Ladies of Hive Community Contest #111

in Ladies of Hivelast year (edited)
Authored by @justclickindiva

W E L C O M E 
TO THE 111th EDITION of the
LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY CONTEST

This is a contest from our community to you, women empowering each other both on the blockchain and in Discord! A place we love and where Hive is alive. If you haven't joined our discord yet, an invite can be found by clicking on the first banner under this post!

¡Este es un concurso de nuestra comunidad para ustedes, mujeres que se empoderan unas a otras tanto en blockchain como en Discord! Un lugar que amamos y donde Hive está presente. Si aún no se ha unido a nuestra discordia, puede encontrar una invitación haciendo clic en el primer aviso publicitario debajo de esta publicación.


We will award 3 HIVE, 300 Ecency Points, and 15 LEO tokens to the best entry. Up to three Second Place winners will receive 2 HIVE, 150 Ecency Points, and 7 LEO tokens each. Third Place Winners will be granted one HIVE, 50 Ecency Points, and a split of the remaining LEO tokens.

Otorgaremos 3 HIVE, 300 Ecency Points, y 15 tokens LEO a la mejor entrada. Hasta tres ganadores del Segundo Lugar recibirán 2 HIVE, 150 Puntos Ecency, y 7 tokens LEO cada uno. Ganadores del tercer lugar recibirán una HIVE, 50 puntos Ecency, y una división de los tokens LEO restantes.

~ for Blingual posts ~

Please place the text of each language together, either in side-by-side columns ~OR~ in adjacent sections! It is harder for our judges to read when there are two or three paragraphs in Spanish, then two or three in English, then two or three more in Spanish, etc. THANK YOU! 😊


PLEASE place the contest number #111 somewhere in your title!
► Also, please link your entry in a comment on this Contest post! ◄



💜


1️⃣ We've all seen our neighbors' homes and lawns beautifully decorated during the holidays. Elaborate holiday decorating, both indoors and outdoors can be either fun or a headache. What advice would you give to a first-time decorator?

And / Or

2️⃣ What is your formula for managing stress and becoming overwhelmed, if you've experienced it, during the holiday season?


a special message from thekittygirl

Several years ago, I devised a hashtag in an attempt to span all of the various winter traditions, regardless of nationality, culture, or religion. I introduced it here on the blockchain a couple of years ago and have been thrilled to see many people using it! So, I give you the tag:

#wintermas

I invite everyone to use it on your posts that relate to the holidays of winter, the traditions you observe, activities you enjoy during winter, etc. Usage is totally voluntary! Topics can range from winter sports you enjoy to how your family celebrated when you were a child to favorite recipes for festive dishes!

The Hive blockchain uses UTC (Coordinated Universal Time).
The contest ends each Saturday at 11:59 PM (23:59) UTC.
You can see the current date/time expressed in UTC here:
• Current UTC
• Hiveblocks.com
or in our Discord server with the command:  .time

To make sure that your entry is valid, and can not be missed for the contest, please make sure that you follow the RULES:

Para garantizar que su participación sea válida y no se pierda el concurso, asegúrese de seguir las REGLAS:

  • Blog must answer at least one of the questions(or more, if you wish!)
  • El blog debe responder al menos una de las preguntas (¡o más, si lo desea!)
  • Blog must be submitted before the end of day Saturday, December 10, 2022
  • El blog debe enviarse antes del final del día Sábado, 10 de Diciembre, 2022
  • Blog must be published in 'Ladies of Hive' community
  • El blog debe publicarse en la comunidad 'Ladies of Hive' (Damas de Hive)
  • Blog must be linked in a comment to this post
  • El blog debe estar vinculado en un comentario a esta publicación
  • Blog must be original in order to win
  • El blog debe ser original para poder ganar       
  • Blog must be 200+ words (word count must be met before any translation of your blog!)
  • El blog debe tener más de 200 palabras (el recuento de palabras debe efectuarse antes de cualquier traducción de tu blog!)
  • It is no longer required that you must invite another woman to the community, but you may do so if you wish!
  • Ya no es necesario que invites a otra mujer a la comunidad, ¡pero puedes hacerlo si lo deseas!

Good luck, Ladies!

Questions this week by: @justclickindiva
Judging will be by: @justclickindiva

~ photo at top of this post by thekittygirl on Hive ~

All comments written on any LADIES OF HIVE posts receive staked ARCHON tokens along with Feathered Friends and Shadow Hunters posts.


If you are not yet in our Discord server,
please consider clicking the banner below to join us!
https://discord.gg/P4nqcj6



LadiesOfHive is a community that focuses on women — their interests, joys, passions, and stories of their journey through life. Not only does our community account @ladiesofhive publish our weekly contests and news, but we also comment and upvote most of the posts that grace our community page. A delegation to @ladiesofhive would enable us to have more flexibility in upvotes that we use to reward and encourage the women that post to our community. If you are interested, you may click the links, below, to delegate via Hivesigner, or use your favorite alternate interface. Thank you for considering a show of support to our community!

50 HP
100 HP
500 HP
1000 HP
5000 HP
click here
click here
click here
click here
click here

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Love the questions for this week's LOH contest by @justclickindiva

Good luck to everyone!

!LADY

💗✍💗💟💗✍💗

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ninahaskin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ladiesofhive and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/7 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Hello. Thanks for stopping by. So pleased you feel the questions will be relevant in terms of the holiday season. I surely hope the Ladies want to participate. I appreciate your support.

Take care.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, You have received 3.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Loading...

Love this one. I'm eager to join so I can share the stressors of my life and how I managed them by still without damaging my mental health. I'm excited to read from others' post too so I can learn something better from them.

Wish you all the luck everyone!

Hello. So pleased that you like the topic for this week. I'm excited also to pick up some tips on how to enjoy a stress-free holiday.

Thanks for your visit.

Exactly. Reading from others' blog can be a great learning to us.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @noalys ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow this week contest is amazing I will be dropping my post very soon.

So happy to hear you like the questions for this week and you'll be participating.

Take care.

Take care too I will.

Hello @ladiesofhive. Thanks so much for the opportunity this week to present my questions to the Community. I love the holiday season. However years ago, I tended to stress over even the smallest tasks. I'm in a much better space now with reduced responsibilities and have delegated most of the holiday activities.

Ladies of Hive, I hope you enjoy the questions as much as I enjoyed bringing them to you. Can't wait to read them all. I'm sure to pick up some tips to pass along to my children.

Take care, and have a good Sunday and start to your next week.

Yea!!!! I love the questions!!!
!ADY 😍🌺🤙

Me too, so appreciate the support this week. They're close to my heart. I can't wait to see the Ladies' valuable input. Thanks for stopping by.

Take care and have a good rest of evening.

This week question is a thrill, I wish everyone a happy new week and the best in your entries.

Here is a link to mine;
https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@justina7osun/how-i-manage-stress-111

Hello @justina7osun. Appreciate you joining in this week's contest. I'll stop by and view your entry.

Take care.

These are super interesting questions. We'd be able to read different thoughts and feelings on decorating for the holidays and how stresses are managed.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ladiesofhive and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/13 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Hello. So pleased you like this week's questions. I thought it was timely given the holiday season. I know my struggles with decorating and managing stress throughout.

Thanks for stopping by.

Great questions! Good luck, ladies!

Looking forward to what the ladies have to say about this. Nice job @justclickindiva!

Thanks for your visit and support. So happy to hear you liked this week's round of questions. I'm looking forward also to reading all the advice I wish I knew when I started out.

Take care.

Hello @edithb. Thanks for joining in this week's contest. I'll stop by and view your entry.

Take care.

Wow! Another beautiful round! Can't wait to read many beautiful and inspiring posts for this week.
Best of luck to all lovely ladies of hive!

Hi girls I've been a bit absent on Hive but I hope to catch up little by little. I wish you all much success in the contest!!!!! 😅😉💖

Hello @kei2. It's good to see you again participating in the LoH contests. I'll take a look at your entry.

Take care.

Hola, es mi primera iniciativa en esta comunidad y me uní a ella, me encantó participar ❤️✨
Aquí está mi participación: https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@naath/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-111-esp-eng

Gracias por seguir impulsandonos a crear y compartir nuestras experiencias, felices fiestas ♥️🎅🎄

Hello @naath. Thanks so much for participating in this week's contest. I'll stop by and take a look at your entry.

Take care.

Hello @justclickindiva thank you for reading my post, I appreciate it!

Happy holidays ♥️😊

Hello @miconteangsabeat. Thanks so much for joining in this week's contest. I'll take a look at your entry.

Take care.

The amount of activities in December can leave us with headaches. Just today I had a mishap due to an event we have this Friday and today we were still planning with less than 4 days to go. I confess I went into shock

Hello @tibaire. Yes, it certain can with the amount of activity surrounding actually November and December. Sorry to hear you had a mishap. Hope all is well now and the event will be a success. I can imagine the hustle and bustle or arranging an event.

Take care.

Uff if one gets stressed, but the good thing is that one continues. They are only mishaps for a moment and you keep on walking.

Thank you sister

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @justclickindiva and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Hi girls, happy start of the week! I hope you are doing great and enjoying the cold of the holiday season!

Here is my entry. I wish a lot of success to all of you :)

https://hive.blog/hive-124452/@purrix/loh-community-contest-111-tips-for-a-first-time-decorator-and-how-i-handle-stress-during-the-holidays-loh-community-contest-111

Hello @purrix. Thanks so much for leaving your submission here. I appreciate your participation in this week's contest. I'll stop by and view your entry.

Take care.

One thing I always did was to book my vacation for the two weeks off the end of December and I often get it being among the most senior staff of my unit. That alone frees up more than adequate 'Stress-on' and 'Stress-off' time.
I'm counting the days...

Early on, I couldn't take off. However, I discovered business was slow. I was able to get lots done for year-end. Then, we would be allowed to leave early. Later, when I gained seniority, I would take off. It was so nice to be off the last two weeks of the year.

I know you're counting down. Good luck and take care.

!ALIVE

@kerrislravenhill! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @justclickindiva. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hello @mercmarg. So nice of you to join in this week's contest. I'll visit your entry. Appreciate your engagement with other members of the Community.

Take care.

Thank you, thank you very much

Muy cierto lo que dices ahora con las familias separadas por estar fuera del país y uno preocupado como estaran. Tus recomendaciones muy válidas para no estresarte. @mercmarg muchísimo éxito y un gran abrazo.

Hello @sacra97. Hope you've been doing well this holiday season. Pleased that you joined in this week's contest. I'll visit your entry.

Take care.

Greetings to all the team of this community @ladiesofhive , this is my entry and I hope you like it. A pleasure to participate in this initiative 🤗.
https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@elamaria/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-111-my-advice-to-a-novice-decorator-and-my-formula-during-the-holidaysengesp

Hello @elamaria. Appreciate you joining this week's contest. I'll stop by and view your entry.

Thanks for sharing in the community.

Excelente aporte hay que decorar en forma sencilla y guardar esos hermosos recuerdos con delicadeza. Has traído un buen recordatorio muchos accidentes eléctricos e incendios suceden por no tomar en cuenta la carga y sobrecarga, eso es importante. Muchísimo éxito @elamaria y un fuerte abrazo.

Amiga @sacra97 gracias por tu comentario. Trabajé por muchos años en el área de la Seguridad Industrial, en este contenido era necesario resaltar y llamar la atención de las personas cuando van a decorar y si son novatos aún más importante considerar los tips de seguridad en las conexiones eléctricas. Las luces que venden en los comercios son de muy mala calidad y hace falta orientar más a las personas. Normalmente hacen instalaciones improvisadas y muchas otras errores que implican riesgos. Me alegra que te haya gustado 🤗🥰.

Hello @desiredlady. Thanks for participating in this contest round. I'll stop by and take a look at your entry.

Take care.

O.k thanks

Great challenge as usual. Here is the link to my submission https://www.ecency.com/hive-124452/@sofs-su/it-s-the-season-to

Hello @sofs-su. Appreciate you joining in this contest round. I'll review your entry.

Wow this is a good one, my entry is loading

Hello @patakwashj. How nice that you joined in this contest round. I'll take a look at your entry.

My entry for the weekly contest of LOH CONTEST
https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@eunice9200/how-i-ease-myself-from-stress

Hello @eunice9200. Thanks for leaving your contest entry for this week. I'll visit your post soon.

Take care.

Hello @hopestylist. Thanks so much for participating in this week's contest. I'll take a look at your entry.

Have a good rest of your evening.

Thank you even more for the response, I will be going to give a response to your reply shortly too 🤭🤗.

You too have a beautiful evening 😊

Hello @beauty197. Appreciate you leaving your link here for the contest this week. I'll stop by and take a look.

Take care.

Thank you I appreciate

Hello @irenenavarroart. Appreciate you participating in this week's contest. I'll view your entry.

Take care.

How many truths in your post don't enjoy Christmas, they get stressed. How do you indicate if there is something to buy, it is bought, if there is not, simply do not worry about it. It is normal to remember relatives who are not here either because they are out of the country or because they have passed away. Much success and a big hug @irenenavarroart

You are right, many get stressed trying to do numerous things and keep up with the hustle and bustle. Not all family can be together, so it's important to remember them during the holidays.

Take care.

Thank you very much, you have to remember those who are not there and not get stuck trying to achieve so many things. Well, age is hitting me and I can't manage to have everything ready @justclickindiva

I guess I can go with the 2nd question..thanks @justclickindiva

Hello @leemah1. Thanks for joining in this week's contest. I'll stop by and view your entry.

Take care.

Hi @pearlie123. Appreciate your participation in this week's contest. I'll take a look at your entry.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ladiesofhive and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Hi @jane1289. Thanks for joining in this week's contest. I have a look at your entry.

Take care.

Hello @graciousvic. Good of you to join in this week's contest. I'll stop by and view your entry.

Thank you 😊

Hello @mercysugar. Thanks for participating in this week's contest. I'll view your post.

This is another interesting contest, i have no reason to miss it

Hello @ijelady. How nice of you to join in this week's contest. I'll have a look at your entry.

I appreciate your look my friend, it was a good one that came with good result. In fact, your comment is like a golden apple in a golden basket. You can now imagine the beauty

Wow interesting topic this week and I know everybody can relate to this. I am excited to read somebody's post and excited too to publish mine.
Thank you @ladiesofhive

Hello @elisaday7. Thanks for your participation in this week's contest. I'll take a look at your entry.

Take care.

Hello @noalys. Thanks for joining in and participating in this week's contest. I'll take a look at your entry.

It is a pleasure to share my entry with all the ladies.

Ladies sure deal with stress most times, so the topic is in line.

The link to my post.
https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@adaezeinchrist/learn-from-my-skills-on

Hello @adaezeinchrist. Thanks for participating in this week's contest. I'll review your entry.

Take care.

Thanks alot for the opportunity.

Hello @konaqua. If you take a look in the contest post, you'll find the deadline for submission of your entry. Thanks for joining in. I'll take a look at it.

Take care.

Hello @yessi08. Thanks for joining in this this week's contest. I'll take a look at your entry.

Thanks for the wonderful questions, here is my response to one of them.
https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@trucklife-family/why-we-decorate-loh-111

Hello @trucklife-family. Thanks for participating in this week's contest. I'll review your entry.

Take care.

This is my first time joining and I am happy to be able to submit an entry! Thank you for this. ♡

https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@lienric/loh-111-christmas-and-coping

Hello @lienric. Appreciate you joining in this week's contest. I'll take a look at your entry.

Take care.

Hello @carminasalazarte. Thanks for joining in this week's contest. I'll stop by and take a look at your entry.

It's interesting. Hope I can make it before the the countdown ends.

There are 2 pages
Pages