You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SHOWING UP FOR A FRIEND IN CRISIS. LOH #100.

in Ladies of Hive ā€¢ 2 years ago

Hey SugaršŸ¤—!
Forgive my colossally late reply to your mention. I've been off this space for some time so I haven't had access to my notifications. I'm a little bummed I missed the 100th edition of the loh contest but oh wellšŸ˜Ŗ

I know what helplessness in these kinda situations feels like especially when it's someone I'm really close to that always knows the right things to say to me in my not-so-great moments. The feeling of not being able to help at that particular time has to be one of the worst things I've ever felt. It feels like whatever words my confused mind can conjure at that moment will be empty and I'd rather not talk than give empty, baseless words of consolation.

I've learned that actions speak louder than words and in situations like I mentioned above, I just do whatever I can to let the person know that I've got them and that they can count on me to help in whatever way they want me to.

Your piece was great as usual and I think "they"are lucky to have you in their life.ā¤ļø

Sort: Ā 

Hi hun, I hope you have been well. All is forgiven, lol. Don't feel too bad, I'm glad you showed up.
Thank you for your comment, I didn't doubt that you would understand me completely.

I just do whatever I can to let the person know that I've got them and that they can count on me to help in whatever way they want me to.

This is really the way to go.
Thank you so much for finding the time to read, means a lot. ā£ļø