Toxic Traits That I Want To Rid

in Ladies of Hivelast year (edited)
Authored by @Kelzy Speaks

Since the pandemic happened lots of negative traits absorbed me. From being independent, ambitious, and a goal-digger, I turned out to be a hopeless dreamer. I slowly forgot my dreams that I contented to be simple even though I knew to myself that I can have more, only if I will work on it.

Day by day I get more demotivated and unproductive. You will see me always on the bed lying all day, holding my phone, scrolling my unending feed on socials while eating junk around. I thought at first I was just stressed so I need to get relax and make myself in comfort but doing it every day? I started to think about my future.

"Is this the life I want?"

Of course, no!

I have so many dreams in life. So many plans were still on hold because I'm more focused on things that won't be beneficial to my future. I always complain and blame others for the things that didn't go the way I want and think they were toxic for not letting me have it.

Well, I know in myself it's not true. I'm just playing the victim to escape the judgment of others about my failures. I'm the real toxic here and I will honestly admit it, and before it gets worst I want to rid of it, to save my future.

I evaluate myself and think about the toxic trait that I want to change. Here are the 4 negative trait stands.


Traits (2).png
Lead Image edited in Canva


Procrastination

SNOW_20221125_194338_491.jpg

This is the number 1 toxic trait I want to beat of all. It's hard for me to get focused when my lazy ass is on. My plans are stuck and can't move for long. My dopamine was more aggressive than thinking to aim for my goals.

Jealousy

SNOW_20221125_194828_588.jpg

I admit that I sometimes get jealous of others' success. I can't help to bash them in my mind thinking about how they got it even though I know I was better than them.

I want to rid this "feeling superior" and arrogant trait in my skin and change to be a good and humble person, cause real talk if I was better, why I haven't chosen?

I need to remind myself that self-confidence has also limitations. So I should be aware always.

Negative Mindset

SNOW_20221125_195310_793.jpg

My self-esteem dumped to the lowest when I get used to my comfort zone. I get afraid of others and always mind their opinions. I don't want them to see me fail so I often avoid things that I believe I can do.

But now, I will slowly rid of this trait. I don't want my future to be ruined because I'm a coward to deal with my self-issues.

Dependent Personality

SNOW_20221125_203007_313.jpg

I used to be independent for a long time when I haven't yet met my partner but since he came, I get used to his presence all the time. I rely on him to the point I can't make decisions without consulting him which I can do it before.

My boyfriend noticed it and we had conversations about it. He said he appreciates it when I consult him about his opinions but it's not healthy to depend always on whatever he said.

I get his point and realized that I was already too dependent on him that I forgot this is my life and I was the one who should decide on it. He wants me to move freely as long I know it's for good.

I will surely change this behavior because I don't want my partner to shoulder me as a burden.

These are the 4 toxic traits that I highly want to rid of. I know I can't change it over a night, so I will just start right away. Yeah, it will take time and I'm looking forward to the development of my personality.

Am I early for New Year's Resolution? Of course not! There's no specific time if we want changes. So I will step now.

How about you? Do you have these toxic traits that you want to change? What are those and how did you overcome to improve them? Let me hear yours in the comment box below.

Thanks for reading.


Hive.png

Sort:  

We're pretty the same in most ways, except for depending on your boyfriend. I never depend my life on anyone else ever since I have known how to live for myself. Procrastination, this is the hardest one to get rid of! 😄

Sinanay niya kasi ako e 😅 Pero ayoko na ng ganon. Ako lang din nagbibigay rason magpanipula sa buhay ko which is katoxican talaga.

It's never too late, you can achieve your dreams. I will like to share a popular quote by Elon musk.

Screenshot_20221125-160509_2.jpg

Yeah, it will never be late if I will take action. Thanks ❤️

This is beautiful knowing you have toxic traits and working hard to get rid of them, I honestly wish you the best as you intentionally get rid of these traits.

Thanks sis. I hope I overcome this 😁

The good thing to start is that you are determined to fight against those traits that are not positive. Getting out of our comfort zone is hard but when we achieve it we discover a world of possibilities and the feeling of accomplishment is often great. Good luck with your goals :)

Yeah, besides I'm not getting younger, I need to be more focus on things that will benefit my future. Thanks sis! 😊

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kelzyspeaks, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you so much 🥰

Congratulations @kelzyspeaks! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.
You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Let's be better. We can do this ❤️