You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ESP-ING] YO, SOY LA MAYOR... Concurso #84 de Ladies Of Hive // ME, I'M THE OLDEST... Ladies Of Hive Contest #84

Hello @maridmc. You have an interesting youth story. With you mom not with the family, I can imagine it was a different environment you grew up in and the responsibility of being the eldest.

The positive things looks like to me are that you are your younger sister have an amazing relationship. And the fact that you learned a lot in your youth that prepared you for adulthood.

Parents are not perfect. When you dad stated to you that he wished he were your age but with his wisdom, he is saying what we refer to as: hindsight is 20/20. If any adult had the same knowledge in their youth, they'd be awesome individuals.

Thanks so much for sharing your story. Take care, and have a good rest of your week.

Sort:  

I am very glad that you took the time to read my lines. There are certainly many valuable lessons to be learned from our upbringings. And yes, it really wasn't easy growing up without our Mother. My Dad went out of his way to guide us, and I appreciate that very much.

Thank you for leaving your encouraging words @justclickindiva and may your week be beautiful too. 😊🤗