~ Shopping Spree ~

in Ladies of Hive11 months ago

Greetings pupil.

I am not a shopaholic person, but when I am in need I will go to the extent to fit my needs and my schedule. That is how I have experienced a little of a shopaholic lifestyle and nonetheless, it is fun to buy your favorite things once you are in the mood.

Shopping definitely needs a mood and those of you who love shopping can relate to this more. Shopping enhances mood and lively spirit. It has both good and bad sides depending on who it is. Shopping is not for all and clearly shopping for long hours is not acceptable for many body types.

bazaar-1853361_1280.jpg

Collected from pixabay

So let me go at it at full speed. So, starting with my experience. Once in a while, I do this and mostly I do this because it is a mere necessity. Online shopping is not always feasible. So, when I am in dire need I do make a to-do list and book the whole day for a shopping spree. So, the day that I have been dragging was a few days before I returned to China. I had to be utensils for the kitchen for my day-to-day use and a lot of masala. Also, the recipe packets tremendously help to make custards, puddings, kheer, and firni. Kheer and firni are sweet dishes common in Bangladesh.

There goes the food part. I had to buy cosmetics including sunscreen and lotion as my skin type is a little difficult to talk about buying from China wasn't an option I was open to. Although, it is true that cosmetics are good over there. I ended up buying most utensils from China itself.

Furthermore, I had to buy a few shoes and a bog luggage to pack it all up properly. All of this took a whole day. I was out for almost 8 hours which also included the concussion in the road. Life without concussion is peaceful. Over here in China, it is mostly serene, especially where I live. It is lively but serene. Life here is enjoyable even if you are alone.

So, the good side of my shopping spree was that I was able to taste my favourite deserts and I was satisfied with my shopping. I got enough of all what I needed and at last I also got treated by myself. So, it was fun.

However, I did have a headache the following day and it did give me a hard time. Those of us who are not used to long shopping time can have side effects from a once in a year shopping spree time.

Let it be. I have seen people getting excited and motivated before going to shop and it is also seen that they enjoy the entire time they spend on shopping. They try and locate places, normally any general person wouldn't find. They give all their heart into it and at the end they are happy. What else do you need in life if you can make yourself happy?

~The End~


This is my thirty-fourth post in HIVE. I hope to connect well with everyone. This is me here, Lemonade1, I am a bookworm, a foodie for life and a hodophile.

~~ Life is too short to waste away in procrastination. Spread your wings and fly freely with your consciousness in your pocket. ~~

😎😎😎



Assalamualaikum, may peace be upon you.

Sort:  

I like to shop but also don't like to. I know that sounds confusing, but it is fun, but for moderate duration. When you do an 'all day-er' like you did, it becomes more of a chore to me.

Shopping can also be a form of therapy. We have called it retail therapy, as it can help to take your troubles away for a while.

It sounds like you got all that you needed. Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!🤗💜

I 100% understand that theory of liking and not liking. Also, yes it was a chore hahaha. I just because it was like chores I could endure the duration I spent on it. lol. Thanks for coming by.