How I Got My Co-Teachers-Turned-Friends to HIVE | My Entry to the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #49

in Ladies of Hive β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

How I Got My Co-Teachers-Turned-Friends to HIVE  My Entry to the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #49.jpg


How I Got My Co-Teachers-Turned-Friends to HIVE! πŸŽ‰πŸ’•
My Entry to the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #49


QUESTION FOR THE WEEK: Do you talk about the Hive blockchain with people in your offline life? Have you brought friends or family here? Have you mentioned Hive to someone at your market, doctor's office, or other location?

YES! πŸ’— In fact, I have recently invited and onboarded three of my female co-teachers-turned-friends, and a newbie Silver Blogger, to HIVE! πŸŽ‰

I joined and made an account here in Hive last July 3rd, 2021, together with my sister @sassycebuana. My sister Rica has been blogging for ten years already and it was her first encounter with Hive on the said date (it was my first time hearing about it, too). I have started blogging in 2014 and stopped short around 2017, and then blogged again in 2021. Imagine how ecstatic I was when I found out about crypto blogging. 🎊 I started out blogging because it was my way of expressing myself and even though I did not earn anything out of it, I was happy to share my ideas and interact and meet a lot of people a.k.a. bloggers online.

I was very excited when I began blogging on Hive. In four weeks' time, I was able to have my own domain via Engrave.

write to wander page.jpg
This is a screenshot of my blog www.writetowander.com πŸ’ƒ

I was also very happy to meet so many warm people via the communities I have joined. How come I haven't heard of Hive all this time? was a question that came to mind when I first started. I can easily sing "Where have you been all my life?"πŸ˜πŸ˜… This excitement translated into unexplainable energy and poured into my daily conversations with people I meet and interact with. I usually hang out with my friends, so they were one of the first people I have shared Hive with. I shared my passion for writing with them and introduced the crypto blogging side of Hive. I explained it in simple terms, like: "You can share your thoughts via your blog, so long as it is your original content, and post it, as you would on your Facebook or Instagram, the difference is that you get to earn rewards for using Hive, unlike other social media apps." This is the simplest way I can explain Hive to them, in terms they can easily grasp and understand. I AM SO GLAD THAT THEY WERE INTERESTED AND WANTED TO JOIN, TOO! πŸ’“πŸŽ€

IMG_20210905_154708.jpg
I discussed the basic concepts of the crypto blogging side of Hive with my friends Charisse and Hannah. I have shared this update during my second montHIVErsary as seen in this post.

IMG_20210905_171802.jpg
This is my co-teacher and close friend Charisse of @charisse.craves. Get to know her by reading her Intro Post entitled Charisse A. | Welcome to my Cravings: An Introduction of my World to HIVE. 😘

IMG_20210905_172003_1.jpg
Hannah is my co-teacher turned close friend, too. Her handle is @hannahs.journey. You may read her Intro Post to get to know her! Check out Hannahs.Journey: My Introduction to Hive! 😘

IMG_20210907_142116.jpg
The following week after explaining Hive to Cha and Hannah, I met with Ms April, my co-teacher in the Research Department who has become a close friend of mine, too. Before our face-to-face meeting, I already introduced Hive to her during our video call. Ms April was game and wanted to know more about it! She shared Hive with her Dad, who recently lost his job. I met with the two of them and explained how Hive has been an awesome opportunity for me to share my ideas and get to know more people and help me financially as well.

IMG_20210907_155338.jpg

IMG_20210907_155401.jpg

IMG_20210907_152633.jpg
Sir Carl (the one in the center, ofc) of @carlito.writes is a new addition to the silver bloggers of Hive, yay! 🎊 He wants to promote Filipino Art and Music Culture via his blog. Had you missed his Introduction Post, please feel free to drop by and get to know him more! Click here: Carlito writes---and paints: A self-intro blog πŸ’“

IMG_20210907_155104.jpg
During my discussion, Ms April was busy writing her notes. Ayieeee.😍

This is April of @ate.eping and she is into music, arts, theatre and she plans to showcase her passion here on Hive! Get to know her more by reading her Intro Post by clicking here Get to know April: A self-intro blog😘

IMG_20210907_133909.jpg

I have already shared Hive with many friends and co-teachers, some are professional writers and some are not though they can be potential bloggers. I appreciate that there is so much diversity in Hive and there are so many supportive communities we can share our passions with! I have shared Hive with my family, too, and they are actually onboarded already. For me, as a newbie blogger here, HIVE has got so much potential and as a cryptocurrency, I cannot wait to see it reach its peak! It won't be long before that happens, I am sure.

I believe in Hive and I love how web 3.0 works. For so long as I have the opportunity to share Hive, I won't get tired of reaching out to more people and sharing them this wonderful opportunity of crypto blogging!

Shoutout to my beautiful family members who are also here in Hive already:
@gwenfinity @morenatravels @sassycebuana @eeventuree @thejoeprocess @krystalogue @gioxide.arts @swaycanete πŸ˜πŸ’–βœ¨

β€˜Til the next post, hivers! Remember that you are loved beyond borders and beyond time & space. Okay? Okay. πŸ’›β€οΈ

Ciao for now! πŸ€—πŸ₯°

This original article is written by Jong, the blogger and owner of writetowander.com. All photos are hers, too.


Jong CL

Hive-llo, everyone! Welcome to Jong's little buzz-y corner in Hive. Jong believes that every person she meets can teach her a thing or two (or three, or more) about life. She shares her love for life here-- the captivating beauty of life! To be more specific, but not necessarily in this order, she's interested in: wisdom, love, poetry, single life, books, travel, health&fitness, fashion, gratitude, unspoken hurts, heartbreaks and healing. Lastly, she loves Jesus.

Do you like her content? Make sure to upvote, then! Drop some love by leaving a comment-- she really appreciates listening to your thoughts! πŸ’› Feel free to reblog if her post resonated with you. Kindly follow her to not miss a post! Happy hiving, loves! πŸ’›

write to wander by jong cl.gif

Sort: Β 

Way to go girl! You're a natural!
Thank you for helping us Build our Hive Community @jongcl πŸ€—β€οΈ

Yay! Thank you so much for the encouragement and kind words, @kerrislravenhill 😘😘😘
It is my pleasure😍
As long as I have the opportunity, I will always choose to share Hive with people I meet. Hive means a lot to me as a newbie blogger and I want people to experience the same awesomeness as I have had here on our beautiful platform.πŸŽ‰ untitled.gif

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Siempre es grato leerte y como dices Hive ha sido muy influyente en la vida de todos lo que estamos en el, me hubiese gustado conocerlo antes, pero como dicen por allΓ­, el tiempo de Dios es perfecto y era en este momento y no en otro el que nos tocaba, yo nunca me imagine haciendo blog y aquΓ­ estoy aprendiendo mΓ‘s cada dΓ­a desde febrero del 2021 estoy en esta maravillosa familia de la cual no quiero irme nunca, te deseo Γ©xito en el concurso. BendicionesπŸ™πŸ½πŸ€—πŸŒ»

It is always pleasant to read you and as you say Hive has been very influential in the lives of all of us who are in it, I would have liked to know him before, but as they say over there, God's timing is perfect and it was at this time and not another the one that touched us, I never imagined blogging and here I am learning more every day since February 2021 I am in this wonderful family from which I never want to leave, I wish you success in the contest. BlessingsπŸ™πŸ½πŸ€—πŸŒ»

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

God's timing is perfect

Trueee!!! It is always perfect! 😍

February 2021 I am in this wonderful family from which I never want to leave

Same here! I started just July and since then I never want to leave this beautifully diverse community. I am so happy to be here and I want more people in my country to know more bout it as well😘 Have a great week ahead and see you around Hive, my friend @cochanet πŸ˜ŠπŸ’žπŸ’œ

Buyag, Ms. Jong! Thank you for introducing us to Hive! 😍

Hihi it was my pleasure to introduce you a Hive, Ms!😘😘😘

You have received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for posting in Ladies of Hive.

WAAAAHHHHH OMG THIS MADE MY DAY, THANK YOU SO MUCH~!! πŸ˜πŸ’Ÿ

untitled.gif

So admirable 😍 You've been a busy bee!

Yes, I have! πŸ˜… But it is all worth it!😍

Hi @jongcl, labaan kaayu uii.

Hehe liwat nimo Sash, laban alaxan lang jud tas life oi, go go gooooo Hiveeeee~!πŸ˜…πŸŽ‰πŸ˜˜πŸ’ͺ

Hahaha labaaan sa blooog, hahaha nice to see you again.

Thank you for bringing your friends here. Hope to see them in person soon.πŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌ

Aweee thanks for the support, Klause!😘 I am excited for them to meet you all, too, our awesome Team Hive Cebu!!!πŸ˜πŸŽ‰


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @jongcl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 20

Oh, what a cool project you all are leading! Good luck!! πŸ˜†πŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ
πŸ₯¦ !LUV πŸ₯¦

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@jongcl, you've been given LUV from @mizuosemla.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (3/10)