Dinner night

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

After all these weeks of lockdown, I was invited to dinner very spontaneously and I was thinking of turning it down but I said to myself, why not? and here I am

Después de todas estas semanas de encierro, me invitaron a cenar de forma muy espontánea y estaba pensando en rechazarlo pero me dije a mi misma, ¿Por qué no? Y heme aquí



IMG_20220811_192538_575.jpg

My night started with a walk of about 15 minutes to the restaurant, we weren't thinking about walking, well I was and actually I insisted because I mentioned that lately I haven't been feeling well and I thought that some air and moving my legs would do me good, it was quite a nice talking all the way.

The restaurant is a grill place, I'm not a fan of meat, maybe that's why I'm a little weak (I'm kidding), it's a practically new place, it's been open for a year, and it's really very nice, I didn't stop to spent time taking pictures of the facilities because I was really enjoying the whole environment, but I do have this picture of their lamps, I think it's pretty cool.

Mi noche comenzó con una caminata de aproximadamente 15 minutos al restaurante, no pensábamos en caminar, bueno yo sí y de hecho insistí porque mencioné que últimamente no me estaba sintiendo bien y pensé que un poco de aire y mover las piernas me vendrías bien, fue una charla bastante agradable durante todo el camino.

El restaurante es un lugar de parrillas, yo no soy fan de la carne, quizá por eso soy un poco débil (estoy bromeando), es un lugar prácticamente nuevo, tiene un año desde su apertura, y realmente es muy bonito, no me detuve mucho tiempo a tomar fotografías de las instalaciones porque realmente estaba disfrutando de todo el entorno, pero si tengo esta fotografía de sus lámparas, yo creo que está bien cool.



IMG_20220811_192610_062.jpg

Of course once at the table we had to order something, and I certainly ordered meat, of course I wouldn't go to a place that specializes in meats to order a piece of chicken (because they don't sell it, lol) but I ordered a cut of top sirloin medium and as a side dish some pasta with pesto, as a drink I ordered a glass of sangria, of course the drink came first.

Por supuesto una vez en la mesa debíamos ordenar algo, y ciertamente ordené carne, por supuesto no iría a un lugar donde se especializan en carnes a pedir un trozo de pollo (porque no lo venden, lol) pero pedí un corte de lomo fino en termino medio y como guarnición unos tallarines al pesto, de bebida pedí una copa de sangría, por supuesto la bebida llegó primero.



IMG_20220811_192631_931.jpg

I only took two sips from my glass while waiting for my food, I don't usually drink alcohol, although this has always seemed like a fruit punch to me because of the sweetness but don't be fooled, drink very fast and a few glasses.. . And good bye. But the reason for this is because I really wanted to enjoy the food properly and alcohol numbs the taste buds, and it was worth it to look at these dishes.

Solo tomé dos sorbos de mi copa mientras esperaba por mi comida, no suelo beber alcohol, aunque esto siempre me ha parecido como un ponche de frutas para mí por lo dulce pero no hay que dejarnos engañar, bebe muy rápido y unas cuantas copas... Y adiós. Pero el motivo de esto es porque quería realmente disfrutar la comida apropiadamente y el alcohol adormece las papilas gustativas, y valió la pena porque miren estos platos.



IMG_20220811_192655_234.jpg

The first thing I tried was the meat, it was quite soft and juicy, the flavors in the mouth were like joy, definitely this meat was done properly. On the other hand, I am a fan of pasta, this is my forte and I can say that I have tried this dish before and the flavors of this restaurant are a bit different but in a good way because I found a balance in the ingredients, also the texture is different, it was very creamy usually the pesto is ground so you can see the texture quite a bit, but it was actually very good, I took a couple of sips from my glass while I ate, and when I finished my meal, I proceeded to continue chatting while I finished my drink.

Lo primero que probé fue la carne, estaba bastante suave y jugosa, los sabores en la boca eran como alegría, definitivamente esta carne fue hecha apropiadamente. Por otro lado, yo soy una fan de la pasta, este es mi fuerte y puedo decir que he probado este plato antes y los sabores de este restaurante son un poco diferentes pero en el buen sentido porque encontré un balance en los ingredientes, también la textura es diferente, era muy cremosa por lo general el pesto es molido por lo que se ve bastante la textura, pero en realidad estuvo muy bueno, di un par de sorbos a mi copa mientras comía, y cuando finalicé mi comida, procedí a seguir conversando mientras terminaba mi copa.



IMG_20220811_192742_094.jpg

We talked for a while, I was able to laugh in a very gratifying way, I wanted to take a couple of photos to have a memory of the place, my photographer was not the best but here are some photos he took of me.

Conversamos por un rato, me pude reír de una forma bastante gratificante, quise tomarme un par de fotos para tener un recuerdo del lugar, mi fotógrafo no fue el mejor pero aquí les dejo unas fotos que tomó de mí.



IMG_20220811_192828_247.jpg

IMG_20220811_192826_157.jpg

After such a nice dinner we decided to walk again for a bit and it was really refreshing, it was about 11:00 pm I know, pretty late to finish a dinner but it felt so good all around, from start to finish, getting out and breathing another air, I needed it, a few days ago I was here in the community talking about my feelings and a kind of sadness that sometimes approaches us and today I am on the opposite side, see? This is life, a roller coaster of emotions, not every day we will feel the same and we will not know what emotions we will have tomorrow, we just have to live it, and do what we think is right based on our well-being, I say goodbye sisters, another nice time to stopping by, I love the community because I feel that it reflects very well a "you are not alone, sister"

Después de una cena tan agradable, decidimos volver a caminar un rato y fue realmente refrescante, eran aproximadamente las 11:00 pm, lo sé, bastante tarde para terminar una cena pero se sintió muy bien todo, de principio a fin, salir y respirar otro aire, lo necesitaba, hace unos días atrás estuve aquí en la comunidad hablando de mis sentimientos y una especie de tristeza que a veces nos aborda y hoy estoy del lado contrario, ¿Ven? Así es la vida, una montaña rusa de emociones, no todos los días nos sentiremos igual y tampoco sabremos que emociones tendremos mañana, solo tenemos que vivirla, y hacer lo que creamos que es correcto en función de nuestro bienestar, me despido hermanas, otra vez gustosa de pasar por aquí, me encanta la comunidad porque siento que refleja bien grande un "no estás sola, sister"


Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@josehany, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

I am happy you got the chance to get out and have a good meal in great ambiance! Simple things really, but a joy to do. The place looks nice and the food tasty. Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

I did enjoyed! Thanks sis for stopping by ;)

Amo la sangría.
Esos platos se ven divinos, de verdad bastante jugosos que me provocaron. Qué bueno que la pasaste bien, siempre es bueno ir a caminar para despejar y mucho mejor aún, terminar comiendo un plato delicioso.
Saludos!!

Riquísimo, además la noche estaba bien fresca por lo que fue más placentero la caminata

A walk after dinner is too mesmerizing, especially when the wind is high.

I'm agree 💯