5 Years From Now...

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

First Image.png

Have the lockdowns jaded me? I think it started prior and it has been a slow process. First, it was losing a job that I thought I'd retire at. Then it was watching my Iron-Lady Mum deteriorate dashing all her (and our) dreams and hopes at 69. And the pandemic was the straw that broke the camel's back.

So really, who knows what tomorrow brings? Looking at this question from the @ladiesofhive

2️⃣ Where do you see yourself 5 years from now? Has Hive changed your prospects?

I gave it some thought and the crux of the matter is...

I do not want to be attached to the outcome/results/expectations. The same thing I am working on now. To live every moment, be present, manage life's challenges, be grateful for life's blessings and keep putting one foot in front of the other - be in the moment and embrace it for what it is.

.
As for Hive and its prospects, you can bet I have a lot of faith in it and want it to be around for a long time, definitely around 5 years from now. You won't believe how many well-meaning people have asked me to power down and invest in something more "promising" and I subtly tell them they should consider investing in Hive ;p

HEART DIVIDER.png

1️⃣ Feeling under the weather? A bowl of hot Chicken Soup does it for me, maybe sprinkled with bacon bits. What food makes you feel better when you are feeling sick?

As for this question - I actually don't look for food when I am under the weather. I want the hottest shower my skin can handle followed by a nap and it always works. Then I can eat anything hehe.

HEART DIVIDER.png

Hey Lady, wanna take part in this challenge? Then click on THIS

THANKYOU.PNG

Image Source: Canva Pro

Sort:  

Yep, live in the moment! ❤️ While we don't know what the future's gonna bring, I think a bit of foresight can give us more hope and inspo to move forward.

When unwell, I just want warm lemon-ginger tea and lots of sleep.

Haha, I should have perhaps explained the goals too which I do have, and alongside that, I want to enjoy the journey of getting there ...
I have a tendency to put on blinders, just focus on the end result. But knowing that life can be unpredictable, I want to be open to a little deviation if I have to - and because it is not something I was comfortable doing before - now I am working on it which makes it my current goal :D

Haha. So true. With everything happening now, nothing can really be set on stone. ❤️

Short and sweet, but do meaningful. A shower, oh, my...pretty classic! ❤️❤️❤️❤️

I try so hard not to be wasteful, but I do not compromise on my looonnnggggg showers hehe

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive Contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Hi @kaerpediem, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you for the support :D

I feel you, life is really a big bag of goodies. You put your hand in not knowing what you'll find. Sweets, pebbles, tools, random wrapper, a toy, missing sock, soggy diaper, expired bread, crumpled cash. That's the whole beauty and irony of it. May the days ahead be kinder to us all as we be reminded to be kind to ourselves as well.