Are you who you want to be? - Not sure, but I'm all good 😊

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)

If by some miracle you could meet yourself when you still were a child or when you were just starting to leave your family to build your own life and get a chance to talk to them about yourself of the present, what do you think your past self would think about you of today? This is my thought when I read the questions in the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #52. Thank you so much @winnietran for inviting me to join this week's contest and I would like to answer the following question for my entry.

Are you who you want to be? Did you dream of being something else, or settle down into a life that just took you along...?

img_2093.jpg

Honestly, I've spent all day today thinking about this question. And my answer, which is quite disappointing, is that I am not sure either. I hundred percent believe that me, when I was a child, would not have liked me of today very much. When I was a kid, I also dreamed to growing up and becoming a certain talented person, but I am today is not as talented or excellent as my childhood dreams. But when I look at myself now, I have a job that I'm passionate about even though I never thought I would do this job 2 years ago, my life is pretty good and above all, I'm loved by family and friends. Of course, there are still things I am not satisfied with and still wish for more, but I can say that I feel relatively good at the moment.

9f92c4e0_96fa_4b20_8538_8b0dc0581fce.jpeg

It can be said that life is always full of surprises and sometimes we will take a completely different turn than we could have imagined before. And I believe it is an opportunity for us to grow up and have more interesting experiences in our own lives. I may never be the version of me that I wanted to be in the past, and I may also end up in a different destination than what I am expecting now. But one thing that I always remind myself is that I am responsible for my own life, what is happening to me is my choice. And I have the choice to be happy with what I have or be disappointed and be ugly. Up until now, I feel quite fortunate because the crossroads in my life have led me to interesting surprises and I really enjoy it. Of course, there are times when I feel like everything is terrible and I'm completely stuck, but that's also when I find myself becoming a lot stronger and tougher, which helps me overcome those very difficult times and grow up. Because of these things, I'm grateful for being strong enough to get to where I am today.

500e0f95_855f_4de8_a79b_de41c485f1ea.jpeg

I may never be the person that I want to be, but one thing is for sure, I will love what I have and be happy with myself. And I am waiting for the surprises that life will bring me in the future, I am very excited to take the next step in my life.

Thank you so much @joanstewart for your interesting questions for the Ladies of Hive Community contest this week!

Thank you all you guys for reading my post and I hope you have a great weekend!

Sort:  

As a child I think everything we read influences something of almost hero worship in a character making us wish to be like that character. Sing like an angel the tune heard on radio, a teacher able to enthrall you into a subject, so many factors influence a young mind.

Enter adulthood we recognize basic needs food and a home, road takes each one down many paths in achieving an end to our needs.

Glad you have encountered surprises and found happiness along the way.

Thank you so much @joanstewart for your interesting questions for this contest. This has given me a lot of thought about who I am and reminded me to treasure all the great opportunities that life brings to me 😊

Good to stop and think about every so often throughout life, we tend to get wrapped up in the now and seldom take stock as to whether it truly is what we want. Keep having fun that is the main thing.

Congratulations @lynnnguyen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

😍 Aww, you're truly talented and amazing Sis. I think you just don't know that. For what you have been through I'm sure that your future will be so bright and full of happiness.

You have received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗

Thank you so much @hive-124452!

Vậy là hay dữ rồi á, chứ hồi nhỏ chị còn ko biết chị muốn gì, ước mơ gì luôn! Một con người nhạt toẹt cho hay :P

Hehe hồi nhỏ xem phim nhiều quá bị lậm c ơi. ước mơ viển vông không á. H càng lớn càng thấy mình sống trật lất kaka. mà thôi kệ 😁

I couldnt agree more. The most important thing is we are always striving to become better every day. Everything else is jut secondary.

Hehe chuẩn k cần chỉnh luôn á c :)

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening