Contest #142 Childhood experiences vis life challenges

in Ladies of Hive10 months ago

Hello everyone welcome to a new day filled with lots of goals to set and greater heights to reach. This week's topic got me typing.

Let's talk about the second topic
What is that childhood fear you have not told anyone yet?
My childhood came with so much things to do, interesting,fun, educating and lots more .I lived in a small family of 6 two boys one girl (that's me),my father and mother, fortunately or unfortunately I am the last child here,it was fortunate cause I really enjoyed my childhood especially in terms of food and material things,the pampering from my dad, the care and all the goodies I got , the playful moments with my friends simblings all fun though we rearly go outside our house except school and church .I had the best moments of my life especially while I was 7-8of age always wanting to know and learn more things always quiet especially in class though I played alot too .
See an old picture of my childhood I just found it, on a weeding attire. 😊😊

But, while growing up I had one fear, the fear that maybe one day I will loose some loved ones in my life and my happiness won't be complete anymore as a child I didn't really believe that one can die and not be seen anymore untill I experienced it in my self,so sad 😥,from that time I got to think outside the box, I was really smart as a kid my mum always say, though still have some bad character, always wanting to do things my own, way whether good or bad just wanted my happiness 😁😊so selfish of me,I didn't want an opposition.
Coming to the first topic
Is there anything you see inside of yourself that you are not sure of?
Sometimes I fill my mind with lots of thoughts, negative energy I ask some questions to myself like "is this really how my life will keep going "? like...I will end up just being this way then later a second thought will pop up like, no girl ,you can do more than this,you will surely be unique in your own way.
sometimes I see dreams of myself achieving and making the best out of my life I will be like, "no negative energy from now on" just need to focus on what the future holds, though I normally fill Abit insecure or will I say anxious about my plans, if it will everly work out well the way I so much imagine, Yes it will because our words and actions goes a long way in making us who we are and what we will be in the nearest Future.

Thanks so much for stopping by to read, looking forward to seeing your contributions and comments.

Sort:  

Ohh these negative thoughts can be very overwhelming and can engulf us completely in their energy. When we are more protected we get these fears of losing our loved ones all the more, as we age these feelings and emotions stabilize.
That's a very sweet childhood picture.

Smiles...
Thanks alot for stopping by
I really appreciate
The picture is funny though 😁

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @lucia24.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @lucia24! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - July 15, 2023
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Collect Badges and Prizes - Thousands of HIVE, Tokens or NFTs to be won!

That is a really Beautiful picture 😍
And I share your Childhood fear as when my mom got cancer we had just lost our aunt in cancer so all I knew was cancer = death. That made me so scared of loosing her. But she is a survivor and I also learned to cherrish life in a different way, live in the moment, always make sure my family knows how much I love and appriciate them.

The fear is always there but it is important not to let it Control your life.
You seem like such a beautiful soul and strong ❤️

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with us. 🌹

That's a cool thing you did, loving to Cherish her the more...
Smiles awnnn 🤗 thanks so much
Sorry for late replies I wasn't online lately