MY SAFE HARBOR.. - LOH76

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

images (37).jpeg

Imageref

Greetings to all the esteemed women on the @ladies of hive family.

I felt tickled when I saw this contest and the second question specifically. Without much Ado, I present to you "my happy place" - the Husband of my youth

It wouldn't be out of place to sincerely pen down that I feel so safe and secured lying on the chest of my truewest lover and listening to the rhythmic gymnastics of his heartbeats strengthens me and keeps the memory of forever afresh in my head.

images (38).jpeg

Imageref
Often times, I get so discouraged and almost disconnected form life but just then, my soulmate places a call or shows up like some kind of angel and brightens the entire ambience. The warmth of his masculinity usually leaves me breathless and on the other hand I marvel if he was created on a Sunday morning. I feel I could empty my all before him and he would give me a very useful advice.

Like a child, I'll come to him with my.pointless drama over and over again yet, he never gets tired of listening and watching. I must say that he is my knight in shining everything.

The kids feel safe with him not just because he is their Dad but because he understands his duty as a shepherd and this duty he carries out with impressive dexterity.

For those days you do the cooking and laundry, I get thrown off my feet and my heart melts and yearn for you..

images (39).jpeg

Imageref
I'm honored to be doing life with you and would always and forever choose you, If you were a tree, I'll always come under you to shade me from the fierce weather. If you we're a bird, I'll listen tirelessly to your melodious voice and would have you on my neck everywhere I went.

You compliment and complete my life puzzle and you're unashamedly my "happy place"..

I hereby invite @glotokens to be part of this amazing contest..

Your lady in love
@ladivee..

Sort:  

Your husband... your safe harbor and your happy place.
How beautiful, @ladivee.
Thank you for sharing,
and good luck with the contest.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

That is so beautiful to have a husband that are your happy place ❤️❤️ so romantic and like a true knight hero.

Love it and he is Lucky to have you also. Thank you for sharing and have a wonderful weekend. Good luck 🌹

Thanks so much and glad you liked the post