If you haven't tried it yet, this will be a real discovery.

Of course, I must not forget the salty sticks and Nutella. But I have to avoid this so that I don't gain weight. 🙂

IMG_20220617_165812.jpg

Life would be boring if the tastes were always the same. Sweet doesn’t have to be just sweet and salty doesn’t have to be just salty. Combinations of flavors activate the senses and make us enjoy them. I know I'm not the only one who likes to combine flavors and that's why I really liked this topic.

My son, for example, likes to put McDonald's french fries in ice cream and I've heard a lot of other people do this so I believe there is some weird but good reason for that. 🙂 The possibilities for combining are endless when we let our imagination run wild.

This is my entry for the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #87. I would love to invite @sanya83, @jane1289, and @coquicoin to join the contest and share with us their weird food combinations. 🙂

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and writing are original and mine. All the photos were taken by me.

Greetings!

Jelena

Sort:  

Hi Jelena! I love the combination of cheese and jam or cheese and honey. Especially if they are soft cheeses. And a weird combination that I like is eating a snack of cheese sticks that we call cheestries with chocolate.
Thanks for tagging me, but I think I'm late this time. I've been very busy the last few days.
Have a happy Sunday, amiga! 🤗

Hi amiga! I would love to try the cheestries, it sounds interesting. I could combine chocolate with anything. 😊 Thank you for stopping by. I know it was already late, I understand. Have a great day! 🥰

I'm sure you'd like them. They are cheese-flavored, salty, toasted sticks. And I agree, chocolate goes with just about anything ;) xoxo 🤗

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Thank you very much 🤗

I like the taste of salty cheese with something sweet. Blessings

Then you understand me. It is weird but delicious. 😊 Thanks!

Keep enjoying your food combinations my dear

Thanks, I will. Food is love for me. 😊