How will I survive?

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

image.png
Cottonbro

It has been about a month and 19 days since I officially moved into my new apartment and all I can say is that I am amazed at God's blessings and most importantly; I am happy.

I remember how anxious I was when I was thinking about the limited time I had to stay in the shelter. Not just that, my thoughts went as far as, how will I survive when I leave the shelter?

During my stay at the shelter, I got a job as a gym instructor. I know I have mentioned it in one of my post before. The first month I spent being staff at the gym was an amazing one. It made me feel like I was in the right place and I did not imagine myself leaving anytime soon. WHAT CHANGED?

The manager was nice and so was the CEO, and I ensured I did my work diligently. I remembered making a lot of mistakes... If you have been following my blog, you probably may remember a few mistakes I made.

image.png

Jason Goodman

Many of them were funny mistakes. I even posted in the comedy open mic community.

Check it out here 👉 What's the person's name, did you ask?

I started losing interest in being seen as a long-term staff when I realized that the rules they were bringing were not going to be beneficial for my life as a whole. That is the last thing I want for myself. One of the rules was for me to drop my phone in the CEO's office and not make use of it until 8 PM when I close, the times I was allowed to go pick up the phone was when they needed me to create an advert for the gym. Aside from the phone issue, I was already feeling stressed out. The work was just too much for only me, and I was not paid well.

Before I got the job, my phone was my source of income and it was what sustained me. It didn't feel good about abandoning all that I was doing because of a job that wasn't paying me well. I believe in having streams of income as a means to become financially independent.

I decided to endure the job for some period so that I can save up up money for the rent of an apartment. Had it been all was going well at the gym, I would have gotten an apartment close to the gym, but I did the opposite when I saw that working at the gym for a prolonged period wasn't going to help my life.

Guess what! God showed up in a way I less expected. I got the full amount I needed to rent an apartment without stress. Although I did a few things, it was a big testimony for me and was something I never thought would be real.

image.png
Andrea Piacquadio

It started with a call I received from my counselor in early April. She told me there was an ongoing grant from the government and that I should apply for it. Things like grants from the government usually go on a voice mail, it seldom happens, and that was why I never thought it would work out at first, forward to the week before my birthday in July, after going for interviews and sessions they needed me to attend, it finally became of a reality. 95% of the amount needed to pay for the rent of the apartment was transferred to the landlady and God also used an amazing person here to bless me. I got that remaining 5% and I settled the payment for the rent.

I stopped working at the gym in the second week of July. Even though I was still trusting God to help me get another physical job, that would give me time to take care of my son and myself, I still had a lot going on in my mind.
One thing that kept my faith in God unwavering was how God had been coming through for me in the past, even at the last minute. Each time it feels like all hope is lost, something huge happens that re-energizes all that I had run low on.

These huge things that have been happening in my life make me look at myself and wonder why God loves me so much. Despite my unfaithfulness, he still did not forsake me. He never left my side. All that happened in my life a few months ago has helped me to know and understand God more. I know when he is speaking to me and I know when he is saying that I can have something and I can't have something.

This takes me to my goals for 2022, which I had written during one of the @ladiesofhive contests in December last year.

👉 The goals for 2022 LOH - #63

image.png
SHVETS production

I wrote some goals, and one was to be decisive. I have struggled with indecisiveness for as long as I can remember and it made me so frustrated about life, but it is different now.

With the happenings in my life so far, I have learned to recognize God's voice. When it is his will for me to have what I desire or yearn for, he doesn't make it a hard task for me; I feel peace in my heart. However, when something feels difficult and is taking my peace away. I quickly understand that God is saying that it isn't time for me to have it, or it isn't for me at all.

This feeling has helped me to be decisive, and I am happy about it.

I'm not worried about getting a physical job that would take me far away from my son and leave me with no time to care of him and focus on my life as a person because God has blessed me with a remote Job. I may not have it all now, but I am content with all I have now. It feels like 80% of my wish has come true.

I will talk about a few other things subsequently in my blog. Meanwhile, I am grateful for the prompt word 'APARTMENT' by @shadowspub Shadows publishing that I received in my mail.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Congratulations, Jessica, on getting a new apartment. God has been really faithful to you. May his name be praised.

I can't imagine being in your gym office without your phone. I mean if you have to create ads for the company, wouldn't you need to do a bit of research to enrich the advert? I don't know what your superior was thinking though.

But it's well. All that matters is that you are okay and trusting God for better jobs ahead.

Once again congratulations. 🙌🙌

Thank you so much Iska... I aready mentioned that I'm not in the job hunting mode again because God has really blessed me. I Started a remote job a month ago.😊

I was just imagining how it's gonna be for you working in a place where you'll not use yours phone for hours? Not a easy thing to do.

I'm glad that your God granted you your desires of getting a new apartment, and hopefully by God grace, you'll see a better place where you can work.. There's not God can not do, all we just need to do it to trust him...

Trust me, it wasn't easy at all but I just had to cope.
YEAH, God has been so faithful and has been granting my desires. I am already working in a better place. I am working from home for a news website. I have the time to take care of my son, and myself and also work when it is convenient for me.

Congratulations @jessicaossom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 40000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 41000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations on getting your new apartment, and also on taking the decision to say 'no' to a job that is not serving you. The 'peace test' is actually a good way of determining if your decision is moving you towards the right direction.
#dreemport.

That's exactly it. Thanks for stopping by.

These huge things that have been happening in my life make me look at myself and wonder why God loves me so much

This is heart touching motivation to me. Thank you for sharing this

😇Thanks for stopping by.

Congratulations Jessica
I am really happy for you
Rooting for you girl

Thank you so much sis.🤗

Good luck in your new apartment!

Thank you so much🙂