My Encounter About Romance Scam That Turned Out Good #100

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hy Everyone, I’m wishing you a happy new week filled with your desires accomplished.

My Aim
To respond to @beatrice3em invite for the contest, I decided to share my encounter of a romance scam and but mine was like a prank or setup. But I was happy I didn’t fall for it but it earned me promotion instead.

How It Happened
I worked with one of the Nigerian banks and it got me interactive with most of our customers.

Screenshot_20220918-181329_1.jpg

Photo By premiumtimes.com

It all happened this way, I added my mobile number to facebook and other social sites long ago. It makes it easy for people to search for my account when they type my number and I didn’t recall that i did such before I had a bank job.

A person sent me friend request on Facebook, I thought it's a regular customer but claims he works with the head office of my bank.

He actually created a profile that matches with the position he gave me which I enquired of. It was a planned set up by the branch manager I work with and I never knew.

Along the line, we chatted and also got to the point of exchanging pleasantries or gifts and I was a bit carried away because when it came to gift, it made me believe more that the person is real.

He told me, he has been receiving news as regards my service to the bank and wants to specially compliment me for that.

I never knew it was someone close who works with the manager that planned it.
Fast forward to my story, as time went on, he began to develop some form of emotion which I wasn’t surprised but just looking at him from a distance, He also enquired of some details which I use to log in my bank profile because every bank has profile for their staff where they can work on customers details on the front end.

As he began requesting for those details, I knew something was going to happen. Giving details to someone I don’t know or even trust despite exchanging pleasantries never came to my memory so I never thought of it.

How I Avoided Falling For It
All I had to do was send a message to him that I can’t do his request, he shouldn’t be angry about it. Then I also suggested if he needs a refund of his gift. He said no.

As it came to that point I realized, I only have to block him off my friendlist and another person added me up and did same thing but this time around no gifts but I also blocked the person.

The result
That was how my manager personally called me to his office one day and told me, he appreciates my efforts towards my service to the organization. And I was actually wanting to hear what he will say because the only time I saw him was during the interview process and that’s all.

He openly told me he was the one chatting me up sometime ago but he was happy I never leaked out any of bank details to a third party. He promoted me and I was happy about it.

Mine actually gave me ample opportunity to be rewarded and am glad for it.

Invitation
I actually don’t have a friend here because am new to the hive system and have not been posting but I will start doing so.

Here are my colleagues I work with
Screenshot_20220918-180624_1.jpg

Photo By Me

I appreciate everyone for reading this post, do have nice day.

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justina7osun, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Woow, I learnt something from your post. A times we are so quick to talk but we need to be calculations with our speech

Thanks for the participation in this contest.

Thanks for reading too.

I am happy that you got promoted, but I think it kind of stinks that the manager purposely set you up! You obviously know what you should and shouldn't do, and if he was unsure of you, he should have just said something. I don't think it was totally honest on his part.

You are a smart lady! Good job! Take care and enjoy your day! !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @justina7osun and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/13 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

When I got pissed off about it, I told him why he should do such and he said he has done that to other people too. Why I'm less bothered is that I am promoted already. Thanks for reading dear

🤗💜 You are welcome!

Oh goodness! The manager set a trap for you?
I'm glad you didn't fall for it!
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @justina7osun and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I'm also happy I changed levels and work directly with him now. Thanks for reading.

I am glad you didn’t fall for the trap😁. Would like to see more posts from you😊. Sending love❤️😘🥰

I'm not sure why the manager tried to test you in this way, but you made the right decision to not give the bank details and block "the account". Congratulations on your promotion, I'm glad you got it :)

Thanks for your sharing :)

Later learnt that was how he does though. I was even suprise such type of prank. Thanks for reading.