Ladies of Hive Community Contest #76 If you could pick a favorite "Happy Place" where would that be?

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

This is my first entry for the Ladies of Hive community contest. The question I decided to write about is about my happy place. This question is actually very easy for me to write about and I think that most of my followers will know all about it, but I love to share about it because it really is my happy place and I hope that soon I can go back there and stay this time.

You can check the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #76 Here

I have two of my favorite places and they are both in El Salvador. The first place is my little CASITA (house) in Ciudad Real. I miss my tiny home so bad and really can't wait to go back there.

The house is pretty small, but that's just perfect since we spend most of our time outside in our backyard and our garage/gym/relaxing place.
This is my paradise #1.
If I was not able to leave my house and stay there forever, I would be very happy there.

FB_IMG_1647015959257.jpg

FB_IMG_1647015938490.jpg

FB_IMG_1647015943616.jpg

Now that all the trees are big and tall, we get enough shade to keep us cooler from all the heat which can be very, very hot during the last two months of summer. I love how we have many tropical fruit trees on our backyard, especially coconuts and mangoes which I absolutely love. We have other fruit trees which I will share about in my future post so stay tuned.

One of the many things I love about our backyard is that we eat most of our meals outside underneath the coconut trees or on our deck, which is not really a deck but a tiled outdoor section where we have the table, but because the sun is too hot, we like to move our table underneath the trees.
I love enjoying my meals outside in nature. It's the best.

Our trees are tall enough to hang hammocks now, which I am so very excited about. So relaxing, just laying on the hammock underneath a coconut tree and feeling the breeze from the trees moving.
The last time when we were there was 2019, and a lot of times we would just lay on the blanket on the grass underneath the coconut trees it was just so relaxing and you could just fall asleep with the sound of the trees moving.

We had the hammocks hanging in our garage/gym, where we would just lay there and relax, but sometimes it still would be too hot. We love to lay on the hammock in our garage when it is raining hard. The sound of the rain is so amazing and you just lay there on the hammock and enjoy the sound of it.

4bc55dd9-16f0-4522-a871-892943a3cb2b.jpg

snap (75).jpg
Getting your own mangoes and coconuts from your own backyard is the best feeling ever. It's like a dream come true to me.

IMG_20190401_133303.jpg

We also do some cooking in our garage, which is also great since the house can be pretty hot especially when you are cooking. When we get visitors, we never sit inside the house, unless it's raining or dark and cooler outside. We always sit in the garage or just have some coffee or food outside either on our deck or under the coconut trees.

1383817_10151762889556961_1129635594_n.jpg
This one is an older picture, but at least you can see our garage/gym/relaxing area and our little casita. This is where we spend most of our time; outside.

IMG_0012.JPG
Our garage/gym/relaxing area in night time.


Now, my other favorite Happy Place is our beach. We don't have a house on our beach property yet, only some fruit trees and of course the beach. This is pretty much how the beach looks all the time. It's a private beach, so you usually don't see too many people out there, which is just perfect to just enjoy and relax.

This is heaven on earth. My Happy, Peaceful, Relaxing, No Worries place.
When we lived on the beach in 2010, we loved it. The beach was our backyard and we were there in the morning, during the day, in the evening. It truly was a paradise.

DSC04113.JPG

DSC04165.JPG

10398885_94898891960_2522463_n.jpg

IMG_9245.JPG

IMG_9246.JPG

IMG_9254.JPG

This is our beach property with all these coconut trees. We love to go there for a day or two and just enjoy the beach and cook some food on our fire BBQ. Can't wait to build a house on it again, so that we can actually stay there for a week or as long as we want, maybe even to live there again. Who know's. Only God knows what the future holds for us.

IMG_9273.JPG

IMG_9274.JPG

IMG_9261.JPG

IMG_9266.JPG

IMG_9249.JPG

So these are my absolutely favorite Happy Places and I can't wait to go back there and enjoy all of it all over again. Hopefully for good this time. I am so grateful for all God has done for us and will cherish it forever.
Love @joalvarez

I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone in this hive community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Rehive, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community. God Bless!  " "DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg""

Image created by my beautiful friend@sunnylife.

Sort:  

What beautiful and pleasant places, rightly so, they are your happy places, your little house is ideal to have tea while reading a good book under your trees, what a tropical paradise. And the waves on the beach beautiful, I loved it.

Thank you @gledys19 for your lovely visit.
Glad you liked the waves and my tropical paradise which trully is my paradise to which I can't wait to go back to.

I understand you perfectly, my friend, and you never want to leave the house, it's a paradise. ❤️

Seems like I want to have an afternoon tea in your casita 😁

Sounds good. As soon as I get back there, you're invited for some tea time.😁☕🍪

I seem to remember reading a post from you, but I guess I am mistaken, hehehe 😁
Hello, @joalvarez!
Welcome to Ladies of Hive!!!
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
Thanks for your entry
and good luck with the contest.

You did read my post from few days ago but I don't think it was posted directly in Ladies of Hive.

Thank you so much for the warm welcome. I will definitely be spending more time in the Ladies of Hive community which seems like an amazing community.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Such amazing happy places to have, and your garden sure is beautiful and I would be happy there to 😊 seems lots is happening there and to be able to be outside so much is a blessing.

Same with the beach 😍 WOW
Your pictures are absolutly amazing 🥰 Loove them alot.
Such incredleble view and envirement you have near you.
Thank you for sharing and have a wonderful weekend. Good luck 🌹

Thank you @saffisara for your lovely comment. I trully feel blessed having these places and being able to enjoy them.
Its my paradise.

Thank you for your awesome visit and you also have a wonderful weekend.